U-23: ‘Why we sacked Abdulahi’ - NFA Chairman

VINDAVE
U-23: ‘Why we sacked Abdulahi’ - NFA Chairman

Post by VINDAVE »

‘Why we sacked Abdulahi’

By Ben Alaiya

Sports Editor

Explanations blazed forth from the highest soccer authority in the land over why national U-23 coach, Musa Abdulahi was unceremoniously eased out from his job after the 4-3 loss to the Junior Teranga Lions of Senegal last weekend.

NFA Chairman, Ibrahim Galadima told Daily Independent that Musa was fired for purely technical and tactical deficiencies.

“We are talking of a man who gave so much hope by winning an away game and after that went to sleep by drawing at home and losing away.

We indeed set up a monitoring team of his performance and the report we have is that our team lost because the bench was technical inept.

If not, how do you concede two quick goals in five minutes, equalised and then take the lead with 15 minutes to go and instead of piling pressure on the home which was at the time jittery you let in another two goals under 10 minutes. That shows that we need a better bench if we must make it to Athens 2004 and don’t forget that Nigerians regard any under-aged championship as Nigeria’s birthright to excel”, he said.

MORE: http://www.dailyindependentng.com/daily ... 090401.htm

This Man Just Deh Talk Like Say Na MUSA deh PLAY d Game.
Re: U-23: ‘Why we sacked Abdulahi’ - NFA Chairman

Hmm where is Robby when you need him?

VINDAVE wrote:‘Why we sacked Abdulahi’

By Ben Alaiya

Sports Editor

Explanations blazed forth from the highest soccer authority in the land over why national U-23 coach, Musa Abdulahi was unceremoniously eased out from his job after the 4-3 loss to the Junior Teranga Lions of Senegal last weekend.

NFA Chairman, Ibrahim Galadima told Daily Independent that Musa was fired for purely technical and tactical deficiencies.

“We are talking of a man who gave so much hope by winning an away game and after that went to sleep by drawing at home and losing away.

We indeed set up a monitoring team of his performance and the report we have is that our team lost because the bench was technical inept.

If not, how do you concede two quick goals in five minutes, equalised and then take the lead with 15 minutes to go and instead of piling pressure on the home which was at the time jittery you let in another two goals under 10 minutes. That shows that we need a better bench if we must make it to Athens 2004 and don’t forget that Nigerians regard any under-aged championship as Nigeria’s birthright to excel”, he said.

MORE: http://www.dailyindependentng.com/daily ... 090401.htm

This Man Just Deh Talk Like Say Na MUSA deh PLAY d Game.

Wow what can i say..... :P
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

Me, I believe sey na NFA need sacking...I will have to holla OBJ on this aspect! :evil:
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

I bet you, Galadima no even fit coach his own back yard team....chei, na wa o! :?:
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

Well not surprised by all of this and already knew all LC's are nothing but a plaque to Nigerian futbol.... :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Why we sacked Abdulahi’

By Ben Alaiya

Sports Editor

We are talking of a man who gave so much hope by winning an away game and after that went to sleep by drawing at home and losing away.

Galadima admitted that even the highest sports authority in the land had toyed with the idea of sacking Musa and his crew long ago but the NFA insisted that he be given a chance to prove his mettle but has now finally shown that he was incapable of leading the team through the qualifiers.

He unveiled plans by the NFA to send coaches in the country irrespective of whether they are national coaches on refreshers courses abroad and vowed that the programme will commence this year with the support of relevant international and local agencies. “That is one of the ways we can get our coaches to be better equipped”.