Nigeria vs Egypt 1-0

Re: Nigeria vs Egypt Live! 1-0

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:53 pm We are under pressure. Egu messed up with his choice of subs.
EGypt was always going to press at the end to get a result. Who should he have left on? The forward were clearly tiring. He also changed the formation to protect the lead and counter. Almost worked if ejuke finished or squared the ball as he should have

Well done boys!

We did it.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

txj wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:55 pm what a counter!!!!!
Denied a befitting ending by Ejuke's boneheaded shot

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: YESSS well don Eagles. Hell of a start

Very good start...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

THATS HOW NIGERIA PLAYS!!!!!

Egu is the man

Great job my beloved SE

This is a BAD AZS TEAM!!!

total domination

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:56 pmWe did it.
We sure did :clap: :clap: :clap:

Ejuke was always going to do that. I noticed the guy is selfish.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

GREAT, game over! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Good performance. We were in control for most of the game. With a little more composure and less selfishness from our wingers we could have scored at least one more goal.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Good Win for the Eagles, on to the next one.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Can someone tell Rohr to F off again please.....

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:56 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:53 pm We are under pressure. Egu messed up with his choice of subs.
EGypt was always going to press at the end to get a result. Who should he have left on? The forward were clearly tiring. He also changed the formation to protect the lead and counter. Almost worked if ejuke finished or squared the ball as he should have
I hope he is given a good talking to about this. This should have been a statement win, but I'll take the 1-0.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:57 pm total domination
Fact not feelings!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:56 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:55 pm what a counter!!!!!
Denied a befitting ending by Ejuke's boneheaded shot

I'll rather look at a superb stop by the GK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Pinnick needs to calm down on the hire of the Portuguese, he will be a blatant ediot to replace Eguoveon if Naija go far.

no wonder una don't call up midfielders ndidi and aribo is all you need