Nigerians in the Championship - 2014/15

patrick
Re: Nigerians in the Championship - 2014/15

Post by patrick »

truetalk wrote:Dominic Iorfa (Jnr) is listed as a defender for Wolves.

He is really young (19), and not close to being a starter, but he is one that should be tracked. England already capped him at the U-18 level.

I expect Wolves to send him out on loan this season as he already had a recent one month spell with Shrewsbury.

http://www.wolves.co.uk/team/player-pro ... inic-iorfa
Wolves' coach said that he will not be going on loan due to his performance during pre-season prep. matches, "he will continue his development with with first team & reserves"
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

patrick wrote:
truetalk wrote:Dominic Iorfa (Jnr) is listed as a defender for Wolves.

He is really young (19), and not close to being a starter, but he is one that should be tracked. England already capped him at the U-18 level.

I expect Wolves to send him out on loan this season as he already had a recent one month spell with Shrewsbury.

http://www.wolves.co.uk/team/player-pro ... inic-iorfa
Wolves' coach said that he will not be going on loan due to his performance during pre-season prep. matches, "he will continue his development with with first team & reserves"
Thanks Pat. I saw the Kenny Jackett interview after my post. I assumed he'll be going out on loan, since he does not even have a squad number, but it is nice the coach wants him around. He'll probably be on the bench is there is an injury or card to a starter or for squad rotation purposes to give first teamers a break. Jackett also seems to like that he can play at both CD and RFB.

Otitokoro wrote:He finally completed his transfer to Cardiff City. And the kid is smart too, having turned down admission to Cambridge after scoring A's in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics in his A levels.
Of course, Ke$hi doesn't do smart players and would rather settle for riff raffs
patrick wrote:
Tom Adeyemi--Cardiff City, another player to watch
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: stuck on auto.

Chill.

We got Agbim. :thumbs:

You forgot to add "ANC Champion" Agbim...

Did they include this?

Abeg we have better Keepers in the NPL.

Sunset wrote:
Did they include this?

You've started again, Sunset. Even if we have better keepers in the NPL, on this play he was clearly bumped by the defender running in from his blind side. A few fans on their forum still had him as the MOM (I saw the game and thought Van La Parra was clearly the MOM BTW)

Quote Originally Posted by Carrotdude View Post
Odd to give MOM to a keeper who made 1 save and took a couple of routine catches and dropped one other routine catch.

He did everything spot on for me, lead well from the back, organised his defence well for corners, commanded his area superbly and setup attack after attack with good throw-outs.

The one you say he dropped was knocked out of his hands by Doherty running into him.
Anyway, that's my opinion and if you find it odd, so be it.

Sunset wrote:
Did they include this?

And keepers in the NPL don't fumble?

Sunset wrote:
Did they include this?

Some do, but the good ones (I'm referring to) don't...

Sunset wrote:
Did they include this?

Names please. :D

Sunset wrote:
Did they include this?

Names please. :D
Anyone not named "Agbim" :taunt:

Ha!

The YeyeMan wrote:Ha!
:???:

Sunset wrote:
Ha! :lol:

:taunt:

Sunset wrote:
Ha! :lol:

:taunt:
You really want names :P

Ighalo played 84 mins for Watford in the Carling Cup earlier today. They won 1:0.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Omeruo starts in their game against Leeds.

Highly rated RB Moses Odubajo at Brentford :clap: :clap: :clap:

Boro suffer a tough loss away from home.

They had scored a good goal that was ruled out for no apparent reason. The goal was scored by Ghanaian Adomah.

Leeds then took the lead in the 88th minute.

Kenneth Omeruo saw 90 minutes of action for Boro. Nicky Ajose played 75 minutes for Leeds.
patrick

Post by patrick »

Tom Adeyemi provided an assist for Cardiff City first goal

http://www.flashscore.com/match/fHjCrftq/#match-summary
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

wale1974 wrote:Highly rated RB Moses Odubajo at Brentford :clap: :clap: :clap:
Odubajo is a winger, certified traditional #7

BTW, Hope Akpan and Ikeme start

http://www.flashscore.com/

Should we start a Nigerians in the Premiership thread?

Anichebe was fouled for a penalty late in the first half

Berahino scored for West Brom to equalize

...let Nigerians play at this league, help their club climb to epl, then we go get plenty world class. You can't jump from npl to big league all of a sudden.

mcal wrote:...let Nigerians play at this league, help their club climb to epl, then we go get plenty world class. You can't jump from npl to big league all of a sudden.
What kind of nonsense inferiority complex is this? smh...

Omeruo's the only one in the Championship "good" enough to play for our National team. The rest (U23) might be good enough for our various youth teams.