Barca Agree Deal With Dani Alves...

Killa Adjei
Barca Agree Deal With Dani Alves...

Post by Killa Adjei »

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
kamerun
Re: Barca Agree Deal With Dani Alves...

Post by kamerun »

For all you know the guy might be a flop at barca! When Henry, Zambrotta where bought i thought things could only get better...how wrong was i?
goat no fi eat where dey no tie am
Killa Adjei
Re: Barca Agree Deal With Dani Alves...

Post by Killa Adjei »

kamerun wrote:
For all you know the guy might be a flop at barca! When Henry, Zambrotta where bought i thought things could only get better...how wrong was i?
I think he's a replacement for Zambrotta, plus he's younger..
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

how much did he go for?
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

green4life wrote:how much did he go for?
They've made a deal with the player like Chelsea did with him but not with the club..

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Would be a superb signing as Alves unlike Henry, Zambrotta and Thuram has flourished in La Liga for years. Barca will be an awesome team if not next season the season after as the likes of Bojan, Alves, Giovanni, Inesita and of course Messi will ensure the Catalans become the dominate force in Spain in the very near future.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Barcelona Agree Deal With Alves

Daniel Alves has reached a principle agreement to sign for Barcelona in the summer in a deal that would see him pen a five-year contract and earn three times his current salary.

The Brazilian full-back has made his intention to leave the Andalucian club clear a year after being refused a lucrative transfer to join Chelsea and has taken the first step out of Sevilla, according to Sport.

While Alves may have agreed to a switch to Camp Nou, however, he is not free to just walk away from Sevilla and will be reliant on Barça negotiating a fee.

Last summer both Chelsea and Real Madrid were reported to have made huge offers for his services, but president José Maria del Nido turned both clubs down.

It was Del Nido's refusal to even discuss a transfer 12 months ago tat has caused Alves to make the first move this time around as he did not understand how José Antonio Reyes, Julio Baptista and Sergio Ramos could leave, but not him.

Sevilla asked Chelsea for between €35 and €40m, yet when an offer of €36m was received the club still said no and that led to a public spat between Alves and the president.

Barça had made ensuring that the player wanted to join them a priority and this agreement will bolster confidence that next season can bring a new look to the side.

Alves is rumoured to be the first of four big-name signings that the Blaugrana are set to approach as they are ready to splash €100m on new players.

This move will also open the door for Gianluca Zambrotta to move to Milan.

http://goal.com/en-US/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=645445[/quote]

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Would be a superb signing as Alves unlike Henry, Zambrotta and Thuram has flourished in La Liga for years. Barca will be an awesome team if not next season the season after as the likes of Bojan, Alves, Giovanni, Inesita and of course Messi will ensure the Catalans become the dominate force in Spain in the very near future.
Alves and Messi at the right side, Barca will be conceding goals in buckets.
Alves is winger masquarading as a defender.
notorious bi.....G

Post by notorious bi.....G »

Let's hope Rijkaard would have gone by then so he wont destroy his career! :roll:
tendai101

Post by tendai101 »

Dont really see what this adds to the team myself. barcelona needs solid defenders not guys who like bombing forward, we have too much of that already :roll: :roll:
The wise speak when they have something to say,
fools speak when they have to say something.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Its our business to stir it up

chopachop wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Would be a superb signing as Alves unlike Henry, Zambrotta and Thuram has flourished in La Liga for years. Barca will be an awesome team if not next season the season after as the likes of Bojan, Alves, Giovanni, Inesita and of course Messi will ensure the Catalans become the dominate force in Spain in the very near future.
The guy is not strong defensively and Messi is nonexistant defensively. Against strong teams, that combination will be royally exposed.
tendai101

Post by tendai101 »

chopachop wrote:
The guy is not strong defensively and Messi is nonexistant defensively. Against strong teams, that combination will be royally exposed.

I would have thought its obvious but clearly not to some

abakwa

Post by abakwa »

I don't see why people here aer criticising Zambrotta, Abidal or Thuram. Carles Puyol has not played any better than Thuram over the past two seasons, nor has Marquez been any better. They brought in Gabriel Milito and same damn thing.
Barcelona's problem stars in defensive midfield. With the system of three forwards, you need to have a true holding midfielder or destroyer like Diarra, Makelele or Marcherano, Flamini which Yaya Toure is not. Xavi and Iniesta take defending to be optional, especially the latter who did the dirty work of helping the fullbacks on the weak side to get into the starting team three years ago.

Truth is that Lionel Messi does not striker fear in opponents like Ronaldinho did three seasons ago. The right back of any team Barcelona played simply stayed home fearing Ronnie's ferocity. This allowed the likes of Gio and Silvinho to get away with criminal defending for two years.
Signature Line 1 per Robby
Signature Line 2 per Robby
Signature Line 3 per Robby
Signature Line 4 per Robby
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Here comes the internet coaches and analysts.. :lol:

flashultimate

Post by flashultimate »

Killa Adjei wrote:Here comes the internet coaches and analysts.. :lol:

It's funny how you see only viewpoints that validate your position as valid.

Now if they said 'alves is the second coming of Cafu, and it will be happily ever after', you would have KPOM-ed the sentiment.

Tell me there's anything people have said about Barca's lack of Defensive Mid play, or the fact that Alves is best known for going forward and a defender in name only that is untrue.
You miss 100% of the shots you don't take

flashultimate wrote:

Now if they said 'alves is the second coming of Cafu, and it will be happily ever after', you would have KPOM-ed the sentiment.

Tell me there's anything people have said about Barca's lack of Defensive Mid play, or the fact that Alves is best known for going forward and a defender in name only that is untrue.
U dey mind am? Even a defensive minded coach like Dunga knows better which is why he prefers Maicon over the flashy Alves.
tendai101

Post by tendai101 »

abakwa wrote:
I don't see why people here aer criticising Zambrotta, Abidal or Thuram. Carles Puyol has not played any better than Thuram over the past two seasons, nor has Marquez been any better. They brought in Gabriel Milito and same damn thing.
Barcelona's problem stars in defensive midfield. With the system of three forwards, you need to have a true holding midfielder or destroyer like Diarra, Makelele or Marcherano, Flamini which Yaya Toure is not. Xavi and Iniesta take defending to be optional, especially the latter who did the dirty work of helping the fullbacks on the weak side to get into the starting team three years ago.

Truth is that Lionel Messi does not striker fear in opponents like Ronaldinho did three seasons ago. The right back of any team Barcelona played simply stayed home fearing Ronnie's ferocity. This allowed the likes of Gio and Silvinho to get away with criminal defending for two years.

Thats what i have always said about Messi and folk started labelling me a hater :cry: :cry: :cry: Ronaldinho was defence in a way that he pinned back the opposition defence

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

flashultimate wrote:

Well he's certainly an improvement over who they got now..