for those that have setanta sports quick question

REDSPYDA
for those that have setanta sports quick question

Post by REDSPYDA »

Do they show French league?

Not any longer :-(

YUJAM wrote:Not any longer :-(
who showed the french league last season? i thought its always been FSC. no?
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

Damn wetin happen? who shows it now?
nathanwilli

Post by nathanwilli »

It's crazy how this soccer channels load up on content initially then slowly strip away the good stuff.When I subscribe to FSC(via Dishnetwork) awhile ago, they had Brazilian Championship, Ligue 1,even the scottish league(I only watch the Old firm play rugby and UFC),Argie league,Serie A ,and EPL .Now, they have Epl games,Argie league and crap serie A games like Catania vs. Modena.
nathanwilli

Post by nathanwilli »

YUJAM wrote:Not any longer :-(
who showed the french league last season? i thought its always been FSC. no?
FSC stopped showing it about 3 seasons ago.

Post by 27 »

Do Setanta UK and Setanta USA show the same stuff?
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

PS I emailed them here is there response:
Apparently, we are negotiating the rights to this league. There is a new
rights holder who has increased the price by 400%. No one else has picked
it up because of this price hike, but we are still fighting for it. No
information yet as to if/when we will get this tournament, but please keep
an eye out on our website, www.setanta.com.
ukblack
Re: for those that have setanta sports quick question

Post by ukblack »

REDSPYDA wrote:Do they show French league?
If you want to watch the French league in the States you need to have TV5Monde (its an extra $10 on Time Warner). I got it about 2 and a half years ago because of the Cup of Nations and kept it when I saw that I could also get to watch the Championnat. One caveat, the commentary is in French.
REDSPYDA
Re: for those that have setanta sports quick question

Post by REDSPYDA »

ukblack wrote:
REDSPYDA wrote:Do they show French league?
If you want to watch the French league in the States you need to have TV5Monde (its an extra $10 on Time Warner). I got it about 2 and a half years ago because of the Cup of Nations and kept it when I saw that I could also get to watch the Championnat. One caveat, the commentary is in French.
No I have verizon Fios