CCC puts foot down - BBC

Jiggerman21
CCC puts foot down - BBC

Post by Jiggerman21 »

I haven't been on site all day so if this na old news abeg no rush me o!

BBC radio just reported in their main bulletin news that CCC has demanded that JJ and Kanu report to camp on Monday or else he's taking their clubs to FIFA.

I have to say, nice one CCC! :wink:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

I hope the news is true.

Baii

Post by Baii »

That means that they would have to play this weekend game?
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Baii wrote:That means that they would have to play this weekend game?
I guess so, not sure though.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

:mrgreen: CCC dey improve sha
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

congrats to CCC...thank God he's not a yes sir man to oyinbos....
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

I will believe it when I see it.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Larry Ashagbe wrote:I will believe it when I see it.
Well, after making BBC radio report it as headline sports news every 30mins for the last goodness knows... he better deliver.

Naija cannot afford another credibility hit.
Egunje

Post by Egunje »

Larry Ashagbe wrote:I will believe it when I see it.

Spot on.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Make we siddon look
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Where did he put it? A cow pat?
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Let's wait and see.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Eagle Winged wrote:Where did he put it? A cow pat?
He will end up with smelly feet.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Talk the talk and walk the walk.
who no know go know.

Larry - this no be about wait and see or believe it when it happens, JJ sef just confirm for Sky say im dey go after Blackburn game, so I think CCC did actually put his foot down.

Give the man credit, not only is he fighting to win the ANC, he is also fighting to keep his job, and it seems he has a million enemies in his path. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Shownoja wrote:Larry - this no be about wait and see or believe it when it happens, JJ sef just confirm for Sky say im dey go after Blackburn game, so I think CCC did actually put his foot down.

Give the man credit, not only is he fighting to win the ANC, he is also fighting to keep his job, and it seems he has a million enemies in his path. :evil: :evil: :evil:
Understatement! Well done Chief coach. It is high time you put your foot down.
senator

Post by senator »

Na good thing be this oohh lets just hope say everything go y kampe
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Give credit where it's due.

However, this shouldn't be such a big deal. The non-Premiership players should have been in camp ages ago.
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Jiggerman21 wrote:
The non-Premiership players should have been in camp ages ago.

Not the same camp you found to be objectionable, is it?

You are finally seeing the light...you are not so hard-nosed aferall.
You are Your Own Dog
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Dog Bruno wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:
The non-Premiership players should have been in camp ages ago.

Not the same camp you found to be objectionable, is it?

You are finally seeing the light...you are not so hard-nosed aferall.
What?

I don't see the connection.

The camp IS objectionable. We're talking about a different topic here, i.e. Credibility.

The camp is a farce, but Nigeria's (and indeed Africa's) credibility must not be dragged down the same path.

Nice to hear someone has decided to stand for our pride. Now let's wait and see what happens before you start jumping for joy.
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Allardyce will soon make the drop and JJ can skip the tpurney. :D :D Y'all heard it here first (Solowe style)
...but with God all things are possible...