Chelsea 1 vs 1 Barcelona(Willian, Messi)

Re: Chelsea vs Barcelona

Jordi Alba faster than Willian kai!

Messi nearly destroyed Rudiger's hips there. Wow.

Chelsea have held well so far

platinum wrote:Messi nearly destroyed Rudiger's hips there. Wow.

Yea but if they keep letting Messi pick up a head of steam, bobo will cause serious damage.

Hazard just dey run things,just like messi

If you mean by held well you mean have not conceded yet, then yes I agree.

I realized we were about to detail this thread. So, chose not to go that route.
Correct guy for once. :thumb:

hmmm is Chelsea parking the bus?

chelsea have 'parked the bus'. They're going to rely on Willian and Hazard to get them something. Not a bad strategy if they can hold.

tfco wrote:hmmm is Chelsea parking the bus?
Its Barca...what would you expect?

If you open yansh against this Barca team, they will destroy you.
The safe bet is to avoid conceeding an away goal. I doubt it will work though.

I have seen too many teams take this same tact against this Barca. All have failed so far.

charlie wrote:

They've played well so far until that christiansen error just now.

They've stifled barca and have attacked (first ten minutes anyway).

charlie wrote:

Barca has already had a point blank header though...

charlie wrote:

Stifled?? Abeg carry go your alternative facts.
Barca is dominating possession 80-20.

And Barca have had all the real chances. Its a matter of time now.

duh!!!!

metalalloy wrote: Go Vic MO! :thumb:
Good luck to both teams, give us NEUTRALS a great game of football please. :clap: :clap:
20 mins gone.

wow what enthralling football...for the neutral

This na one way traffic. Chelsea don set picnic table for their half

21% of ball possession at home.

Let Barca have the ball.

charlie wrote:

The Paulinho one? Rudiger had a similar chance no?

Chelsea cannot sit this deep though. The way they started the match i.e. first 10 minutes, was fine. This deep will see them get beat. They cannot hold concentration all game. This is not Mourinho's sides from back in the day.

Hmmm,....Oh boy, Chelsea is living on a razor edge...

charlie wrote:

The Paulinho one? Rudiger had a similar chance no?

Chelsea cannot sit this deep though. The way they started the match i.e. first 10 minutes, was fine. This deep will see them get beat. They cannot hold concentration all game. This is not Mourinho's sides from back in the day.
No come on, Rudigers was from a CK with multiple players defending and pushing him, Paulinho's was a completely free header after Messi's cross beat everybody...either way its 0-0 but they have had more of the run of play.

charlie wrote:

Stifled?? Abeg carry go your alternative facts.
Barca is dominating possession 80-20.

And Barca have had all the real chances. Its a matter of time now.
You do know what stifled means right? If not, please 'googol' am.

Dominating possession means nothing if you don't create chances. Possession doesn't tell a full story so calm down.
Barca have had real chances? A header for Paulinho? What else?
*mind you, i think chelsea are playing a dangerous game defending this deep (they were not doing that earlier when i made the comment)

Its Barca...what would you expect?
balo wrote:21% of ball possession at home.

Let Barca have the ball.
duh!!!!

The only team that can match Barca for possession is Tottenham. I hate to say it