GERNOT ROHR: I could have won the AFCON!

megapro
Re: GERNOT ROHR: I could have won the AFCON!

Post by megapro »

Great interview

Why so many insults?
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

Who are those players who allegedly told Rohr they didn’t want to continue? If true, they should be identified and dropped with immediate effect❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 2:24 pm Who are those players who allegedly told Rohr they didn’t want to continue? If true, they should be identified and dropped with immediate effect❗️

No player told him that. The man is a pathological liar!

danfo driver wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 2:27 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 2:24 pm Who are those players who allegedly told Rohr they didn’t want to continue? If true, they should be identified and dropped with immediate effect❗️

Danfo

It is possible that they did. The question is whether they meant it. People say stuff like that but it is meant to save face for the receiver and the m essence. That is all it is. No one will endanger his future, contract from post-WC for Rohr. It won't happen.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 6:39 pm

Danfo

It is possible that they did. The question is whether they meant it. People say stuff like that but it is meant to save face for the receiver and the m essence. That is all it is. No one will endanger his future, contract from post-WC for Rohr. It won't happen.
Prof., any player who told him that is just doing lipservice or as we say, eye service.

None of those guys are indispensable.

They will learn very quickly that players are like fresh vegetables in the marketplace... time is not your friend. Doing shakara for anyone is at your detriment.

Cellular wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 6:41 pm

Danfo

Prof., any player who told him that is just doing lipservice or as we say, eye service.

They will learn very quickly that players are like fresh vegetables in the marketplace... time is not your friend. Doing shakara for anyone is at your detriment.
:clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
OJI

Post by OJI »

Enugu II wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 7:03 pm

Danfo

Is it possible that some of the dual nationality players that switched to play, and hoped to continue to play for Nigeria did so as long as the Nigerian coach was a foreign coach? Conditions, one of many, for a switch?

OJI wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 8:39 pm
Enugu II wrote: Mon Dec 20, 2021 7:03 pm

Danfo

Is it possible that some of the dual nationality players that switched to play, and hoped to continue to play for Nigeria did so as long as the Nigerian coach was a foreign coach? Conditions, one of many, for a switch?
OJI,

It is unlikely. The overriding case for these guys is simply to play international football because it comes with various tangibles including improved valuations and contracts. Some of these guys will care very little about the country for whom they put on a shirt. Note the new phenom of trying to play one country off another. Others care and will develop more roots.