Germany 0-1 Mexico |Group F

Re: Germany 0-1 Mexico |Group F

Benedict Iroha wrote:Germany are overrated...they needed Sane today...but too much arrogance from Low.
... a man no dey make forest dem say. I doubt Sane could have over powered a determined side. Yes, he will run, but he will get tired.
IMHO, Sane is much craftier and quicker than most if not all the players Germany fielded today. He could have won a PK, made a decisive 1st or 2nd pass. A guy with that talent you do not leave at home
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

theYemster wrote:Another nail in the coffin of the "we lost because they have better players playing in bigger teams/league" excuse.
:clap: :clap:
That's an excuse for 'football-cowards'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

The NFF should tell Rohr his comments are unacceptable

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Nigerians and their false pride.
-Simpli fy -

juventuss wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Germany are overrated...they needed Sane today...but too much arrogance from Low.
... a man no dey make forest dem say. I doubt Sane could have over powered a determined side. Yes, he will run, but he will get tired.
IMHO, Sane is much craftier and quicker than most if not all the players Germany fielded today. He could have won a PK, made a decisive 1st or 2nd pass. A guy with that talent you do not leave at home
I kinda felt that the omission was going to come back to bite them in the yansh. That plus Nuer's inclusion.

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Nigerians and their false pride.

Believe me when I say you are not wrong. Yeye pride!!

Respect to Osorio. Has come a long way from the days of climbing ladders to watch Liverpool at practice to improve his coaching skills.

Has been working on this for about 3 years

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
KB

Post by KB »

kolinzo wrote:Let's be real, CONCACAF is just one tough region! A great day for CONCACAF!
CONCACAF > CAF
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

This is not about football cowardice. Rather it shows that nations that invest in their infrastructure from youth to leagues can do these kind of things. We cannot be successful as long as we depend on Euro leagues to develop our players for us.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

theYemster wrote:Another nail in the coffin of the "we lost because they have better players playing in bigger teams/league" excuse.
:clap: :clap:
That's an excuse for 'football-cowards'.

Even if Switzerland beats Brazil, they will never be convinced. It is pathological. Try convincing Trump and his supporters about the truth that the rest of the world sees, then you begin to understand our brothers on the dark side.
-Simpli fy -

airwolex wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Exactly.
Very stupid idea indeed. I can't believe a modern International football fan, after Cameroon and Argentina, Greece 2004, Iceland V England 2016 and many more examples, believes such utter rubbish.
You dey mind dem...................I guess it makes dem sleep well at night.
camex

Post by camex »

maceo4 wrote:Wondering if Mexican players are at better clubs than the Germans...
Well you could ask the same question about iceland players and argentinans

YUJAM wrote:This is not about football cowardice. Rather it shows that nations that invest in their infrastructure from youth to leagues can do these kind of things. We cannot be sycc sedum if we expect Euro leagues to develop our players for us.
Please tell these opaks yarners again o! They even have some MLS players on their team too. That's crazy!

YUJAM wrote:This is not about football cowardice. Rather it shows that nations that invest in their infrastructure from youth to leagues can do these kind of things. We cannot be sycc sedum if we expect Euro leagues to develop our players for us.
Thank you. These people are simply looking for short cuts.

juventuss wrote:
Have you ever watched him play for Germany?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Its definitely about cowardice...Rohr clearly setup to try not to lose..Mexico had plans to score, and they did

Nonsense...
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]GREENWHITEGREEN[/color] wrote: I swear, I wish my wife would stop talking to me when I am watching football! She's asking If they are still playing! It's the second half for crying out loud.
You think that is bad? My wife just asked why the Mexican players and fans are crying? Did they bet on the match :blink:?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Preach bro :clap: sustained success cannot be reached through short cuts.
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Juan Carlos Osorio has taken so much criticism from the media and even some Mexican fans for the way he has been deploying the Mexican team. I like his mentality of taking it to the opponent and make them pay. My only issue is that he more of a tinker man lol, outside of that, he is an awesome coach and our African coaches need to learn a thing or two from his aggressive approach
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

kolinzo wrote: You can say that again. Heart will never lack in CONCACAF. What a game!
My pleasure is: When the Mexicans lose the ball, they didn't stop pursing the opponent who they lost the ball to. Instead of strolling, they continued to harass the opponent. That is how I was thought to play the game in Primary and Secondary schools in the days
K

Post by K »

The Mexican coach just said "We cannot play with fear of losing". Hope Rohr is listening

hope this victory gives lesser nations hope against the so called big teams, play with pride and courage