Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:25 pm
by ohenhen1
After how many decades.

Yes MFM survived.

:thumbs: :thumbs:

Re: D-DAY HERE: Rangers 4 El Kanemi 0 FT (Egbuchulam x3, Osa

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:26 pm
by Janganza
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:29 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:32 pm
by Enugu II
To me what this support for Rangers shows is that the legacy teams such as Rangers, 3Sc, Pillars etc have far deeper support than the new age teams. I remember going to a final of the Africa Cup Winners Cup in Lagos to watch Julius Berger host JS Kabylie in the 1990s. I was shocked to see the National Team sparse. I wondered if this was really the Cup Winners Cup final until fans explained that the difference was Julius Berger playing and not Stationery Stores.

I am really hoping that teams like Mighty Jets, Bendel Insurance, Heartland, and Stationery Stores can return to the big league (NPFL). Jets came so close this year until Katsina United to the spot on the last day.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:38 pm
by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd
ukwala wrote:
Like I said enjoy it because it is coming home to Enyimba city next season.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:41 pm
by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd
Enugu II wrote:To me what this support for Rangers shows is that the legacy teams such as Rangers, 3Sc, Pillars etc have far deeper support than the new age teams. I remember going to a final of the Africa Cup Winners Cup in Lagos to watch Julius Berger host JS Kabylie in the 1990s. I was shocked to see the National Team sparse. I wondered if this was really the Cup Winners Cup final until fans explained that the difference was Julius Berger playing and not Stationery Stores.

I am really hoping that teams like Mighty Jets, Bendel Insurance, Heartland, and Stationery Stores can return to the big league (NPFL). Jets came so close this year until Katsina United to the spot on the last day.
Big shame a state like Imo cannot maintain a premier division team, likewise Edo and Cross River. Heartland was in the continent only 4 seasons ago, how they fell so fast baffles me.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:48 pm
by ukwala
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
Enugu II wrote:To me what this support for Rangers shows is that the legacy teams such as Rangers, 3Sc, Pillars etc have far deeper support than the new age teams. I remember going to a final of the Africa Cup Winners Cup in Lagos to watch Julius Berger host JS Kabylie in the 1990s. I was shocked to see the National Team sparse. I wondered if this was really the Cup Winners Cup final until fans explained that the difference was Julius Berger playing and not Stationery Stores.

Big shame a state like Imo cannot maintain a premier division team, likewise Edo and Cross River. Heartland was in the continent only 4 seasons ago, how they fell so fast baffles me.
Ask the guy man governor, he may be able to explain :taunt:

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:06 am
by bret- hart
How come we aren't playing home matches in Enugu?? The stadium looks nice.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:26 am
by Enugu II
bret- hart wrote:How come we aren't playing home matches in Enugu?? The stadium looks nice.
Bret-Hart,

Home games for SE has not been solely based on how good the stadium is. The state government has to provide some sponsorship of the game. Kaduna, Rivers, and Akwa Ibom have provided that support.

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:28 am
by Enugu II

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:00 am
by Godfather
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Gotti wrote:Trophy presentation... :thumbs:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:10 am
by Enugu II

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:12 am
by Enugu II

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:31 am
by Godfather

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:45 am
by cic old boy
I celebrated the win at Kings Lounge in Barking yesterday. I wish there was an Enugu Rangers public holiday today, so I don't have to be at work. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:57 am
by oluwaseye the 1st.
Cic so you visit Kings lounge in Barking! Interesting I must hook up with you when next am in town that place happens to be my hang out joint. Folks stay in Upney. Took two bottles of big stout and fish peppers at Latitude lounge here in ibadan to celebrate, my friends just can't get there heads round my supporting Rangers. Lol! They all follow Sooting! Tufiakwa!

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:00 am
by cic old boy
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Cic so you visit Kings lounge in Barking! Interesting I must hook up with you when next am in town that place happens to be my hang out joint. Folks stay in Upney. Took two bottles of big stout and fish peppers at Latitude lounge here in ibadan to celebrate, my friends just can't get there heads round my supporting Rangers. Lol! They all follow Sooting! Tufiakwa!
:thumbs: :thumbs: Oluwaseye, I live in Hornchurch. PM me next time you are in town.

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:44 am
by shola4la
You can watch highlights of the game here:

http://www.supersport.com/football/nigeria/video/803354

So sad to see Ifeanyi Egwin break his leg in the last minute. I pray that guy walks again let alone play football.... very sad :(

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:11 pm
by Goldleaf
shola4la wrote:You can watch highlights of the game here:

So sad to see Ifeanyi Egwin break his leg in the last minute. I pray that guy walks again let alone play football.... very sad :(
Thanks for the video, chief. So over the moon for our beloved Enugu Rangers. If we can now see the revival of other great teams of the past. Sad abut the broken leg which was a downer. Hope Egwin recovers soon.

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:20 pm
by Damunk
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Cic so you visit Kings lounge in Barking! Interesting I must hook up with you when next am in town that place happens to be my hang out joint. Folks stay in Upney. Took two bottles of big stout and fish peppers at Latitude lounge here in ibadan to celebrate, my friends just can't get there heads round my supporting Rangers. Lol! They all follow Sooting! Tufiakwa!
Rangers' support is national and international. I met one ex-Uganda Cranes player some years ago - a taxi driver. When he found out I was Nigerian he reeled off a list of ex Green Eagles players like CCC, Okala, Adokiye etc and then asked after Rangers, 'his team'. :D

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:22 pm
by Damunk
shola4la wrote:You can watch highlights of the game here:

I think I caught the end of a ciip on Channels Sports News this morning stating that he had undergone surgery (or was in surgery) and that things had gone well.