To USA Cybers (incl. M15). Cable dey show the anc games?

sublimeskills
To USA Cybers (incl. M15). Cable dey show the anc games?

Post by sublimeskills »

I read some postings about AIT on dish network few times in the past. Has anyone confirmed if the cable channel will carry the games? I currently have DirectV but I am seriously considering changing to dish netwok because they have all these international channels.
M15, what's up? Any idea where we dey watch the game on the EAST coast. We don't want to leave it until last minute.
I will hate the idea of going to these bars (eg Tio Pepe in Newark) and pay 20 dollars and put up with the owners showing total disrespect like they did the last time.

SS,

I will call you tonight and talk more... Later.. :wink:
Re: To USA Cybers (incl. M15). Cable dey show the anc games?

sublimeskills wrote:I read some postings about AIT on dish network few times in the past. Has anyone confirmed if the cable channel will carry the games? I currently have DirectV but I am seriously considering changing to dish netwok because they have all these international channels.
M15, what's up? Any idea where we dey watch the game on the EAST coast. We don't want to leave it until last minute.
I will hate the idea of going to these bars (eg Tio Pepe in Newark) and pay 20 dollars and put up with the owners showing total disrespect like they did the last time.
how cable go show ANC, abi u just land oyinbo man country ehh?

bobo maybe u slow or something

Sublime skills:

Please, post all ANC coverage-related info on the STICKY thread!

sublimeskills
I with Mona at ART Programming about ANC. she confirmed...

Post by sublimeskills »

that all the games will be broadcast live, albeit in ARABIC from 24th January until Finals.

Anyone with DISH NETWORK should request International Packages. Make sure your International packages include ARABIC LANGUAGE PACKAGES (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... ndex.shtml). The ARABIC channels carry ART programming (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... ndex.shtml). If you want to install the Dish Network before the tournament, please do ASAP. Dish Network currently have a promotion which includes free receivers, 2 dishes and installation. The second receiver is necessary if you want to receive the international channels. You cannot get the International channel by itself. You have to subscribe to the basic packages first (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... 9&sortby=1).
These deal is good for those who want to be a new customer of DISH NETWORK. I am currently a DirecTV customer and most of the channels I subscribe to are carried by Dish network which includes FOX SPORTS WORLD. If you are a tenant or home owner and are not in anyway restricted from installing satellitedish outside your domicile, then DISHNETWORK, with opportunity to watch the ANC in Arabic, is for you.

If you want to know more upcoming ART programming guide in the next few weeks, you may call MONIC at ART on 818.243.0278. Ask her to fax the ANC schedule. All games will be carried LIVE in ARABIC. In Football, we all know there is only one language!
Eagle Winged
Re: I with Mona at ART Programming about ANC. she confirmed.

Post by Eagle Winged »

sublimeskills wrote:that all the games will be broadcast live, albeit in ARABIC from 24th January until Finals.

Anyone with DISH NETWORK should request International Packages. Make sure your International packages include ARABIC LANGUAGE PACKAGES (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... ndex.shtml). The ARABIC channels carry ART programming (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... ndex.shtml). If you want to install the Dish Network before the tournament, please do ASAP. Dish Network currently have a promotion which includes free receivers, 2 dishes and installation. The second receiver is necessary if you want to receive the international channels. You cannot get the International channel by itself. You have to subscribe to the basic packages first (http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/prog ... 9&sortby=1).
These deal is good for those who want to be a new customer of DISH NETWORK. I am currently a DirecTV customer and most of the channels I subscribe to are carried by Dish network which includes FOX SPORTS WORLD. If you are a tenant or home owner and are not in anyway restricted from installing satellitedish outside your domicile, then DISHNETWORK, with opportunity to watch the ANC in Arabic, is for you.

If you want to know more upcoming ART programming guide in the next few weeks, you may call MONIC at ART on 818.243.0278. Ask her to fax the ANC schedule. All games will be carried LIVE in ARABIC. In Football, we all know there is only one language!
Post this in the sticky thread.