Page 2 of 2

Re: TXJ Introduces: Leon Aderemi Balogun

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:34 am
by megapro
Soon Amodu will be ridiculed for 'ignoring' the 'prospect'. Some of these guys we have not even seen play.

Not every person with a nigerian name abroud is a prospect.

he did well in div 4 and the reserves of Hertha but before december, Those in charge realised that he is not the class of player they thought he was. he was brought at a CD and was used at full back during the pre season freindly games copping an injury (which has long healed) but he has not been considered even to the bench of a whack Hannover team that has forced midfielders to play defence since january. (C. schulze, pinto, ballitsch).

He lives here and is a nice guy but only made the bench on saturday because only Eggiman was fit from the pool of CDs. its expected that he we will be released.
Definately will not fortify Siasia's team. the only people here that might be of use to Amodu for the SE and whoever leads the U23 are Aogo (Hanburg) and uzoma (Freiburg).

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:56 am
by patrick
megapro wrote:Soon Amodu will be ridiculed for 'ignoring' the 'prospect'. Some of these guys we have not even seen play.

he did well in div 4 and the reserves of Hertha but before december, Those in charge realised that he is not the class of player they thought he was. he was brought at a CD and was used at full back during the pre season freindly games copping an injury (which has long healed) but he has not been considered even to the bench of a whack Hannover team that has forced midfielders to play defence since january. (C. schulze, pinto, ballitsch).

He lives here and is a nice guy but only made the bench on saturday because only Eggiman was fit from the pool of CDs. its expected that he we will be released.
Definately will not fortify Siasia's team. the only people here that might be of use to Amodu for the SE and whoever leads the U23 are Aogo (Hanburg) and uzoma (Freiburg).
I think Aago is ineligible to play for naija again.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:18 pm
by patrick
megapro wrote:Soon Amodu will be ridiculed for 'ignoring' the 'prospect'. Some of these guys we have not even seen play.

What is the big deal, if dude is being released by the club, it has happened to many like Ba (Hoffenheim) , he was released by Wartford (England) but today is one of the most respected striker in Bundesliga, i can go on and on if u are interested.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:34 pm
by megapro
patrick wrote:

you think so but you are very wrong.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:37 pm
by megapro
patrick wrote:

What is the big deal, if dude is being released by the club, it has happened to many like Ba (Hoffenheim) , he was released by Wartford (England) but today is one of the most respected striker in Bundesliga, i can go on and on if u are interested.
you might be talking about guys seeing action. this guy is not unless you want to raise the bar of the NTs low.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:40 pm
by jette1
it's really laughable to see you idiots jostling for supposedly superior comments completely disregarding whatever might be his personal reservations contemplating being in a Nigerian squad, that is unseen level of fascism if u ask me.
This notion that regardless, we would by mere coincidence of birth rights condone and help prop up a corrupt entity that takes credit for our sweats .

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:45 pm
by Mister Dolly
General Trousers wrote:I would cap this guy yesterday in the FE ... but I do not think Siasia will cap this guy, in fact I will bet on it. There are guys like him, Joel Obi and a few others who will not be called up ~ regardless if they score 100 goals ... it will not happen. The Nigerian coaches generally have their own selection and there is often little room for 'outside' players this is why we see Isaac Promises and 'Hollywood Shuffle' Isaac Okoronkwo ...

@
GT, please contact mystic on a very important matter. Very urgent!

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:35 pm
by patrick
megapro wrote:
patrick wrote:

Mp,

Please shed more light on this?

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:42 pm
by valachi
Why do we keep looking overseas for folks that even call themselves Nigerians, there is Abudant talent in Nigeria, untill we look inwards and bring out the Finidis, Siasia and co from our local league and pick up games all over the country. Trust me we have them. Raw and untapped talents is what we need.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:41 pm
by megapro
patrick wrote:
megapro wrote:
patrick wrote:

Mp,

Please shed more light on this?
I concede you're right.
The present law means we missed him since 14 months.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:43 pm
by DAgrin
mystic wrote:TXJ,

Only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible for the Flying Eagles. Balogun will be 21 this year so that makes him ineligible for an U-20 tournament.

