Samir Nasri is now 100% a Gooner. Official!!!

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Oba wrote:Waffi, weren't we interested in signing Ben Arfa? Did Wenger change his mind?
Your answer lies in one of my earlier posts on page one of this thread Oba.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Nasri turns 21 today.

http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?this ... +Marseille

Samir Nasri agrees to join Arsenal from Marseille

French international midfielder Samir Nasri has agreed to join Arsenal from Olympique Marseille on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.

Nasri (21), who made two appearances for France in Euro 2008, was voted as the French Ligue 1 'Young Player of the Year' for 2006/07 and was also Olympique Marseille's Player of the Year for 2007.

Nasri, has made twelve appearances (scoring twice) for the French national team, making his debut for his country in March 2007 in the 1-0 friendly win over Austria. He was also a French Under-21 international and part of the French Under-17s who won the European Championships in 2004.

The young attacking midfielder made 145 appearances (scoring 11 goals) for Olympique Marseille, during which time he won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2005, was a French Cup runner-up in 2006 and 2007 and helped his side into third place in Ligue 1 last season, thus securing a UEFA Champions League place for next season.

Manager Arsène Wenger said: "We are delighted to be signing Samir Nasri. He is young, quick and technically an outstanding player. He has shown great potential with his performances for Marseille and the French national team over the past two seasons and he will add great quality to our squad."

Nasri added: "I'm very happy to become an Arsenal player, it means such a lot to me. This is a very important step in my life as a football player because Arsenal is a massive club. I really hope everything will go well for me here. I will do my best for Arsenal and its fans and I am honoured to be part of such a great football club."

Samir Nasri is due to join up with his new Arsenal team mates for pre-season training on 21st July.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Nasri is a 'quality' purchase, says Wenger as Samir finally signs for the Gunners

Arsene Wenger is in no doubt midfielder Samir Nasri will make a 'quality' addition to the Arsenal squad.

The Gunners finally completed what has been a protracted transfer of the 21-year-old from Marseille on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.

Wenger - who could now allow unsettled Belorussian winger Alexander Hleb to leave - feels the youngster has a 'great potential' which can be fulfilled at Emirates Stadium.

'He is young, quick and technically an outstanding player,' said Wenger, who also signed Wales teenager Aaron Ramsey earlier in the summer.

'Samir has shown great potential with his performances for Marseille and the French national team over the past two seasons and he will add great quality to our squad.'

Nasri made two appearances for France at Euro 2008 and had announced last month, somewhat prematurely, that the deal had been completed.

However, with all the relevant documents now processed, and the fee reported to be in the region of £12million, Wenger can look forward to shaping his team ahead of the new season which kicks off on August 12/13 with a Champions League qualifier.

The midfielder will join up with the rest of the Arsenal squad on their pre-season tour of Austria on July 21.

He said: 'This is a very important step in my life as a football player because Arsenal is a massive club.

'I really hope everything will go well for me here. I do will my best for Arsenal and its fans and I am honoured to be part of such a great football club.'

As well as resolving Hleb's situation, Wenger will also want the future of leading scorer Emmanuel Adebayor, a £30million target for AC Milan and Barcelona, to be confirmed before the Gunners start their pre-season schedule.

finally signs for the Gunners
Chei, finally. Even the Irag conflict did not last this long :P
realplayer

Post by realplayer »

Waffiman wrote:Nasri is a 'quality' purchase, says Wenger as Samir finally signs for the Gunners

Arsene Wenger is in no doubt midfielder Samir Nasri will make a 'quality' addition to the Arsenal squad.

The Gunners finally completed what has been a protracted transfer of the 21-year-old from Marseille on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.

Wenger - who could now allow unsettled Belorussian winger Alexander Hleb to leave - feels the youngster has a 'great potential' which can be fulfilled at Emirates Stadium.

'He is young, quick and technically an outstanding player,' said Wenger, who also signed Wales teenager Aaron Ramsey earlier in the summer.

