Photos: Super Falcons’ Onyinyechi Salome Zogg models Spain Olympic kit in controversial Adidas campaign

Onyinyechi Salome Zogg was born and raised in Switzerland by a Nigerian father and Swiss mother

Super Falcons star Onyinyechi Salome Zogg recently set fans abuzz by modelling for renowned brand Adidas, Soccernet.ng reports.

The Swiss-Nigerian defender made her Super Falcons debut in June 2021, in a friendly match against Jamaica. She currently plays for Swiss football club Servette FC Chenois Feminin.

Zogg recently collaborated with international sports fashion brand Adidas, modelling some of their pieces. In her latest Instagram post, the 27-year-old is seen wearing Spain’s Olympic jersey designed by Adidas.

The pictures garnered several reactions from Nigerian football fans, who got the impression that she might have opted to play for Spain at the international level, instead of the Nigerian women’s national team.

The football star quickly addressed the speculations, clarifying that she only modeled for Adidas and still belongs to the Nigerian team.

Since her 2021 debut, Zogg has not appeared with the Super Falcons, partly due to injuries she suffered in 2022. Super Falcons head coach Randy Waldrun had expressed optimism about bringing her on board in 2021, stating that she was someone they were eager to invest time in.

The beautiful Zogg has had quite an extensive career, playing for for Zurich, ASJ Soyaux, Turbine Potsdam and now Servette FCCF between 2019 and now.

https://soccernet.ng/2024/05/photos-sup ... paign.html
Re: Photos: Super Falcons’ Onyinyechi Salome Zogg models Spain Olympic kit in controversial Adidas campaign

I can't quite grasp what Waldrum's issue is. This player should be an essential presence in the Super Falcon setup, regardless of whether she's on the field or not. Just witnessing her presence, walking, and jogging on the sideline is truly something to behold. :drool: :drool: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Photos: Super Falcons’ Onyinyechi Salome Zogg models Spain Olympic kit in controversial Adidas campaign

iworo wrote: Wed May 15, 2024 6:11 pm I can't quite grasp what Waldrum's issue is. This player should be an essential presence in the Super Falcon setup, regardless of whether she's on the field or not. Just witnessing her presence, walking, and jogging on the sideline is truly something to behold. :drool: :drool: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Guy this is Women's football not Miss Universe. The things the likes of Banda and Khatlana will do to that fine girl will be too x-rated for pornhub. Abeg let her stick to modeling jerseys. Besides i don't think Waldrum has forgotten her error vs Portugal.

iworo wrote: Wed May 15, 2024 6:11 pm I can't quite grasp what Waldrum's issue is. This player should be an essential presence in the Super Falcon setup, regardless of whether she's on the field or not. Just witnessing her presence, walking, and jogging on the sideline is truly something to behold. :drool: :drool: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Football isn’t about your sexual fantasies… but she fine sha🤐🤔😄❗️

If she is who I think she is, then her father is/was on this forum (Bature).

You Grandpas should stand back.

truetalk wrote: Wed May 15, 2024 8:56 pm If she is who I think she is, then her father is/was on this forum (Bature).

Her father is Swiss

aruako1 wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 12:04 am
truetalk wrote: Wed May 15, 2024 8:56 pm If she is who I think she is, then her father is/was on this forum (Bature).

Her father is Swiss
Yes, Bature is Swiss I believe.

truetalk wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 1:18 am

Her father is Swiss
Yes, Bature is Swiss I believe.
don't think so, his daughter played for the swiss national team quite a while ago.

Her father is Swiss
And her mother is from the North if I’m not mistaken

Kako wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 2:13 pm

Her father is Swiss
if her father is Swiss and her mother is from the north, then it’s unlikely her first name would be Onyinyechi.
So something somewhere doesn't quite add up.

Damunk wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 3:00 pm
Kako wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 2:13 pm

Her father is Swiss
if her father is Swiss and her mother is from the north, then it’s unlikely her first name would be Onyinyechi.
So something somewhere doesn't quite add up.
Aren’t cooking spoon and clique including Sunday oliseh trying to debunk the name and geographic region theory all because of civil war grudge they harbor

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."