Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Re: Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 26, 2024 12:29 am
Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 9:32 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 8:25 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 8:16 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 8:10 pm Color me skeptical.

I am NOT SOLD.

He doesn't fill me with confidence. He is always screaming and yelling like he is a bag of nerves and seems he may have slower than normal reflexes because of how big he is. He also looks like he has small hands.

We are a very defensive team so he is protected. He is yet to be tested.
This narrative is quite interesting. Especially when he has saved at least 4-5 one-v-one in the last 3 games. One-v-one! 3 of them in the CIV game. :lol:

For me, the yardstick we have used to judge him is that he is better than Uzoho. :lol: We have suffered a lot, so anything will be helpful at this point. I have been very impressed with him and my goal and hope is that he will become our 3rd choice goalkeeper. Just imagine we have 2 goalkeepers ahead of him! That would mean that we are set!!!
I agree that he is a third choice at best. His best save was the 1V1 against CIV. All the other long range efforts he looked panicked. He was well positioned for a few of them.
And who are the first two choices?
Okoye will be back to reclaim his no 1 spot.
Bag of nerves Okoye who couldn't handle the weight of a green jersey? Okay ooo! :dream:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jan 26, 2024 10:21 am What am I reading here about Nwabali isn't good enough. Smh. Now his yelling at his defense nah issue? Ok oooo. Bring back Uzoho so he can man the post and organize the defense because he won't yell.
Baba if I talk say the thing no shock me na lie I dey talk...Fans funny mehn :rotf:

Robbynice wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:34 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jan 26, 2024 10:21 am What am I reading here about Nwabali isn't good enough. Smh. Now his yelling at his defense nah issue? Ok oooo. Bring back Uzoho so he can man the post and organize the defense because he won't yell.
Baba if I talk say the thing no shock me na lie I dey talk...Fans funny mehn :rotf:
Don't worry. Okoye will come back to the rescue and reclaim the #1 shirt :dream:

I dont like the yelling.
Re: Nwabili TAKE A FOCKING BOW!!!

Babalawo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:25 pm Easy tigers! Easy!!!

He was just ok, we tend to overhype players on CE!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We always do, mainly from excitement. The same we, will be in a hurry to abuse the keeper as soon as an error is made

green4life wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:38 pm
Don't worry. Okoye will come back to the rescue and reclaim the #1 shirt :dream:
Oh yeah? When is Okoye coming back, Sir?

ANC wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:41 pm I dont like the yelling.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a goalkeeper! :clap: I have not been calm watching the Eagles for years. I forgot how it felt.

I hope our coach has learned that there are players our there and we should go for them. Burying your head in the sand and refusing to look at other options is just silly

I hope he gets a good move to Europe. What a MAN

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:07 pm

Still yet to be tested sha :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
vs. Cape Verde ke? :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:59 pm

vs. Cape Verde ke? :lol: :lol:

The disrespect Bafana suffers from Nigerians. Suya (RIP) showed them pepper.

Anyway, Cape Verde vs Bafana still needs to be played, and SE will meet the winner of that game.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

The games we lost or drew with teams meant to be minnows, plus Ghana and Tunisia 🤣, it was one or two small tests that made us concede goals. He has had his one or two tests per game and come out on top. We are happy with that.

Plus after the way the grabbis shouted at Iwobi and is it Onyeka, for poor midfield play that Angola almost scored from, I am sure his tests will continue to reduce. Good for everyone. Maybe Peseiro was worried he Nwabali would attack Iwobi and Onyeka if they messed up again that why he substituted both 🤣🤣🤣
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Re: Nwabili - I said on the zoom call after the first game that this team was on a higher level because of the New GK. That view was reitereated after the 2nd game. This is the major difference in the team. Put Uzoho or Okoye in this game and we go down very early.

I also said Rohr and Eguavoen deserved to be fired for settling for Akpeyi, Uzoho and Okoye over the last 5 years.

Hopefully Uzoho and Okoye focus on their club careers after this. One of the prospects has confirmed himself to be a solid #1. We now need 2 or 3 more solid keepers for the rotation, and we're set

airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:59 pm I hope he gets a good move to Europe. What a MAN

He oozes oodles of confidence. It's sad that it took a goalkeeping crisis for us to give his talent a chance.

Thats one of his better qualities. You have to be able to control your backfield

Really did not have much to do today....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:35 pm
Thats one of his better qualities. You have to be able to control your backfield
You for just laugh leave the guy. Go and tell Peter Schmeichel, David Seaman and Bruce Grobbelaar that you dont like yelling :lol: :lol:

Odas wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:43 pm
The sarcasm icon wasn’t obvious :dream:

BigMuze wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:27 pm

The games we lost or drew with teams meant to be minnows, plus Ghana and Tunisia 🤣, it was one or two small tests that made us concede goals. He has had his one or two tests per game and come out on top. We are happy with that.

Plus after the way the grabbis shouted at Iwobi and is it Onyeka, for poor midfield play that Angola almost scored from, I am sure his tests will continue to reduce. Good for everyone. Maybe Peseiro was worried he Nwabali would attack Iwobi and Onyeka if they messed up again that why he substituted both 🤣🤣🤣
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:37 pm Really did not have much to do today....
With any of your other options at the position, you'd have been chasing the game from around the 5th minute of the 1st half.

green4life wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:41 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:43 pm
The sarcasm icon wasn’t obvious :dream:
Nope the sarcasm wasn't. What I didn't want to do was to ASSUME, therefore, I asked to be sure

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:32 pm
airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:59 pm I hope he gets a good move to Europe. What a MAN

He oozes oodles of confidence. It's sad that it took a goalkeeping crisis for us to give his talent a chance.
We didn’t have a goalkeeping crisis. We’ve always had competent goalkeepers but successive coaches kept making the wrong choices. Nwabili should probably have been in the picture all along, possibly Ezenwa’s backup and successor. In my opinion, Uzoho and Okoye were brought into the mix far too early🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:54 pmWe didn’t have a goalkeeping crisis. We’ve always had competent goalkeepers but successive coaches kept making the wrong choices. Nwabili should probably have been in the picture all along, possibly Ezenwa’s backup and successor. In my opinion, Uzoho and Okoye were brought into the mix far too early🤔❗️

Dude, we had a goalkeeping crisis. The entire nation used to sit on pins and needles whenever a good shot and sometimes even routine balls go towards our goal.