VICTOR-AGALI: OUT OF NATION CUP-2004

I hope Agali recovers and regains his starting place at Schalke. However, I am glad he will not be part of Tunisia 2004 becausae I do not think he is good enough for the team and I fear that if he turned up in Faro, Chukwu would use him.

My strikeforce would consist of Aghahowa and Utaka. Nworgu, Ogbeche, Aiyegbeni and Kanu are there as back up. My only regret in this department is that Martins will not be with the team.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I hope Agali recovers and regains his starting place at Schalke. However, I am glad he will not be part of Tunisia 2004 becausae I do not think he is good enough for the team and I fear that if he turned up in Faro, Chukwu would use him.

My strikeforce would consist of Aghahowa and Utaka. Nworgu, Ogbeche, Aiyegbeni and Kanu are there as back up. My only regret in this department is that Martins will not be with the team.
I will rather have the hussle and bussle of the YAK alongside JAG, than the fancy dandy called Utaka. All the same, as far as they perform and help the SE towards the target of winning the cup, it's all good.

Wow oh my and i pray for a speedy reovery for Agali ohhh... Kaii this is not good.....
Bolade

Post by Bolade »

Too bad for a player that just had a rethink about not playing for his fatherland anymore. I think this should be a great lesson to all our players that u cannot do two things at the same time. It's either u are ready for the country and show up or stay away completely if you're not. Who knows, if he had reported to camp the injury might have been averted. And for heavens sake he should pay more attention to his keep fit program now and forget if Oruma is fit for eagles or not, afterall he was at Mali 2002.
:evil: :evil:
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

They better go and beg Ijeh, but knowing CCC he will replace him with that wastepipe Nworgu. :twisted: :evil: :(
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

I wish him a speedy recovery.

all things working together for the good of Nigeria. Remains for Howard to switch nationality miraculously

Post by realtrouble »

chief nfachairman wrote:The Lord works in Mysterious ways. Our prayers have been answered. I hope he fully recovers afetr the Nations cup intime to go back and stake a strong claim to his jersey in Schalke.
Chief Nfa you be evil man , you wish bad think on another man
shaq

Post by shaq »

yettycom wrote:personally, well i wish he'll recover on time to make the ANC. i'd like to see him there. he could prove very useful especially since his fellow "tall" teammate cannot "jump". :D
Are you by any chance referring to papillo? :D

[color=brown]yettycom[/color] wrote:personally, well i wish he'll recover on time to make the ANC. i'd like to see him there. he could prove very useful especially since his fellow "tall" teammate cannot "jump". :D
You are wicked :lol: :lol:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Though he's not my favourite player, i still wish him all the best.In fact, i wish him 'soonest recover'

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.

This makes CCC selection further easier...I mean after Martins
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

In all fairness, I doubt Agali was ever a possibility
to make the team for Tunisia 2004. He has not featured
for the SE for 2 years now and has not played a single game
since CCC took over. To make the team, I suspect
he would have had to report to camp early and
really impressed the coach. Most coaches would
not pick a player who has not played for them
previously or only shows up for the last week
of a camp.

West and TJ have also
not played under CCC previously. However, it
looks like the pastor will make the final cut.
It is not clear if TJ will make it - likely not.
yomiabudu

Post by yomiabudu »

na format

How can a true Eagle fan wish injury on any of the players.... even if Agali make the 22, his presence should be enough to make the starters sit tight and enliven the competitiveness of the striker's slot.

I may be wrong but I doubt, I honestly can't fathom NFA chair's prayer in this respect....
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

We could use Agali especially with Martins' absence. The ways events are unfolding we might just arrive Tunisia with 22 injured players!
...but with God all things are possible...

Wish him a speedy recovery.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

I don't think that Agali was going to make the final 22.

ADE OJEIKERE has told us some bullshit before in the past and I would be very surprised if he was telling the truth.

Similar to a Naija journalist reporting that Okoronkwo is out of ANC and if we were not able to verify that story, we would have believed him.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Best of luck to victor.
who no know go know.

u guy sjust take some fuucking things to fuuucking far ..
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

But where and when did Agali sustain this injury?
I thought he was relaxing in his crib in festac.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

chief nfachairman wrote:u guy sjust take some fuucking things to fuuucking far ..
:lol: u said one thing but they took it and ran :D
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.