Martins Leaves For Nigeria Tomorrow (02/06/2004)

Larry Ashagbe
Martins Leaves For Nigeria Tomorrow (02/06/2004)

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Spoke to Martin today and he is busy packing his bags getting ready to go to Nigeria Tomorrow (02/06/2004).

He has had his medical tests at Inter.

He is eagerly looking forward to playing against Rwanda and Angola.

The boy is so proud to play for Nigeria and I was with him throughout his stay in London and could see how proud and happy he was to wear the Green, White, Green.

He posed to take a picture of himself in the Nigeria kit for his own personal album.

One of his best friends that was with him at the hotel asked for the jersey and he said that this is the one to keep and will not give it to anybody and that shows how happy he was with the squad.

I will be speaking to him in Nigeria again and will update you.

Post by 27 »

Good.
shaq

Post by shaq »

wey pictures now, Oga Larry.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

If you have any questions for martins, pls post them here.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

shaq wrote:wey pictures now, Oga Larry.
No be only pictures. we want clips as well.
Larry wetin happen to all una cameras?
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Great to see that kind of spirit and I hope he keeps it up.
Ask him if he likes the talent level at the Super Eagles and how does he see Utaka, Ogbeche and Obodo's talents.

How does he rate the rest of our players?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Larry Ashagbe wrote:If you have any questions for martins, pls post them here.
Jus tell am say we appreciate his skillz and appreciate his humility much more than his skilzl... wishing him a healthy career with awa Eagus and his club....

shaq

Post by shaq »

Tell Martins to keep up the good work.
He's already a STAR. He should remain the humble guy he is.

Tell him a hat-trick against Rwanda will not be too much, and perhaps... PERHAPS, a signed Inter T-shirt with a certain number 30 on it. :wink:
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

tell him because of him i am again buyin an inter milan shirt unfortunately this one will have my name on it .. but if i send it to him .. will he sign it and send it back ..
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Question:

Femi, what do you have to say to those who abused you, your mother, your fada, your uncle, aunty, cousin, niece.... in fact your whole extended family just because you weren't ready to play for Naija?

If you would like to know, Robbynice, Its a goal, et al can come to your hotel room to recite all the abuses they spewed out on this forum to you in person. How will you react? :mrgreen:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Obinna

Post by Obinna »

how do you feel about your new fan club.. martins shriners club
Owerri-Aba Road
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

Please tell Martins to continue his good work and be obedient all the time... pride goes before a fall... that will not be his portion. Pls. ask him which wing does he love playing? Some already see him as a support striker, some believe he is a striker, some like me has started calling him the NEW AMOKACHI com KANU in terms of skill and huzzling.

Post by Guest »

E be like say Larry and others wan sell their pictures to Kickoff first before they post am here because I no understand why them dey delay the release. Anyway, Ashagbe, you dey go Naija for the Rwanda game?

Me I take picture with Martins, the bobo na very nice guy.

Larry the Pictures or......... :mrgreen:

Oga larry abeg ask martins why him no do summersaults (SP) when he scored his debut goal???? why? why? why? :mrgreen:

Thanks for info Larry. Just tell Martins we are proud of him and wish him the best of luck for the future and we are hoping to see some somersugar in the green white green
Decky

Post by Decky »

Oga Larry, tell the bobo say, we don shine we eyes dey wait for am against Ruwanda, abi Rwanda. Say make im no forget his special scoring boots.

I go buy pure water for am afta de match.

What's the difference between school & life?
In school, you are taught a lesson and given a test.
In life, you are given a test that teaches you a lesson.

A genius is made of 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

Larry, tell am say make him no fight for field oo. Make him no argue with referee. Make him no challege JJ Okocha for captainship.
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

Larry,
What was his reaction after the game and was he under any pressure debuting for Nigeria after all the hulabaloo? How did he fair in the medics test? Did he put up such splendid show at Unity Cup because he wants to relocate to EPL? Send his responses privately to me. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

DIMKA76 wrote:Oga larry abeg ask martins why him no do summersaults (SP) when he scored his debut goal???? why? why? why? :mrgreen:
I asked him the same question and his reply was that he has not trained for some time and was feeling tired and did not have the energy to sommersault.

I said to him that this is your debut and should find the extra energy and he promised to do it next match he scores.

Larry you don finally get the kopy of the digital kamera manual way I send you for post? :mrgreen:

In case you never get am, which one of the 5 languages way you dey speak you wan make I translate am to? :D :lol: :lol: :D

yaro maiwayo

Post by yaro maiwayo »

tell martins that i am still around, that hope he has not forgotten the days when we use to play ball in the streets and he would be begging me to give him one leg of my slippers to play :!: ...........................................
hey hey hey
smoke weed everyday
take a stack a day
to keep the doctor away