Forgotten Hero: Pius Ikedia

Ijapa
Forgotten Hero: Pius Ikedia

Post by Ijapa »

Kai! life is cruel this was taken from the BBC website:

Moroccan Ali Boussaboun was on target for NAC Breda as they overcame Roosendaal 3-2, Nigeria's Pius Ikedia scored for the losers
ikwerreman
Re: Forgotten Hero: Pius Ikedia

Post by ikwerreman »

Ijapa wrote:Kai! life is cruel this was taken from the BBC website:

Moroccan Ali Boussaboun was on target for NAC Breda as they overcame Roosendaal 3-2, Nigeria's Pius Ikedia scored for the losers
The way we use words here
So since when did Ikedia become a hero?
OR is it for scoring that goal?
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Ikedia remains a solid player anyday.

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

ikwerreman,
Only in Naija can a player don his national colours and represent thecountry in the WC and not be regarded as a hero. (with exception to Efe Sodje and Finidi George)

He was called up b4 he was ready to don the colours and did ok
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

Ijapa wrote:ikwerreman,
Only in Naija can a player don his national colours and represent thecountry in the WC and not be regarded as a hero. (with exception to Efe Sodje and Finidi George)

He was called up b4 he was ready to don the colours and did ok

Why is there an exception?
bleaching cream

Post by bleaching cream »

Hero????
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

ikwerreman,

You no watch the last WC, the guy was not even supposed to be there. Finid for telling UK journalists that he did not want to come for the last ANC 'cos he'd been there and done that.

You don't insult a National Team like that and remain a hero.
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep

IJAPA:
....and apparently equally only in Naija can a player disregard multiple invitations to the national team and still be regarded (by some) as a hero.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

At least Ikedia is still getting regular playing time at his club Roosendaal
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

When one runs with his head faing the ground for 90 minutes then I guess he will never ever see when some one is calling him. That is why he missed his call up.

is Kumbur a hero? he wore the national colors didn't he?

Post by geminikoat »

Make una leave this secondary school dribbler alone man. Ikedia along with the clubless "hey yous" do not belong in the SE camp period! Only good decision CCC has made so far.
...but with God all things are possible...

My father is my hero. Ikedia gave his time and talent for his country and as such deserves our gratitude. i wouldnt passe call him a hero
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Ikedia's game has developed and improved. Just like Oga's. I don't think we have anybody has good on the right if we decide to play wingers . I think it's a travesty himself and Bike are not going to camp.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".