Chelsea 1 vs 1 Barcelona(Willian, Messi)

Re: Chelsea vs Barcelona

Thunder wrote:
balo wrote:21% of ball possession at home.

Let Barca have the ball.
May be there's hope for Chelsea, if Wigan can win with 17% possession. :lol: :lol: :lol:
mental mugu can tell us about Wigan
:blink: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Barca is always 'at home'...
You dey waste time with this mumu :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
but but...if this game was at old trafford, you'd have a lot to say...about the defensive formation
Stop spoiling this game abeg!

Waffiman wrote:Chelsea should believe and they win 2 nil. Stop this negative football and play. You are better than this.
Negative? You're kidding me right? Their negative football has been better than Barcelona's positive football Waffi.

You cannot attack Barca all day, you pick your spots.

Barca is always 'at home'...
You dey waste time with this mumu :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
but but...if this game was at old trafford, you'd have a lot to say...about the defensive formation
How many times has Manure faced a team like Barcelona at old trafford and yet we see these defensive tactics over and over again. Quit trolling and trying to derail the thread and watch game. :lol:

Hazardous shot to the birds circling above the Barca end of Stamford Bridge

Waffiman wrote:Chelsea should believe and they win 2 nil. Stop this negative football and play. You are better than this.
What negative football? They are controlling this game. If Barca wants to pointlessly pass the ball around for better stats - who cares?

Chelsea need to 'press' Rakitic into a red card.

HT 0-0.

Chelsea the better team. Barca need to figure themselves out.

Hmm and when something similar was said about Arsenal last week, you got really defensive and started talking about people crying?

Great tactical game. Contrast of styles.
Who will win?? I have no clue other than Ivan Rakitic is not finishing this game.

Chelsea needs to try and win here! With their tactics, they can press in a smaller pitch like Stamford bridge. It will be a whole different issue in a place like nou camp

marutimon wrote:
What negative football? They are controlling this game. If Barca wants to pointlessly pass the ball around for better stats - who cares?
They are now controlling the game. Defended for 40 minutes.

Great cagey first half. They look like two coiled springs waiting to explode. Dis Wilian no need backlift at all. Two excellent strikes at goal.

Hmm and when something similar was said about Arsenal last week, you got really defensive and started talking about people crying?
Rubbish.

charlie wrote:
Thunder wrote:
balo wrote:21% of ball possession at home.

Let Barca have the ball.
May be there's hope for Chelsea, if Wigan can win with 17% possession. :lol: :lol: :lol:
mental mugu can tell us about Wigan
:blink: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Rubbish.
:lol: don't make me go dig up the game thread to show how hypocritical you sound. And Chelsea is playing A LOT BETTER than what arsenal displayed in that first half.

Negative? You're kidding me right? Their negative football has been better than Barcelona's positive football Waffi.

:lol: You wonder why Barca always yansh them mercilessly until they were saved by their non qualificafion this year.

Proud of the boys

metalalloy wrote:Great cagey first half. They look like two coiled springs waiting to explode. Dis Wilian no need backlift at all. Two excellent strikes at goal.
Remember some seasons back under JM when he was absolutely unplayable? Between the chap and Hazard, chelsea can afford to defend first and let those two create offense. This has been a really good display so far by the blues. Barcelona have to change something, they're moving the ball way too slowly and not handling the stifling chisel defense well at all. Also they need to watch Rakitic carefully, he's begging for a red card.

:lol: You wonder why Barca always yansh them mercilessly until they were saved by their non qualificafion this year.
This Barca is a shadow of the Barca teams Arsenal played. I fancy Chelsea to qualify.

How did Besiktas even qualify for the knock out phase???

metalalloy wrote:Great cagey first half. They look like two coiled springs waiting to explode. Dis Wilian no need backlift at all. Two excellent strikes at goal.
Remember some seasons back under JM when he was absolutely unplayable? Between the chap and Hazard, chelsea can afford to defend first and let those two create offense. This has been a really good display so far by the blues. Barcelona have to change something, they're moving the ball way too slowly and not handling the stifling chisel defense well at all. Also they need to watch Rakitic carefully, he's begging for a red card.

They guy must have lost some serious form. I don't know why Conte has gone away from him. Was he benched in Jose's last season as well?
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This Barca is a shadow of the Barca teams Arsenal played. I fancy Chelsea to qualify.
Bobs, just chill with the hyperbole. I dont think you've watched many barca games this year, otherwise you wont say what you just say.
Barca are most dangerous in the 2nd half. You can ask Real Madrid.

Lets finish this game first.

Chelsea did well after the first 10/15 minutes they started holding their own.