Page 13 of 17

Re: 2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:22 pm
by toyin133
Its a Goal wrote:Guys, let's not make this a match thread.
ok :D

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:23 pm
by Cristao II
Actually prefer we discuss our matches in here. Unless we create another thread for the Spurs games.

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:24 pm
by pajimoh
One thread, all games

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:27 pm
by toyin133
IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:27 pm
by Its a Goal
Against Monaco on Tuesday I hope we will find our feet early in the match rather than having to wait 20 minutes to get going. Today's match is a great dress rehearsal.

Who knows how long Rose will be out?

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:29 pm
by pajimoh
toyin133 wrote:IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D
but not in thus thread. We open a Spurs Game thread. This is for other matters

by kenmega
Nice to see Son doing well...I agree with Toyin, just need Kane to score a goal...

West Ham losing and Gooners struggling made my weekend beautiful :thumbs:

by toyin133
Harry Kane breaks his duck

by Its a Goal
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D
Abi o :lol:.

Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaane

by Cristao II
Kane makes it 4 and the hurricanes shall start early this season!!

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:31 pm
by pajimoh
Four -King fantastic

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:32 pm
by pajimoh
We need one for Vincent

by Cristao II
Good Janssen on for Kane!! Brilliant timing. Kane is officially fastest Spurs player to reach 50!! 50 EPL goals in 90 EPL games.

by kenmega
Kane..thats my boy!!!

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:33 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:Good Janssen on for Kane!! Brilliant timing. Kane is officially fastest to reach 50!! 50 EPL goals in 90 EPL games.
One of our own - HurriKane

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:36 pm
by Cristao II
Moussa coming on for debut soon. I wonder who is coming off!!

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:37 pm
by toyin133
Sissoko for Eriksen

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:37 pm
by Its a Goal
Erikssen comes off Sisseko. Good move to rest Kane and Erikssen ahead of Tuesday.

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:50 pm
by toyin133
Charlie Adam continuing with his nasty habit of trying to injure Spurs players

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:54 pm
by toyin133
FT
Stoke 0-4 Spurs

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:55 pm
by Cristao II
Game over. Sissoko showed why he was bought with a mazy run...

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 5:09 pm
by Its a Goal
For me, the great takeaway from this match is keeping a clean sheet. Often times when leading comfortably we tend to switch off at the back and concede 1 or 2 silly goals.

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:49 pm
by pajimoh
Dembele the "Dam Buster" is back for EPL games. The question is how match fit is he" He didn't have pre season with the team and he's not played any of the league matches. I don't know if he's going to start the CL game against Monaco on Wednesday but he might come on at some point. All the same, good to have him back