FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS( 1 non Nigerian)

Re: FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS

Cellular wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:45 pm
packerland wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:46 am ‘Goal Shifting’ specialists full this forum. Carry on Lol
The intellectual dishonesty is from you folks who are pretending not to know the difference between advocating that the headman be a Naijarian and him being allowed to choose his own assistants.

But I guess with you guys, advocating for a local guy to become the headcoach is "goal shifting" because he shouldn't be allowed to choose his own assistants? :roll: :roll:
So why can’t the head local coach support his fellow local assistant coaches? Aren’t you one of those telling us how black coaches are not given opportunities. Now you guys have finally got your local head coach who has the privilege of being able to pick his assistants and then he goes shopping for his assistants in the abroad. Not good mate.
Last edited by Lolly on Sat May 11, 2024 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

What are the names of the assistant coaches? Camp opens in about 2 weeks.
BREAKING: Finidi Unveiled...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

Super Eagles coach Finidi gets assistants
Score Nigeria Reporter by Score Nigeria Reporter May 13, 2024 11:41 am
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/super-eagle ... ssistants/

New Super Eagles coach Finidi George will be assisted by three foreign coaches, according to the NFF.
One of these assistants is a Dutch/Nigerian fitness trainer.
This was conveyed at the media presentation of Finidi as the Super Eagles coach in Abuja today.

The NFF also disclosed that former international Daniel Amokachi and goalkeeper Abiden Baruwa will be part of the new backroom staff.

Amokachi was second assistant when Nigeria last won the AFCON in 2013 in South Africa.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: BREAKING: Finidi Unveiled...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

Why are his coaches on pay as u go? I opened a thread on it already, mods should merge.
Re: BREAKING: Finidi Unveiled...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

Official: NFF unveil Finidi George as new Super Eagles coach, reveal assistants

The Nigeria Football Federation have officially unveiled former Ajax star Finidi George as the new coach of the Super Eagles, Soccernet.ng reports.

The NFF announced the appointment of Finidi as Super Eagles coach two weeks ago, but they did not reveal the specifics of the deal.

However, they made it official on Monday, as they held an unveiling event to present Finidi as the new coach. The former Ajax man signed his contract at the event where the President of the NFF Ibrahim Gusau and the Sports minister John Enoh.
Finidi will be assisted by his former Super Eagles teammate Daniel Amokachi and former Shooting Stars player Benjamin James, who is based in Germany. He will also have the services of Mehmet Ozturk, who will serve as an analyst. Netherland-based fitness trainer Chima Onyeike, who has worked in Russia, Germany, and Greece will also assist Finidi. Meanwhile, Olatunji Baruwa will return as the goalkeeper trainer.

According to reports, Finidi was handed a one-year contract.
He has been in charge of the Super Eagles since March, and he is expected to carry on with the preparations for the crucial 2026 World Cup qualifiers against South Africa and Benin later in June. Nigeria’s squad list for both games is expected to be released in the coming days.

Apparently, the one-year deal is an indication that the NFF are just trying him out. If Finidi fails to perform, he will likely be booted out.

https://soccernet.ng/2024/05/official-n ... tants.html
Re: BREAKING: Finidi Unveilep.d...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

It is actually one foreigner that is not able to get a Nigeian passport. All but one was not born In Nigeria. Diverse group. Reflects modern Nigeria. People in Disapora coming back home.

People are getting regular jobs, your own na to be a professional complainer on CE. GO TO MICKIE Ds AND GET A GADDEM JOB! I have PMed you a bus ticket to take you there.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 2:35 pm Why are his coaches on pay as u go? I opened a thread on it already, mods should merge.
Last edited by 1naija on Mon May 13, 2024 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

At last. Nice one. And Finidi seems ready for the work ahead.

Does anyone know how much he is being paid? Salaries of foreign coaches is always public, so we can shout when they don’t perform.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:20 pm People are getting regular jobs, your own na to be a professional compaliner on CE. GO TO MICKIE Ds AND GET A GADDEM JOB! I have PMed you a bus ticket to take you there.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 2:35 pm Why are his coaches on pay as u go? I opened a thread on it already, mods should merge.
You know its bad when 1BumNaija tells you to get a job :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I PMed you a bus ticket too, Bret Fart. There will be no room for piss poor players from piss poor agents under Finidi, so you are going to need a real gaddem job also.
bret- hart wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:28 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:20 pm People are getting regular jobs, your own na to be a professional compaliner on CE. GO TO MICKIE Ds AND GET A GADDEM JOB! I have PMed you a bus ticket to take you there.
You know its bad when 1BumNaija tells you to get a job :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:28 pm
:lol: :lol: :lol: Since Emir became a shameless traitor - running after his white daddy to Benin Republic, things havent gone well for him. :lol:

Can you make your salary public also, so you can be a target for alayes also? You want Finidi to make his salary public so you all can queue up to call him bros. Man, gerrarahia.
Lolly wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:25 pm At last. Nice one. And Finidi seems ready for the work ahead.

Does anyone know how much he is being paid? Salaries of foreign coaches is always public, so we can shout when they don’t perform.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Finidi, must never make his salary public abeg.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

It is actually one foreigner.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 6:01 pm What are the names of the assistant coaches? Camp opens in about 2 weeks.

Shots fired! Amuneke, you hear so? :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

you don’t need to slap anyone to get him to do the right thing.

Finidi, I will NOT forget this. I have been calling for standards for years!

fabio wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 4:25 pm

How is this guy a foreigner?

Benjamin James aka 'Olopa' , made his name playing for the Flaming Flamengos Stationary Stores before joining Shooting Stars. He was a center half in his time. Just picture Semi Ajayi playing, that was his style of play.

These are the type of people in our fanbase :oops: :oops: :
Last edited by danfo driver on Mon May 13, 2024 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 4:30 pm Finidi, I will NOT forget this. I have been calling for standards for years!

A smart manager, will set standards as Finidi has done here. But being smart also means that he is flexible enough to treat each case on its own merit.

A manager can make exceptions as a case demands...
These things are not always black or white...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp