Page 4 of 5

Re: [TBL] Swansea (0-4) Man United [Bailly, Rom, PP, Martial

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:21 pm
Swansea played 5 at the back and squeezed United. Once they took out their extra defender and went to a back 4, United had the space to exploit.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:21 pm
by anikulapo
TFCO are you gonna watch Liverpool vs Palace or Hoffenheim vs Werder Bremen :woot:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:22 pm
by damekadon
tfco wrote:Dear oloye

where art thou
Geez guys am on the field doing my normal saturday thing, i did not know they are playing today. This was always going to be an easy game anyway.
Your boy did not keep things easy. He tried to kill a mosquito with a sledge hammer. Luckily Martial came to save the day.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:23 pm
by mcal
...ruthless United cruising until....??????????

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:25 pm
by wale1974
That fear factor is coming back
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:31 pm
by tfco
anikulapo wrote:TFCO are you gonna watch Liverpool vs Palace or Hoffenheim vs Werder Bremen :woot:
hmmm tough one

Tosu-Mensah is at Palace so i wanna watch him.

These German leagues are all lightweight - look at Mkhitaryan sef.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:33 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:36 pm
anikulapo wrote:TFCO are you gonna watch Liverpool vs Palace or Hoffenheim vs Werder Bremen :woot:
hmmm tough one

4 assists in the first 2 games. If he keeps it up, he will beat his record at Dortmund

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:08 pm
by tfco
danfo driver wrote: 4 assists in the first 2 games. If he keeps it up, he will beat his record at Dortmund
:shock: :shock:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:10 pm
by tfco
hmmm

JM rested his #2 boy Lingard today

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:11 pm
by tfco

Dear Oloye,

This is for you

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:30 pm
by platinum
hmmm tough one

4 assists in the first 2 games. If he keeps it up, he will beat his record at Dortmund

4 wetin? That fake player? You want someone to slap you? Mkhitaryan? Fake Armenian Maradona? Wait till Ozil jersey hears you....he will use otumokpo to slap your lips.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:35 pm
hmmm tough one

4 wetin? That fake player? You want someone to slap you? Mkhitaryan? Fake Armenian Maradona? Wait till Ozil jersey hears you....he will use otumokpo to slap your lips.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:36 pm
by Coach
Have said many times over, should Man United realise what they have in Anthony Martial, the mercy of the Lord all is all WE can ask for.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:43 pm
Coach wrote:Have said many times over, should Man United realise what they have in Anthony Martial, the mercy of the Lord all is all WE can ask for.
Martial needs to first realize what he has. But I agree with you, he is unplayable and a fantastic finisher. Sadly, he is a "mood" player, and to reach the top, you cant be a mood player. You need consistency.

I still think they are 3 signings away from being absolutely outrageous. They need a rightback . Valencia is 32 and if he gets injured or suspended, they dont have anyone with the same profile. And we all know Valencia's profile is huge to the way Untied attack. They need a left back. a top team will tear Blind to shreds like Madrid. And they need a winger/attacker.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:45 pm
All of a sudden danfo is now a united supporter :rotf: follow the master

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:48 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:All of a sudden danfo is now a united supporter :rotf: follow the master
Much better than sucking d#$% in China. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:51 pm
by tfco
Coach wrote:Have said many times over, should Man United realise what they have in Anthony Martial, the mercy of the Lord all is all WE can ask for.
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:13 pm
by platinum

I think they know what they have. The guy has to be more consistent and has to want it. If he WANTS it, he is at least as much a threat as Mbappe who everyone is raving about lately. Terrific player.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:18 pm
by Coach
^the second coming of the Great Plutonian. The Henryesque movements, the subtlety in front of goal, nonchalantly impeccable technique, if the right cords can be plucked, the next martian could well be another b*stard Mancunian. :curse:

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:22 pm
by oloye
Coach wrote:^the second coming of the Great Plutonian. The Henryesque movements, the subtlety in front of goal, nonchalantly impeccable technique, if the right cords can be plucked, the next martian could well be another b*stard Mancunian. :curse:
Let bim be consistent...it is not too hard a thing to ask a young player. I hope his troubles are behond hom and he is now ready to play.

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:01 pm
by Comrade Machel
Bigpokey24 wrote:All of a sudden danfo is now a united supporter :rotf: follow the master
Much better than sucking d#$% in China. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You guys are brutal

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:08 pm
by The YeyeMan
Swansea.