LINEUP for LG Cup Final

sarkin doya
LINEUP for LG Cup Final

Post by sarkin doya »

Does anyone have the lineup for the LG Cup Final
against Senegal?

Is it possible that CCC will take a few of the new players
from the LG Cup team to the Ireland match? The coaches
usually like to travel with a few home based players
- as a backup.
naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)
Re: LINEUP for LG Cup Final

Post by naija4ever »

sarkin doya wrote:Does anyone have the lineup for the LG Cup Final
against Senegal?

Is it possible that CCC will take a few of the new players
from the LG Cup team to the Ireland match? The coaches
usually like to travel with a few home based players
- as a backup.
Tolu wrote:"Nigeria is one and indivisible unit. But it is unfortunate that everyone particularly Chukwu is looking at the team from the prism of ethnicity. Chukwu seems to be saying that there are no Yoruba and Hausa good enough to play for the national team. Against Senegal virtually the bulk of the team came from one section of the country. We can't forge a cohesive spirit with such attitude," he raged.

SOLOWE:
Where are you? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Maybe you can ethnically breakdown the following starting line-up: Rotimi Sunday, Okey Odita, Japhet Joseph, Seyi Ogunsanya (c), Peter Dolough, Dooyum Imadu, Paul Obiefule, Igho Otegheri, Shola Shuaibu, Emeka Akueme and Ifeanyi Obediah.

I hope this helps, peace :roll: :wink: :shock:
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

LINE UP:

1. Sunday Rotimi
2. Okey Odita (Very good rightfullback)
3. Obedaya Ifeayin
4. Paul Obiefule (very good and like taking surprise shots)
5. Peter Dolour
6. Seyi Ogusanya
7. Joseph Japhet
8. Doyin Imadu (The man with heavy shots)
9. Emeka Akueme (Workerholic but very selfish player)
10. Shola Shuaibu
11. Igho Otegheri. (good but could not combine will with Akueme)

SUB:
12. Uche Ugochukwu (Obedia)
13. Ndubuisi Eze (Shola)
14. Onyedika Felix (Otegheri)
15. Nworgu (Not known)
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

Vindave:

Thanks for the lineup. It looks similar to the 1st game
with the introduction of 1 new player: onyedika.

VINDAVE wrote:LINE UP:

1. Sunday Rotimi
2. Okey Odita (Very good rightfullback)
3. Obedaya Ifeayin
4. Paul Obiefule (very good and like taking surprise shots)
5. Peter Dolour
6. Seyi Ogusanya
7. Joseph Japhet
8. Doyin Imadu (The man with heavy shots)
9. Emeka Akueme (Workerholic but very selfish player)
10. Shola Shuaibu
11. Igho Otegheri. (good but could not combine will with Akueme)

SUB:
12. Uche Ugochukwu (Obedia)
13. Ndubuisi Eze (Shola)
14. Onyedika Felix (Otegheri)
15. Nworgu (Not known)

VINDAVE:

THanks but are you saying that Obiefule was not replaced? I thought the reports indicated that he was taken off to the hospital.