VICTOR IKPEBA EXPLODES!

RAFIOZO
VICTOR IKPEBA EXPLODES!

Post by RAFIOZO »

Victor Ikpeba on SPORTS RADIO 88.9 BRILA FM, LAGOS today said the NFA frustrated him out of the national team and since himself, sunday oliseh and some others left things have not been the same with Eagles.
he said in as much as he still loves to play for the Eagles but would want the younger ones to be given their own chance to contribute their quota.
he added that he is enjoying his retirement and now that he is playing and scoring goals he would want to remain that way.
not to be bothered by national calls.
he said his exclusion from the 2002 world cup team was unjust.
ALL MEN ARE BORN EQUAL BUT THEY DON'T STAY THAT WAY FOR LONG.

MEN DON'T GET EVERYTHING THEY PAY FOR IN THIS WORLD BUT WHAT EVER THEY GET, THEY PAY FOR IT.

You're talking about somebody whose only contribution to ANC 2002 was playing in a 3rd place match where he missed an open net????

Even if Amodu wasnt fired, they wouldnt have taken this man.
RAFIOZO

Post by RAFIOZO »

i remember that wild leg swing that nearly flew out of the stadium :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :o
ALL MEN ARE BORN EQUAL BUT THEY DON'T STAY THAT WAY FOR LONG.

MEN DON'T GET EVERYTHING THEY PAY FOR IN THIS WORLD BUT WHAT EVER THEY GET, THEY PAY FOR IT.

a great big bangouns, the guy has done his bit and let the past be

When are we going to learn to call it quits whilst ovation is loudest?????

FF wise talk my brother, some ppl don't know when yo call it Quits, they just keep on licking old wounds.
xxmanB2003

Post by xxmanB2003 »

He is correct, his time in the SE is gone and should be left there. I must admit he was fantastic in his prime. He should stop being angry that he was not selected for WC 2002, after all he was not as good as he used to be. He should accept the fact that at the time his form was dwindling and it would been a disservice to the country if he was chosen instead of the player that deserved to go to the WC. Anyway am glad that he is back in Belgium and is playing fine there. Success to him in his career. :lol: :lol: :roll:
With God everything is possible.

i think say na suicide bomb

Post by KingLoku »

Seriously some people no get work , atleast life dey borin for them , so you no see anygood thing to talk again na to dey carry yeye news dey post .. Abegi make somebodi tell VICTOR say him days don pass make he take am as a man and cont.... with his goal scoring we wish am luck
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
khalela

Post by khalela »

Haba!Explodes?Please stop scaring us with some of this headers.
Well,he should let bygone be bygone.All that one na history and he can not come back again.

Post by 27 »

VICTOR IKPEBA EXPLODES!
Sounds like he's become a suicide bomber.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

27 wrote:
VICTOR IKPEBA EXPLODES!
Sounds like he's become a suicide bomber.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
please choose an other heading :?
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Post by 27 »

DAgrin, I like the heading.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

furiously frank wrote:When are we going to learn to call it quits whilst ovation is loudest?????
Exactly my brother.
Eguaveon and rufai should have retired after USA94
Oliseh should have retired after France98
Taribo should have gone after ANC2002
Kanu should have retired a long time ago.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

His time has passed...he did good for us, maybe he can do better by heading the NFA or helping with youth or senior soccer in some way.....Let the young bloods speak for us on the field now..WQ2002 is long gone and away with, buddy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wink:
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

When idol players start getting on to form and probably get into the scoring list, the become an EXPLOTION.

This one na implosion, no be explosion.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

RAFIOZO wrote:i remember that wild leg swing that nearly flew out of the stadium :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :o
i was embarrassed that day ...

Talk IT wrote:
furiously frank wrote:When are we going to learn to call it quits whilst ovation is loudest?????
Exactly my brother.
Eguaveon and rufai should have retired after USA94
Oliseh should have retired after France98
Taribo should have gone after ANC2002
Kanu should have retired a long time ago.

pure wicked on kanu

Thats my dawg, dude is a survivor

Ikpeba was never a star for Nigeria at the international level........He might have been a star at Monaco but as far as the Eagles went he was never anything special

At least he has more WC and ANC goals than a certain Mr. Kanu :roll:
anikulapo wrote:Ikpeba was never a star for Nigeria at the international level........He might have been a star at Monaco but as far as the Eagles went he was never anything special

Ummm, do not insult Ikpeba and compare him to Kanu in terms of goal scoring :mrgreen: