CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY EIGHT

Re: CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY SIX

2 - 1 #CHEROM

Wait did they lay hands on morata for him to recover so quickly ... I thought my eyes were deceiving me :scared:

anikulapo wrote:Wait did they lay hands on morata for him to recover so quickly ... I thought my eyes were deceiving me :scared:
Hopefully he wasn't rushed back too early. The team can't afford more injuries.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

IMO, Roma the better side, CFC arguably more clinical.

Not feeling Conte's stubborn persistence with building out of the back. Teams are figuring out that they have to press the back 3 to prevent build up play during GKs.. Have to switch it up on the GKs. You have Luiz, Alonso, Morata, Bakayoko that can be pushed further up field to contest GKs. If you don't win the aerial challenge, press Roma in that middle 3rd to force turnover. Current build up play is just not working. it is putting the defense under pressure.

Need to also do a better job holding possession in midfield.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Roma should have done everything to have bought Szcz ... their goalie stinks

analyzer wrote:IMO, Roma the better side, CFC arguably more clinical.

Not feeling Conte's stubborn persistence with building out of the back. Teams are figuring out that they have to press the back 3 to prevent build up play during GKs.. Have to switch it up on the GKs. You have Luiz, Alonso, Morata, Bakayoko that can be pushed further up field to contest GKs. If you don't win the aerial challenge, press Roma in that middle 3rd to force turnover. Current build up play is just not working. it is putting the defense under pressure.

Need to also do a better job holding possession in midfield.
Agree 100%!

We need to switch to winning the second ball. Plus Morata's hold up play is excellent.

That Kolarov move nah old school Naija dribble :woot:

Pique tried to steal a goal and got a red card instead.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

chelsea game is a good watch

Messi. The King. 2-0 Barca
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Chelsea is sick
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Chokeski
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

It was coming
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

In fairness, it was a fantastic volley by Dzeko
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

jesu

Ancelotti is in the house for a reason

Man City boys handling Chelsea :P
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Long over due

Benedict Iroha wrote:Ancelotti is in the house for a reason
Scouting Arsenal. His next job.

United 1-0
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

If they fire Conte i dont think a sane coach should take Chelsea job

tunde72 wrote:If they fire Conte i dont think a sane coach should take Chelsea job

Money talks and Pocchetino will be their next coach :taunt:

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

chelsea are falling apart
Danny Blanchflower
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Not surprised by the equalizer. It was coming. Not sure what Conte is thinking. He has been out coached in this game IMO.
If you going to go with 2 in MF, then take off Cesc.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....