Page 2 of 3

Re: Cameroon considering Seedorf-Kluivert double act - Kwesé

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 10:41 am
by Coach
Indeed, colour needn’t be a rate-limiting step and that remains a Mount Olympus for football to conquer. As far as merit goes, Seedorf’s name and standing in the game has given him the opportunity and by that very yardstick, deservedly so.

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:58 pm
by kendo

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:23 pm
by bamenda boy
Good choice.

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:26 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Wishing Cameroon the best....if they are not playing Naija, but especially when playing Ghana.

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:35 pm
by camex
bamenda boy wrote:Good choice.
:thumbs:

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:37 pm
by camex
Cameroon should give them a 10 years plan. They are both the products of Ajax excellent program. I hope they can help Cameroon in building such strong programs across the country. That to me is more important that just winning with the national team.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:51 am
by Enugu II

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:48 am
by Coach
Was there a third person on the chair at some point?

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:07 am
by Goalgetter
Very interesting choice - made even more so by the fact that they both agreed to work together. I really hope they succeed. Good just b fecafoot.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:08 am
by Enugu II
Coach wrote:Was there a third person on the chair at some point?

:rotf: I felt that something was amiss the way they both sat so close together. Very unusual for humans in terms of he we all use space. Quite odd.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:00 pm
by joplass
kalani JR wrote:I think they chose the worst African team to coach.
No Sir, the wrong administration to do business with. Cameroon, the team, can still be one of the best in the world if the administration does at least half the clean up. Giving a coach complete control of the team will be a major start.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:28 am
by Tobi17
joplass wrote:
kalani JR wrote:I think they chose the worst African team to coach.
No Sir, the wrong administration to do business with. Cameroon, the team, can still be one of the best in the world if the administration does at least half the clean up. Giving a coach complete control of the team will be a major start.
Cameroon best in the world in what planet? with your mechanical jambody players? Nyggah please...

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:30 pm
by camex
A friend of mine has met Kluivert is apparently very happy to be working in Africa where his ancestors originated.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:10 pm
I actually support this. Let the black men coach... they are still Africans... Africa has 2 worldcups FRance 98 and Russia 2018

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:09 pm
by olu
Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:04 pm
by Odas
The YeyeMan wrote:It's done.

Cameroon appoint Seedorf & Kluivert as deal for Eriksson falls through
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45070860
To the experts, is this a good thing for the "appointed coaches", for Cameroon or for both parties?

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:05 pm
by Odas
Some people - here - are already forecasting doom; at least, for the appointed coaches and I wonder why?

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:08 am
by kalani JR
Odas wrote:Some people - here - are already forecasting doom; at least, for the appointed coaches and I wonder why?
Because FECAFOOT is crap and could be a nightmare for inexperienced coaches like those guys.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:39 am
by txj

:rotf: I felt that something was amiss the way they both sat so close together. Very unusual for humans in terms of he we all use space. Quite odd.

Nothing is amiss, and I think ya'll miss the point badly...

Its a great vacation picture. All that is lacking is the hula strips and perhaps a straw hat!!!!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:27 am
by camex
olu wrote:Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.
What was Zidane pedigree before he coached Madrid?

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:10 am
by kalani JR
camex wrote:
olu wrote:Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.
Over 200 games and almost 50 goals plus assistant manager.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:30 am
by chendosplastic

Una don't roti finish.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:45 pm
by camex
camex wrote:
Over 200 games and almost 50 goals plus assistant manager.
Seedorf has actually managed teams and was a world class player too