Our Osimhen (The APOY ) and he hangs and assist vs Cagliari(2-1)

Re: Our Osimhen (The APOY ) and he hangs and assist vs Cagliari(2-1)

Napoli will do all they can to prevent Vic from going to Afcon.
Re: Our Osimhen (The APOY ) vs Cagliari

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:13 pm
anointed wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:05 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 7:58 pm
anointed wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 7:57 pm The SE handlers and wannabe wingers haven't maximized the fact that Osimhen is a good header of the ball.
Shebi you also want Lookman to be proving the crosses abi?
That bobo is a typical example of a curator who won't find a cross in a crucifix museum or in the Vatican.

But these should play a role in selection of an XI. If there are guys who can whip in crosses effortlessly, they should get considerations. The full backs too should be encouraged.

They should have training ground routines for this.
Simon and Onyemachi are decent crossers, the rest are vampires.
Ndidi has been pinging good crosses for Leicester

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:15 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:12 pm This Is Africa's Best!!

As he would say, "normal levels" :D :thumbs: :thumbs:

Vic had 8 touches before passing the ball in the box. The entire Cagliari defense should be slapped all the way to the locker room at FT.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:21 pm Napoli will do all they can to prevent Vic from going to Afcon.
That’s not gonna work this time around :mad:.

iworo wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:30 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:21 pm Napoli will do all they can to prevent Vic from going to Afcon.
That’s not gonna work this time around :mad:.
They will say he is injured

Vic had 8 touches before passing the ball in the box. The entire Cagliari defense should be slapped all the way to the locker room at FT.
Cant blame them. Its like blaming defenders for being unable to stop Ronaldo/Messi before or Mbappe.

God will punish Rivelino for disrespecting Osimhen's technique, that assist from our APOY was nothing short of majestic

anointed wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:05 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 7:58 pm
anointed wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 7:57 pm The SE handlers and wannabe wingers haven't maximized the fact that Osimhen is a good header of the ball.
Shebi you also want Lookman to be proving the crosses abi?
That bobo is a typical example of a curator who won't find a cross in a crucifix museum or in the Vatican.

But these should play a role in selection of an XI. If there are guys who can whip in crosses effortlessly, they should get considerations. The full backs too should be encouraged.

They should have training ground routines for this.
That's why Bassey needs to play at the right back position

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:38 pm

Cant blame them. Its like blaming defenders for being unable to stop Ronaldo/Messi before or Mbappe.
Still, we’re talking 8 touches . He juggled 3 times with knee, 2 times with his head and 2 times with his foot before the final pass. Is that not Gbese in the box?

Reminds me of his moves with his friends in the offseason, just a stroll in the park for homie!

https://youtube.com/shorts/AwmCZsD52l0? ... zhRfPefCuG

Just imagine that you are a hateful and spiteful person, who wishes ill on a 24 year old. And in 10 days, God has abundantly blessed this 24 year old and every time puts you to shame! Every day, your days are painful and you are depressed with pungent unhappiness because the 24 year old continues to receive favor from God! :D

A demon posted earlier and now, within 1 hour, his whole day has been spoiled :lol: :lol:

He is healthy. He is scoring. The world is right again. Can’t keep a good man down

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:46 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:38 pm

Still, we’re talking 8 touches . He juggled 3 times with knee, 2 times with his head and 2 times with his foot before the final pass. Is that not Gbese in the box?
:lol: :lol: U get you, but Osimhen is actually very skillful. People dont realize it because he is very aggressive in his play and his first instinct is to score, so they assume he cant dribble. Let me tell you bro, he can dribble easily, and does it whenever he wants to. Check this out:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:59 pm Just imagine that you are a hateful and spiteful person, who wishes ill on a 24 year old. And in 10 days, God has abundantly blessed this 24 year old and every time puts you to shame! Every day, your days are painful and you are depressed with pungent unhappiness because the 24 year old continues to receive favor from God! :D

A demon posted earlier and now, within 1 hour, his whole day has been spoiled :lol: :lol:
E pain am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

aruako1 wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 9:27 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:59 pm Just imagine that you are a hateful and spiteful person, who wishes ill on a 24 year old. And in 10 days, God has abundantly blessed this 24 year old and every time puts you to shame! Every day, your days are painful and you are depressed with pungent unhappiness because the 24 year old continues to receive favor from God! :D

E pain am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
no be small :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 7:04 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2023 6:38 pm Victor has been woeful so far.
Why do u keep watching his games?
He’s watching to see him fail.
He’s going to become a very sad and frustrated old man…

One of the very best
Last season I remember one of the Sky commentators wondering aloud how Osimhen is able to “hang in the air”.
It’s like he defies gravity sometimes.

Pure luck.

Headed the ball straight at the keeper, but got lucky. Juggled the ball into a cul-de-sac, but again got lucky. Congrats to Victor on a goal and assist.

bushboy wrote: Sun Dec 17, 2023 2:14 am Headed the ball straight at the keeper, but got lucky. Juggled the ball into a cul-de-sac, but again got lucky. Congrats to Victor on a goal and assist.
He’s one lucky dude abi…winning everything by luck from scudetto to APOY… 😂

bushboy wrote: Sun Dec 17, 2023 2:14 am Headed the ball straight at the keeper, but got lucky. Juggled the ball into a cul-de-sac, but again got lucky. Congrats to Victor on a goal and assist.
Bushboy

Time to give it a rest, bro. Victor has been a talent from U17 days and the trajectory of his development is clearly defined. This guy is not a fly by night type. Currently, he is the only Nigerian player that may even qualify as World class. Not Isaac Success, BTW. LOL.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics