Trappatoni heading to N17, #$% get ready to move over

Tottenham are remaining tight-lipped over speculation they have targeted Italian national coach Giovanni Trapattoni as their new manager.

Trapattoni's agent claimed Spurs have held talks with the veteran coach who has guided Italy to this summer's European Championships.
A Tottenham spokesman said: "We are making no comment on any speculation regarding a managerial appointment."

Director of football David Pleat and first-team coach Chris Hughton have been in charge since Glenn Hoddle's dismissal last September.

Tottenham climbed out of the Premiership's bottom three on Wednesday night with a 4-1 win over Birmingham.

Trapattoni's agent Claudio Vigorelli was holding talks with FIGC, Italian football's ruling body on Thursday morning, fuelling speculation he may be negotiating his release.

Spurs would want Trapattoni to take control immediately, but could face problems in persuading him to ditch the Azzurri in the count down to Euro 2004.

Despite being one of Europe's most successful coaches, Trapattoni's salary with the FIGC is believed to be worth £700,000 a year.

He could double his money if Spurs offer him the equivalent of Glenn Hoddle's £1.5m a year salary.
The much-travelled Trapatton is the most successful coach in Italian football.

His winning pedigree includes seven Serie A titles, one European Cup, three Uefa Cups, the European Cup Winners' Cup, the European Super Cup and the World Club Cup with different clubs.

He also had a spell with Bayern Munich, during which time he won the Bundesliga title.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

This will make for good headlines:

Spuds get Trapped in Italian Pizza
Italian Spuds Go Cold
Spuds Let Their Traps Down
What a Cold Spudded Trap

Trap's best days are behind him. The man is now just a relic and probably coming to collect his pension.

..Sorry, I forgot this one:

North London club gets Spuds trapped up its Arse.

Ayo, I just no get your time this morning, but come Saturday, I go give you loads of humble pie to chop. Kai, imagine a Weeds supporter insulting N. London’s best team. Nonsense and ingridents.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Abeg Ayo, mind ya own business :D No be your yeye club dey look to Bin Laden to save them? You no dey put your own house in order, you dey talk about someone else

Ayo Akinfe wrote:This will make for good headlines:

Italian Spuds Go Cold
What a Cold Spudded Trap
dagooner

Post by dagooner »

Italian Spuds Go Cold
What a Cold Spudded Trap
Ayo's BEST EVER post!!!!!! :lol: :o :D 8) :) :wink:
TRUTH is NOT Known by Its Popularity!!!!
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Giovanni Trapattoni will do didley squat.
shaq

Post by shaq »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:..Sorry, I forgot this one:

Kaii, see as Ayo just shut Spuds guys up.
Solid response :P :D

[color=brown]Larry Ashagbe[/color] wrote:Giovanni Trapattoni will do didley squat.
That's what they said before he won 7 seria A, 3 UEFA, 1 ECWC, I Bundesliga, qualified Italy for this year's EC, and 1 WC. Larry, we we will take our chances on him.

Finally Spurs can kick Assenal on the nuts! :lol:

RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

For as long as they remain Tottinham they will be crap notwithstand who they bring in!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

RudeBoy wrote:For as long as they remain Tottinham they will be crap notwithstand who they bring in!
IAG no let this mongoloid say that about ya team!Just ask his coconut head what the scores for the last EPL games was!

Yeah right! Just like Rivaldo, Diego, Martin O'Neal, Del Bosque, Toppmoller etc. Image Image Image Image

Italian Spuds Go Cold
What a Cold Spudded Trap
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Omey2gay you and your Battymenchester Utd need to realise there is only ONE team in Red and they are from noorf London!! 8)

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Its a Goal,

Fair enough, it can't get worse than it is already.

Larry Ashagbe wrote:Its a Goal,

Fair enough, it can't get worse than it is already.
You sure! Na Nationwide dem go dey next season, then dem go come do a Sheffield Wednesday. :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

omey2k4,
omey2k4 wrote:Finally Spurs can kick Assenal on the nuts! :lol:
Methinks the gap in quality bw Arsenal and Tottenham is too great. In fact those two names should not be mentioned in the same breath.

Before you can start talking about catching up with Arsenal u guys should catch up with Charlton First then Chelsea (I don't think so).

Maybe next season you will be looking forwards to how you will "soon catch up with West Ham in the First Division"

For now you can dream on and if you have to
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep