Camp News

Re: Camp News

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:49 pm Let me ask again. Why is a broke NFF that can't pay salaries camping in Dubai?
The NFF secured a very generous discount in Dubai, it was too good to be true. The NFF took advantage of it.

Osihmen has arrived. Tobi Wonder can chill out now.
[media] [/media]

Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:48 pm
Actually bro, what’s “paining me” is seeing a wasted talent.
Hmmm.. you might be right sha! Talent so wasted that -

1. he led a team to the scudetto after 33 years
2. he won the Capocannoniere
3. became the highest goalscoring African in a Serie A season
4. became the highest goalscoring African in Serie A
5. he won the best striker in Italy
6. he won the player's best player in Italy
7. he was selected as the 8th best player in the Balon D'or rankings.
8. he is the BEST PLAYER in Africa.

Very wasted talent! :D

I believe Osimhen should be mentioned in the same breath as Haaland (at least) but what kills Nigerian players - indiscipline and lack of ambition.
p.s-- Osimhen is actually rated higher than Haaland in some non-Nigerian circles.

As for Indiscipline and lack of ambition. sure.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
It’s not up to the “captain” it’s up to the best player to show the rest how it’s done.
You are having a laugh right? You guys forced Musa on us and yet, you want someone else to do the work abi? Monkey go work and Baboon go chop. :lol: :lol:
Who do the think the players will listen to Osimhen or Ekong?
Musa is the captain, let him do his job. leave Osimhen and Ekong out of it!

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 8:52 pm

I believe Osimhen should be mentioned in the same breath as Haaland (at least) but what kills Nigerian players - indiscipline and lack of ambition.
p.s-- Osimhen is actually rated higher than Haaland in some non-Nigerian circles.

As for Indiscipline and lack of ambition. sure.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
It’s not up to the “captain” it’s up to the best player to show the rest how it’s done.
You are having a laugh right? You guys forced Musa on us and yet, you want someone else to do the work abi? Monkey go work and Baboon go chop. :lol: :lol:

Also playing for Nigeria is no longer fun.

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 7:32 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 5:49 pm Let me ask again. Why is a broke NFF that can't pay salaries camping in Dubai?
The NFF secured a very generous discount in Dubai, it was too good to be true. The NFF took advantage of it.
The scepticism in our society doesn’t even allow us to consider that as a possibility.
I guess you can’t blame us. :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 9:21 pm
The scepticism in our society doesn’t even allow us to consider that as a possibility.
...I wonder what the "discount" is?
Are the UAE folks/government sponsoring the Nigeria SE?

mcal wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 9:49 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 9:21 pm
...I wonder what the "discount" is?
Are the UAE folks/government sponsoring the Nigeria SE?
I wonder o. With so many big clubs on winter break that’ll gathering back together in a couple weeks na broke azz Nigeria dem go dey give discount?

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 8:52 pm

I don’t know whether ur intentionally misreading what I wrote or just looking for banter…

If it’s banter…not really got time for that…

If it’s A, I will explain again….I HATE SEEING A WASTED TALENT…..that does not mean that anyone has wasted their talent…..simple use of English mate…

I don’t know who “you guys” are…I don’t remember appointing Musa captain or not…

U know what….i am tired….

U are 200% right

Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 10:06 pm

I don’t know who “you guys” are…I don’t remember appointing Musa captain or not…

Musa is YOUR NATIONAL TEAM captain. FACT!!

let Musa do his job.

Cellular wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 11:12 am Danfo Driver, Tobi17, et al.

Last warning regarding your conduct.

If you don't stop you-all's persistent use of vulgarity on this site you will be suspended until at least the end of AFCON or indefinitely.

You all have gotten used to using crass language and turning this place into a vulgarity-infested site.

As much as we like your contributions we will take action and rid the site of people who refuse to engage each other civilly.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!
❗️

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 04, 2024 4:56 pm
Not quite. It’s actually just over N6 billion with the official exchange rate of $1 to N912.5❗️

Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 1:46 am Iheanacho Joins Camp Jan 9th - Complete Sports
Hopefully Senior man can go, if not let Moffi get his chance…

See what WOWO has done to Nigeria. Do you really think a Festus Oningbinde will allow the yanga from Iheanacho. January 9th is too late to arrive camp. They need to drop him. The same applies to Osimhen

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:03 am
Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 1:46 am Iheanacho Joins Camp Jan 9th - Complete Sports
they should drop him.

ANC wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:18 am
they should drop him.
When I speculated that "senior man" will use his "bigman status" to go to the afcon injured, I was attacked by some clueless forumer.

Well we are about to see this happen. Why would we wait until Jan 9 ?

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:08 am See what WOWO has done to Nigeria. Do you really think a Festus Oningbinde will allow the yanga from Iheanacho. January 9th is too late to arrive camp. They need to drop him. The same applies to Osimhen
Chill bro! Nacho is getting treatment at Leicester facilities in preparation for Afcon. He’s expected to be ok for Afcon after Leicester physios are done treating him. Thats better than any treatment he can get in camp from our unpaid physios.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Jan 05, 2024 3:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Game vs BF has been cancelled.
[media] [/media]

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:55 am
ANC wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:18 am
they should drop him.
When I speculated that "senior man" will use his "bigman status" to go to the afcon injured, I was attacked by some clueless forumer.

Well we are about to see this happen. Why would we wait until Jan 9 ?
he has been a disappointment, honestly and Chukwueze likewise.

What the heck is this?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 3:07 am Game vs BF has been cancelled.
[media] [/media]

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:57 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 2:08 am See what WOWO has done to Nigeria. Do you really think a Festus Oningbinde will allow the yanga from Iheanacho. January 9th is too late to arrive camp. They need to drop him. The same applies to Osimhen
Chill bro! Nacho is getting treatment at Leicester facilities in preparation for Afcon. He’s expected to be ok for Afcon after Leicester physios are done treating him. Thats better than any treatment he can get in camp from our unpaid physios.
you display your ignorance unabashed.
I am not sure the injury that he has but are you saying that his body will generally heal faster because of where he is getting the treatment? :roll: