AWONIYI: Liverpool to sign & loan him out.....

obaGol
Re: Liverpool set to complete transfer of Nigerian striker

Post by obaGol »

smartbrother wrote:Garba don hammer

http://metro.co.uk/2015/08/10/liverpool ... i-5334582/

liverpool are set to seal the signing of Nigerian striker Taiwo Awoniyi, according to reports.
The Reds have been linked with a deal in recent weeks for the 17-year-old who plays in his homeland with Imperial Soccer Academy.
And despite rival interest from Manchester City, reports say he is now set to sign for Liverpool.
The attacker was scouted while playing for the Nigeria Under-23 squad and the report goes on to say he’s set to leave on-loan to either a Dutch or Belgian club once the move has been completed to gain experience and a work permit.

Read more: http://metro.co.uk/2015/08/10/liverpool ... z3iZgi5KLe
Garba don Hammer indeed. I hope this will calm him and his hommies down small. Please dont sabotage next set for the sake of $$$$

liverpool are set to seal the signing of Nigerian striker Taiwo Awoniyi, according to reports.
The Reds have been linked with a deal in recent weeks for the 17-year-old who plays in his homeland with Imperial Soccer Academy.
And despite rival interest from Manchester City, reports say he is now set to sign for Liverpool.
The attacker was scouted while playing for the Nigeria Under-23 squad and the report goes on to say he’s set to leave on-loan to either a Dutch or Belgian club once the move has been completed to gain experience and a work permit.

But Liverpool will loan him out to a club else where until his 22!
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Until he us 22??? :veryangry:

jungle-jawara wrote:

Yeah! I wondered about that as well. Isn't that too long to wait? What if he gets injured between now and then?
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Benedict Iroha wrote:Good choice....if iheanacho had joined liverpool he will be playing right now instead of sitting on the bench at man city.
Really? :roll: :roll: Sometimes you guys just talk for the sake of it.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Good move by Awoniyi. I hope he works on his nutrition. He needs to get stronger to dish out punishment to defenders trying to bring him down.

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

ohenhen1 wrote:Good move by Awoniyi. I hope he works on his nutrition. He needs to get stronger to dish out punishment to defenders trying to bring him down.
But, he is not malnourished :???: He is a healthy young man.

obaGol wrote:

Garba don Hammer indeed. I hope this will calm him and his hommies down small. Please dont sabotage next set for the sake of $$$$
This is part of the 'corruption' plaguing our country.
People just talk anyhow. No self-control.
See how you just spoil person's name, no shaking, as if say na fact you dey talk.
No repercussions to fear, obviously.
:roll:

ohenhen1 wrote:Good move by Awoniyi. I hope he works on his nutrition. He needs to get stronger to dish out punishment to defenders trying to bring him down.
Food is not his problem, I assure you. He just needs to learn how to stay on his feet more. Balance maybe.

Being a modern striker involves knowing when to fall over. Drogba is stronger than a ox and he fell over qyite often.

ikemba wrote:
You are right. But he can change his nutrition to get stronger. When I was trying to gain good weight, I ate a lot of protein supplements, I stopped eating red meat.

Lower body strength will help with that, maybe more dead lifts and etc in the weight room.

niyi wrote:
Being a modern striker involves knowing when to fall over. Drogba is stronger than a ox and he fell over qyite often.
Yep. So he should be in more control of when he falls.
No need being fairly knocked over when you are in a better position to score if only you coulda kept your balance.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

ikemba wrote:
You are right. But he can change his nutrition to get stronger. When I was trying to gain good weight, I ate a lot of protein supplements, I stopped eating red meat.
Sure, he has to bulk up like Messi and Ronaldo

just be happy for the guy
Signing for liverpool is a huge deal
Loan or no loan, the Kid is clearly a superstar in the making
obaGol
Re: AWONIYI: Liverpool to sign & loan him out.....

Post by obaGol »

obaGol wrote:

See how you just spoil person's name, no shaking, as if say na fact you dey talk.
Nice one man. Let's all get a little naive here for a second and imagine that the burden of proof is on me. But I'm sure you can explain to me why Nacho a 1st team member at city currently, can be benched for superstars like Bulbwa, Godwin and SoakGari? Players in a shop window?

obaGol wrote:

This is an issue of political correctness. We cannot deny that there were irregularities. Actually there were irregularities concerning most of our immediate coaches. Keshi, Okon, Garba etc.

An irregularity is a situation that simply does not appear to be rational or logical or based on patterns that we can account for. So yes we may not know the full extent of these irregularities. Perhaps it is premature to label these people one way or the other, so this is simply an argument based on political correctness.

but simply put something more 'careful' such as................refraining from calling them 'corrupt' but rather 'bizarre' or having 'conflicting interests' may suffice. Conflicting interest is something that we can easily prove. Corrupt is something more specific...and yes maybe you are right, perhaps we should air on the side of caution and use more politically correct terms.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

obaGol wrote:

Nice one man. Let's all get a little naive here for a second and imagine that the burden of proof is on me. But I'm sure you can explain to me why Nacho a 1st team member at city currently, can be benched for superstars like Bulbwa, Godwin and SoakGari? Players in a shop window?
Oh please.
Naivity my left foot!

Tbite wrote:
obaGol wrote:

This is an issue of political correctness. We cannot deny that there were irregularities. Actually there were irregularities concerning most of our immediate coaches. Keshi, Okon, Garba etc.

An irregularity is a situation that simply does not appear to be rational or logical or based on patterns that we can account for. So yes we may not know the full extent of these irregularities. Perhaps it is premature to label these people one way or the other, so this is simply an argument based on political correctness.

but simply put something more 'careful' such as................refraining from calling them 'corrupt' but rather 'bizarre' or having 'conflicting interests' may suffice. Conflicting interest is something that we can easily prove. Corrupt is something more specific...and yes maybe you are right, perhaps we should air on the side of caution and use more politically correct terms.
Simple.
If there were consequences for sloppy thinking, people would be more measured.
Invite him onto a live TV programme, I bet you he wouldn't dare go there with such supreme confidence.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Awoniyi is the closest thing to Yeking. Physique, humility, passion for country, etc.

I am praying that he surpasses the great Yeking in production for Nigeria, and maybe becomes the greatest Nigerian striker of all time.

Also I pray above all things the he enjoy a healthy and long career with plenty of financial blessings to take care of his family for life.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

jungle-jawara wrote:

..leaves us plenty of room to poach am :taunt:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Catalyst wrote:Awoniyi is the closest thing to Yeking. Physique, humility, passion for country, etc.

I am praying that he surpasses the great Yeking in production for Nigeria, and maybe becomes the greatest Nigerian striker of all time.

Also I pray above all things the he enjoy a healthy and long career with plenty of financial blessings to take care of his family for life.

ahh still no sighting of bushboy or cmoke?
im shocked