'Samir has shown great potential with his performances for Marseille and the French national team over the past two seasons and he will add great quality to our squad.'

Nasri made two appearances for France at Euro 2008 and had announced last month, somewhat prematurely, that the deal had been completed.

However, with all the relevant documents now processed, and the fee reported to be in the region of £12million, Wenger can look forward to shaping his team ahead of the new season which kicks off on August 12/13 with a Champions League qualifier.

The midfielder will join up with the rest of the Arsenal squad on their pre-season tour of Austria on July 21.

He said: 'This is a very important step in my life as a football player because Arsenal is a massive club.

'I really hope everything will go well for me here. I do will my best for Arsenal and its fans and I am honoured to be part of such a great football club.'

As well as resolving Hleb's situation, Wenger will also want the future of leading scorer Emmanuel Adebayor, a £30million target for AC Milan and Barcelona, to be confirmed before the Gunners start their pre-season schedule.
This guy will languish playing in the RESERVES,
"Baby ARSEnal", "Carling ARSEnal, etc, etc, etc....(He is a well known BENCH WARMER for the USELESS FRENCH TEAM!!!)

ARSEnal have many of these JUNK PLAYERS who are PERPERTUAL "BABIES" until they are DUMPED!!! .....

(1) Abou Diaby (leg breaker - RED CARD!)
(2) Carlos Vela (Loan specialist!)
(3) Theo Walcott (3 Yr in baby diapers!)
(4) Denilson (Supposed to be SAMBA kid???)
(5) Aaron Ramsey (Conference material!)
(6) Alexandre Song (declared age no dey pay!)
(7) Lakaas Fabianski (Akpere!)
(8) Vito Mannone (Capone's son?)
(9) Nicklas Bendtner ( Adebayor loves my NOSE)
(10) Armand Traore ( Researve MAJOR)
(11) Justin Hoyte (The future never comes!)
(12) Kerrea Gilbert(missing in action!)
(13) Ghanaian wonder kid (return to sender!)
(14) Jeremie Aliadiere (one that got away :lol: )

Now we have ......
(15) Samir Nasri - (Baby face!!!)

ANOTHER BABY!!!
Talent can only blossom with hard work!

blaccat

Post by blaccat »

Here is his first interview

Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Thank you God.
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

ojafranpa wrote:
Thank you God.
U like that one?

oya watch this one

16 pages just to sign one dude. 12MP at that. so sad for the fans of 'big club'.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

blaccat wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:
Thank you God.
U like that one?

oya watch this one

Yes o,part of the puzzle we missed in the jigsaw.Well a cross between Hleb and Ribery.
oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

if arsenal fans no make me laff,who else go make me laff?

they sign a nasri,pull up all the u tube clips of him they can find(just to justify wenger's knowing) and someone declares declares the guy the sum total of all they lost (let go and failed to sign)! you guyz aresimply pathetic in your support of the team that will always nurture feedergartners.

green4life wrote:16 pages just to sign one dude. 12MP at that. so sad for the fans of 'big club'.
If you nor put mouth for matter wey no consain you the thread for nor reach so. :oops: :oops: The same thing applies to all your Chelski brethren. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

green4life wrote:16 pages just to sign one dude. 12MP at that. so sad for the fans of 'big club'.
Remind us again how much you bid for dani Alves, how long the saga was - and where he is now!
"Jose Mourinho favoured directness and used to throw Robert Huth or John Terry up front when Chelsea were chasing the game, a ploy associated with the industrial era of English football management."
- The Guardian UK, November 26, 2007

Ziontrain wrote:
Remind us again how much you bid for dani Alves, how long the saga was - and where he is now!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That was two years and he still did not join Chelski. :oops: :oops:
jus2nang

Post by jus2nang »

Ziontrain wrote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :oops: :oops: :lol: :lol:

Ziontrain wrote:

assnal never bid for a player they failed to land b/c whinger knows and always gets his man. :oops:

http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?this ... or+Arsenal

Nasri - The reasons why I wanted to sign for Arsenal
French international midfielder Samir Nasri has agreed to join Arsenal from Olympique Marseille on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.

