Germany 0-1 Mexico |Group F

Re: Germany 0-1 Mexico |Group F

zee wrote:A great day for Nations that play to their strengths.......a wonderful day for football. :clap: :thumbs:
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Finally UEFA loses.

I thought Ozil only went hiding under the stadium grass while playing for Arsenal ... :rotf:

Odas wrote:For all those who is watching this game, what do you think if either of the teams are yours? I think this is how World cup games are supposed to be
If I was German (with Nigerian blood), I'd be saying how useless and stupid the players are; how the coach didn't choose our best players for the WC and how could a bunch of nobodies beat our multimillion dollar superstar team?

Timo Werner is garbage. Useless striker. WTF was Low thinking making him as their main striker. Germany is not going far at this WC.

Wondering if Mexican players are at better clubs than the Germans...
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

First you have to believe. Then don't play like you are destined to lose. Thank you Mexico. What a game. What a team.
A coward dies a million deaths before his death. Nigeria could have been Mexico against Croatia, but we chose to lay down for the "stronger team."
-Simpli fy -

anikulapo wrote:Yes game over.

Ozil is the loser and flop I always knew.

Let’s hear the excuses from the blind Mugus
But he played well?

Abi you no watch game?

He played on both sides of the ball.

He must be one hell of a player when you used him in your Xbox today :rotf:

German coaches looking like trash at this WC. Mexico always plays with heart. I hope the SEs are watching.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Germany are overrated...they needed Sane today...but too much arrogance from Low.
... a man no dey make forest dem say. I doubt Sane could have over powered a determined side. Yes, he will run, but he will get tired.

Vivaaaaaaaaa ... Mexico!!!!!!!

A nation of real men! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

theYemster wrote:Another nail in the coffin of the "we lost because they have better players playing in bigger teams/league" excuse.

Where is John12 that was spouting this nonsense

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:First you have to believe. Then don't play like you are destined to lose. Thank you Mexico. What a game. What a team.
A coward dies a million deaths before his death. Nigeria could have been Mexico against Croatia, but we chose to lay down for the "stronger team."
Agreed.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Benedict Iroha wrote:
theYemster wrote:Another nail in the coffin of the "we lost because they have better players playing in bigger teams/league" excuse.
Exactly.
Very stupid idea indeed. I can't believe a modern International football fan, after Cameroon and Argentina, Greece 2004, Iceland V England 2016 and many more examples, believes such utter rubbish.

Let's be real, CONCACAF is just one tough region! A great day for CONCACAF!

zee wrote:A great day for Nations that play to their strengths.......a wonderful day for football. :clap: :thumbs:
First you have to know what your strengths are and then how best to deploy them.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Arriba Mexico................Good Game Boys
Tecate for all my Amigos Tonight
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

AreaDaddy wrote:

Where is John12 that was spouting this nonsense
Don't mind them.

First you have to know what your strengths are and then how best to deploy them.
Exactly

Coach wrote:
marko wrote:Mexico, thanks for restoring our faith in the round leather and teaching us to play as a team
Who have they taught? Us who? Nigeria? Impossible, language barrier, not to mention reverse transcriptase. It is what it is. The best thing about the Iceland match is, lose and they’re out.
Coach - please Sir - who are "they", you referred to?
Last edited by Odas on Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Exactly

Not when WOWO people tell you to stop playing "naive football".

bret- hart wrote:German coaches looking like trash at this WC. Mexico always plays with heart. I hope the SEs are watching.
You can say that again. Heart will never lack in CONCACAF. What a game!