AWONIYI: Liverpool to sign & loan him out.....

Re: AWONIYI: Liverpool to sign & loan him out.....

^^
Hopefully, this comes to fruition. Na so so "next week" and "next month" we dey hear. Like I said, I am looking forward to watching the lad in his professional debut!
2think

Post by 2think »

bushboy wrote:So, what is the latest on this 'signing' :roll:
I'm looking forward to watching Awoniyi in his professional debut.
Awoniyi moves closer Liverpool transfer
by Staff Reporter
http://mtnfootball.com/news/562629/Awon ... l-transfer
Wednesday Aug 26, 2015. 08:53

Taiwo Awoniyi has moved closer to signing for Liverpool as he is expected to fly out to England this week for a medical.

His trip to England means he is not likely to feature in next month’s All Africa Games in Congo Brazzaville.

“He will leave this week for England to sign his contract with Liverpool and that is why he is not here training with us for the All Africa Games,” disclosed Nigeria U23 spokesman Timi Ebikagboro.

Awoniyi, who turned 18 earlier this month, is expected to sign a long-term deal with EPL outfit Liverpool and be loaned out to a club outside the UK.

He has been chased by several top European clubs including AS Monaco, FC Porto and Red Bull Salzburg.

He has featured for Nigeria at U17, U20 and U23 levels.

Great news!

Wishing the lad the best
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

Trending
X Factor
Summer transfer window
Miley Cyrus
CBB

Technology
Money
Travel
Fashion
Mums

Home
Sport
Football
Transfer gossip round-up

Transfer news LIVE: Arsenal, Liverpool and Chelsea latest PLUS Monday's latest gossip, rumours and done deals

Updated 11:13, 31 August 2015
By Joe Mewis

It's the penultimate day of the transfer window but there's still plenty of moves in the offing - follow all of Monday's developments as they happen

4084 Shares
Tweet
+1
Pinterest

VIEW GALLERY
Key Events So Far

35 mins ago
Roma sign Vainqueur
3 hours ago
When does the window close in Europe?

11:13
Newcastle not expecting more signings

Steve McClaren says it will be a “surprise” if Newcastle United bring in another new face on transfer deadline day tomorrow, reports Lee Ryder in the Chronicle.

The Magpies have made five signings this summer – Gini Wijnaldum, Aleksandar Mitrovic, Florian Thauvin, Chancel Mbemba and Ivan Toney.

When asked if Newcastle were finished in the transfer market, McClaren said: “I think so, unless there is a surprise, which we cannot discount in football.

“We are happy with what we have now.”

Meanwhile, the agent of Papiss Cisse, Madou Diene, says the No 9 could still leave the club tomorrow.

He said: “If the right offer comes in I will ask Papiss to consider it.”
Reuters / Lee Smith
11:05
Karlsen on Martial

Former Monaco CEO Tor-Kristian Karlsen has been giving his views on potential Manchester United signing Anthony Martial.

Below are his seven points on the French forward.
10:48
Adrian Kajumba
Liverpool to confirm Taiwo Awoniyi deal today

Liverpool are set to announce the signing of Nigerian prospect Taiwo Awoniyi today.

The 18 year-old striker will join from Imperial Academy back in his homeland for an initial fee of around £800,000 that could rise to around £3m with add-ons.

Liverpool have beaten off the likes of Porto and Monaco to land the frontman, who has been likened to Christian Benteke.

Awoniyi has represented Nigeria at youth level from under-15 upwards and already received a first call-up to the senior squad.

Liverpool plan to loan Awoniyi out once his move his completed as he doesn’t yet qualify for a work permit, with Germany his most likely destination.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... ol-6353505

Liverpool to confirm Taiwo Awoniyi deal today

Liverpool are set to announce the signing of Nigerian prospect Taiwo Awoniyi today.

The 18 year-old striker will join from Imperial Academy back in his homeland for an initial fee of around £800,000 that could rise to around £3m with add-ons.

Liverpool have beaten off the likes of Porto and Monaco to land the frontman, who has been likened to Christian Benteke.

Awoniyi has represented Nigeria at youth level from under-15 upwards and already received a first call-up to the senior squad.

Liverpool plan to loan Awoniyi out once his move his completed as he doesn’t yet qualify for a work permit, with Germany his most likely destination.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... ol-6353505

Great news.

AAG is no biggie.

As long as he is available for the Olympic qualifier, its all good.

^^
Good news! I look forward to his professional debut.

I hear..Kavala or whatever be the other club name will get some dough too is that true ?

Done deal.

He's been sent to FSV Frankfurt on loan

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-t ... wo-awoniyi
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Good news we need to fast track his involvement with the super eagles for work permit next season
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

peppersoup wrote:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

peppersoup wrote:

:clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Awoniyi "baller" owns the #9 jersey in the SE

peppersoup wrote:
Great loan move for his development :clap: :clap: :clap:

Will be going up against the likes of Kevin Akpogunma in the German 2nd Div

skillful

Post by skillful »

just watch his interview on Liverpool TV
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

bushboy wrote:^^
See as he join a better club than Issac! :taunt:

Are you reminding a emotional person or practical person?

Bush boy, has not kicked a ball so does not understand talent when he sees one.

Both isaac and awoniyi are good, but awoniyi is our future no 9.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

osita wrote:

Please you guys should be happy for all of them. Its crazy, when I read stuff like this.

okidoki wrote:
osita wrote:

Please you guys should be happy for all of them. Its crazy, when I read stuff like this.
Sharap and pick a side mschew! Sharp sharp...Issac or Taiwo?

okidoki wrote:
osita wrote:

My guy I am very happy, the more the merrier, however bushman started all this by insisting that Awoniyi cannot not clean isaac shoes and should not be staring if isaac comes in late to camp.

:clap: :clap:
Excellent news
Cant wait to see awo in Rio

^^
Congrtas to Awoniyi. 2nd division in Germany is NOT La Liga. Lets not kid ourselves. He doesn't qualify for SE under Oliseh's criteria. Isaac signed with Udinese. He is on LOAN in La Liga.

The "battle" for SE #9 is not a fair fight right now. To mention Isaac and Awoniyi in the same breath is asinine.

Congrtas to Awoniyi. 2nd division in Germany is NOT La Liga. Lets not kid ourselves. He doesn't qualify for SE under Oliseh's criteria. Isaac signed with Udinese. He is on LOAN in La Liga. The "battle" for SE #9 is not a fair fight right now. To mention Isaac and Awoniyi in the same breath is asinine.
Thanks for clarifying