The 21-year-old, who made two appearances for France at Euro 2008, was voted as the French Ligue 1 'Young Player of the Year' for 2006/07 and was Marseille's Player of the Year for 2007.

Samir granted his first interview to Arsenal.com shortly after arriving in England. Read on to find out how much Arsène Wenger was a factor in his decision to move, his friendship with Arsenal's French contingent, the advice he received from Thierry Henry and Patrick Vieira and his hopes for next season.

Samir, welcome to London and to Arsenal Football Club. Can you give us your thoughts on becoming an Arsenal player?

"I’m very happy to become an Arsenal player, it means such a lot to me. This is a very important step in my life as a football player because Arsenal is a massive club."

How important was Arsène Wenger in your decision to join Arsenal?

"The fact that Arsène Wenger gives great opportunities to young players is very important for me. Arsène has a great reputation and he is one of the best managers in the world. He has proved that he puts a lot of confidence in the young players and he gives them a chance. It was very important for me to have such a great manager to work with and I’m really looking forward to working with both Arsène Wenger and all my new team-mates."

Do you know many of the Arsenal players? You must be quite close to the French players?

"Yes, I know all the French players. Of course, I have played with William Gallas in the national team and was with him in the France squad for the Euro 2008 championships. I have also played with Gael Clichy and Abou Diaby in the France Under-21 team. So I don’t arrive in an unfamiliar place. And I already know some other players as well. For example, Cesc Fabregas, who I played against in the Under-17 European Cup a few years ago. I obviously know all the players, as I have followed the team’s progress, but I am really looking forward to meeting everyone."

Arsenal have a great link to France and French players, with players such as Thierry Henry and Patrick Vieira both making huge contributions to the Club. Are you aware of this link?

"I know Thierry Henry and Patrick Vieira very well and they have told me a lot of good things about Arsenal Football Club. They both had amazing times at this Club and, even talking to them now, they are still very enthusiastic about Arsenal. Both Thierry and Patrick have given me a lot of advice and they both told me that it was the best choice for me to come to Arsenal."

Was it a difficult decision to leave Marseille?

"I had good times at Marseille, but no, it was not difficult, as I leave the past behind me now that I have signed for Arsenal. This is a new stage in my career. When I was with Marseille, I was still the little boy, staying with my mum and dad, and today it’s a great moment for me to join Arsenal. It will be a little weird because I will have to get used to a new life, but I’m grown up now and I am ready to cope with this change."

How would you describe yourself as a player?

"I am an offensive midfielder. I like offensive, technical and quick football, exactly in the style of Arsenal. I hope I will integrate myself quickly in this team and bring everything I can to Arsenal and its fans. I can play in the centre or on the wing. During my career, I have played behind one or two strikers or on the left, or the right hand side."

Did you watch much of Arsenal last season?

"Yes I did and I loved it! I found the Arsenal way of playing football amazing. Unfortunately, the team just missed out on winning a trophy, but with regards to football, in my opinion Arsenal produced the best football in Europe. I was a big fan of the team and of its football philosophy, which makes it so great for me to be joining the Club."
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Ziontrain wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
To God be the glory

If you nor put mouth for matter wey no consain you the thread for nor reach so. :oops: :oops: The same thing applies to all your Chelski brethren. :lol: :lol: :lol:
What about Man Utd? :lol: :twisted:
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Samir Nasri is now 100% a Gooner. Official!!!

kai...where are all these Gunners?

Re: Samir Nasri is now 100% a Gooner. Official!!!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kai...where are all these Gunners?
You're a very wicked goon. :rotf: Same excitement with Lacasheit and now Aubamesheit. Give it time, same result as Alexis etc