The Community Plate - How did Obi Play?

Lager-back
Re: The Community Plate - How Far?

Post by Lager-back »

General Trousers wrote:Nah whinch team dey play for Community Plate this year? I don forget who win FA Cup ...

x
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=198457
spastic

Post by spastic »

Killa Adjei wrote:
General Trousers wrote:Nah whinch team dey play for Community Plate this year? I don forget who win FA Cup ...

x
Man U vs Manchester City

City won the cup

General Trousers wrote:Yesterday Manchester and Chelsea played for the Community Plate ... I look game small. Obi missed one glancing header and strung some nice passes. I have to ask one question ~ Is Mikel Obi a scoring threat against really good competition? He can pass, but to score goal I no dey see am.
Why raise the bar so high,you are asking if he can score against really good competiton when he has only ever scored 1 goal for Chelsea & that was a cup game!
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

There are no Nigerians in the Community Plate this year.

x

General Trousers wrote:There are no Nigerians in the Community Plate this year.

x
Anderson is from Ibadan!

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Ok I missed this year's Community Plate ... How did Obi play? I read this scathing report ( http://www.ibtimes.com/sportsnet/soccer ... ed_836.htm ) and the comments ... and I am concerned!

Is there a chance that he will be molded back into the attacking midfield ala Socrates role, or will continue to be a Makalele?

x
Last edited by General Trousers on Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
CMS
Re: The Community Plate - How did Obi Play?

Post by CMS »

Same ol story
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

OK player nothing more.
Winger

Post by Winger »

This is another blog of another Niagerian hater. It is very shameful that most of JMO hate blogs come out from Nigerians. Too bad.
NIGERIA IS BIAFRA'S VICTIM
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

x
arsenal

here we go again with more Mikel bashing.. isn't it funny... that out of all the footballers from Nigeria Mikel is the only one who plays for a top team... hmmmi wonder what the others are doing... the guy didn't play for the SE at the worldcup , talkless during the june qualifiers.. i hope he dumps Nigeria so the likes of una can finally rest.. haba is Mikel the only Nigerian in Europe..

Go and look at CIV, Senegal, even common Ghana, they have players all over,..... but the only Nigerian to show up is getting insulted left and right.. nah real wah.. the only Nigerian to win the champs league in recent time still get no respect... anyways Nigeria didn't win nada at the olympics.... simple ...no support but insults from fans all over the internet who feels they know football :rotf: :rotf: because they sit down and watch it under celing fan for dem house.. carry on una hating.... Mikel doesn't need Nigeria

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

All of this based on a community shield game?
I suggest the pesin to re watch Bayern vs Chelsea :sneaky: :biggrin:

dude's username is mikelsucks :rotf: :rotf:

King Futcha wrote:dude's username is mikelsucks :rotf: :rotf:
actually he is a ghanian dude from ghanaweb, also he is very pissed essien doesn't get sele.... and it burns him so much watching Mikel bench essien

why does this have you so upset this early in the morning?

King Futcha wrote:
i am not upset, but i do not get it whenever Chelsea loses they all point to Mikel .. Iva got a red, Terry made a pass to Yaya.. but they turn around and blame Mikel for everything .. well but we see him get sele week in week out ,. regardless of who the coach is.. they are never objective.. and by the way did you see jody Altodore score two worldclass goals vs Ajaxs yesterday( i know you are a jozy hater) just pointing that out republican

King Futcha wrote:
i am not upset, but i do not get it whenever Chelsea loses they all point to Mikel .. Iva got a red, Terry made a pass to Yaya.. but they turn around and blame Mikel for everything .. well but we see him get sele week in week out ,. regardless of who the coach is.. they are never objective.. and by the way did you see jody Altodore score two worldclass goals vs Ajaxs yesterday( i know you are a jozy hater) just pointing that out republican
I didn't, I will check them out, yes I am a jozy hater no I am not a republican, thank you

but you intend to vote for Romney and Ryan.. jozy is the ish, stop hating

ummm I never said that... all I said was Paul Ryan represents the district I live in... thanks for the clip... he still has that same tired celebration from the U17 world cup... world class goals?... not so much

General Trousers wrote:Ok I missed this year's Community Plate ... How did Obi play? I read this scathing report ( http://www.ibtimes.com/sportsnet/soccer ... ed_836.htm ) and the comments ... and I am concerned!

Is there a chance that he will be molded back into the attacking midfield ala Socrates role, or will continue to be a Makalele?

x
When did Mikel star in the Olympics? This is a really lazy story, not worth paying attention to. If anything Mikel knows how to do it is to play simple accurate passes (look at his passing stats for goodness sakes).
soma
Re:

Post by soma »

Skylolo wrote:The quality is there...

But I don't see the initiative, desire and drive that makes the difference between Good and Great player...

And I detest the way Chelsea play short passes in midfield only to launch a 50 yard pass into the opposition defence moments later, its not the ideal way to develop a Complete midfielder.

:thumb: :thumb:

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Some players were Chelsea are guilty of playing that ball into the box as if half expecting Drogba to appear out of China to come head am... :evil: