Okocha make BBCs premiership team of 2003!

bigtola

Post by bigtola »

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/footbal ... 360009.stm
Life is beautiful
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

That's the least he deserves, now for the APOTY

cheeiii, he even benched Pires, thats pretty good for Oga...
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

what does Bridge's inclusion say about Babayaro's chances of playing regular footie at Chelsea?

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Cross

Post by Cross »

This should increase J-J's chances as regards the AFOY award.
shaq

Post by shaq »

Wayne Bridge no doubt has been having a great season, even scoring goals and making assists.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Cross wrote:This should increase J-J's chances as regards the AFOY award.
If you think being selected in some little BBC fantasy squad is going to have any effect on Okocha winning the APOY, then you must be delusional. This will have as little bearing as me or you selecting him in an EPL team of the year.
Cross

Post by Cross »

EW,

If you disagree with me you could make ur point without being rude. If I'm ignorant or my opinion is wrong it doesn't make me delusional. The thought expressed above by me does not in any way require you to suggest that I have an abnormal mental state.

Fantastic. Next is for him to take Bolton to Europe so he can the Europe team of 2004 :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The power of Shrinaz constant email bombardment...

PapaK, Suya, Chima, and THEophilus FANta... your underground work done mature... congratulations!!!

shaq

Post by shaq »

Its a Goal wrote:Fantastic. Next is for him to take Bolton to Europe so he can the Europe team of 2004 :D.
Wouldn't you be happy if he signs for Spuds and take them to Europe?
But unfortunately Spuds would have been relegated by then and stand no chance of signing him. :P :mrgreen:
Chima

Post by Chima »

Hmmm...I thought JJ was "tactically deficient" abi na "tactically misefficient" abi na "tactically malnourished" abi na...... :twisted: :twisted:

Where are the OPTA stats to justify Pires being on the bench sef? Man dey wait....
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net

Chima wrote:Hmmm...I thought JJ was "tactically deficient" abi na "tactically misefficient" abi na "tactically malnourished" abi na...... :twisted: :twisted:

Where are the OPTA stats to justify Pires being on the bench sef? Man dey wait....
Chima, Shattap! Dia! I hear say BBC don ban your IP address?

Chima

Post by Chima »

Chima wrote:Hmmm...I thought JJ was "tactically deficient" abi na "tactically misefficient" abi na "tactically malnourished" abi na...... :twisted: :twisted:

Chima, Shattap! Dia! I hear say BBC don ban your IP address?

Ewu..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chima wrote:
Nama! You don see for Naija were pesin dey herd Ewu? You be Nama :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bia, you still dey fit into your Okocha Jersey or you don become Full time Oga?

Ps. I thought we were supposed to come for a thankgiving party for ya place? Wetin Happen?

Elexus

Post by Elexus »

Cross, you should know by now that rudeness is one of the characteristics or hallmark of less educated people or people who are not happy with themselves. So you should disdain to even notice him. We know such people with the choice of their words.

No need to respond to their comments.
Chima

Post by Chima »

Chima wrote:
Nama! You don see for Naija were pesin dey herd Ewu? You be Nama :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bia, you still dey fit into your Okocha Jersey or you don become Full time Oga?

Ps. I thought we were supposed to come for a thankgiving party for ya place? Wetin Happen?
See dis olodo.....how hippopatamus go call person nama?

Nwokem, which party are you referring to sef? I don't recall any party o.....
I go host ANC party sha(as long as we make it to the finals)

Post by 27 »

He's the only starting player from outside the top three clubs aka title contenders.
What does that tell you?

Post by 27 »

Jay-Jay Okocha
The most exciting individual in the Premiership. Never scared to try a trick and a genuine crowd pleaser, not least when he is scoring spectacular goals. Sam Allardyce's best signing and unarguably one of the Premiership's great entertainers.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 360009.stm
vitch

Post by vitch »

Honestly Pires deserved the spot over him. I mean, come on. Pires is the second best player on the best team in the league. The guy is much more decisive and owthy than Okocha. Help me out here.
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Wey Waffiman ?
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

vitch wrote:Honestly Pires deserved the spot over him. I mean, come on. Pires is the second best player on the best team in the league. The guy is much more decisive and owthy than Okocha. Help me out here.
There is no help for you. BBC has decided that it is Okocha for their team with Pires as a substitute.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
marloski

Post by marloski »

Good one for J.J
I hope this is the first of many for him.