Mystic hope all is well.

If na only those born after January 1 1989 are eligible then wahala dey ooo

Thought it was a mistake until you this second time!!!
Balogun is Irrelevant for the FE as he was born before January 1 1989 and therefore is ineligable for the WQC.
You guys should be informed better become you come out with player recommendations.
Also the guy has not played a minute of professional football and alone the fact he is a squad memeber of a Bundesliga team makes him relevant for the FE?
Nonsense.

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:49 pm
by txj
DAgrin wrote:

Only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible for the Flying Eagles. Balogun will be 21 this year so that makes him ineligible for an U-20 tournament.

Mystic hope all is well.

If na only those born after January 1 1989 are eligible then wahala dey ooo

Balogun is Irrelevant for the FE as he was born before January 1 1989 and therefore is ineligable for the WQC.
You guys should be informed better become you come out with player recommendations.
Also the guy has not played a minute of professional football and alone the fact he is a squad memeber of a Bundesliga team makes him relevant for the FE?
Nonsense.

I don't get it...what is the whole point of the age grade teams if not to help develop players- young, unfinished, talented players...
Ighalo is in the first team squad at Udinese, and IMO should be invited. Should we now rule him out too? What about the youth team players like Umunegbu at Milan; should we also rule him out?

Anyways, his birth date disqualifies him, so making this now irrelevant...

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 12:03 pm
by patrick
Txj,

This might interest u to know that ur boy played his first match yesterday for Hannover 96.

http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/mat ... .1&cc=5739

BTW, where is megapro.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:31 pm
by megapro
patrick wrote:Txj,

This might interest u to know that ur boy played his first match yesterday for Hannover 96.

BTW, where is megapro.

I did not say Balogun will not play a first match for Hannover.
All our CDs (except Eggimann) are out injured and a left sided midfielder Christian Schulz is even considered before CD Balogun that replaced him at the heart of defence.

He is not eligible for Siasia and is around nr. 57 if We are to rank Nigeria's present CDs for Amodu.

bw
Aogo said on TV that he will not play for Nigeria.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:58 pm
by paj

Mystic hope all is well.

If na only those born after January 1 2009 are eligible then wahala dey ooo

...he wan ENSURE sey we no cheat :lol:

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:04 pm
by paj
valachi wrote:Why do we keep looking overseas for folks that even call themselves Nigerians, there is Abudant talent in Nigeria, untill we look inwards and bring out the Finidis, Siasia and co from our local league and pick up games all over the country. Trust me we have them. Raw and untapped talents is what we need.
...delusion....from what i see of the league on NTA,there's not ABUNDANT talent in Nigeria...

Pa

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:24 pm
by patrick
megapro wrote:
patrick wrote:Txj,

BTW, where is megapro.

I did not say Balogun will not play a first match for Hannover.
All our CDs (except Eggimann) are out injured and a left sided midfielder Christian Schulz is even considered before CD Balogun that replaced him at the heart of defence.

He is not eligible for Siasia and is around nr. 57 if We are to rank Nigeria's present CDs for Amodu.

bw
Aogo said on TV that he will not play for Nigeria.
MP,

Aago will live to regret his decision, He needs to speak to Patrick Owomoyela.

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:52 pm
by txj
Bump...

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:09 pm
by metalalloy

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:21 pm
by wale1974
valachi wrote:Why do we keep looking overseas for folks that even call themselves Nigerians, there is Abudant talent in Nigeria, untill we look inwards and bring out the Finidis, Siasia and co from our local league and pick up games all over the country. Trust me we have them. Raw and untapped talents is what we need.
:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:30 am
by megapro
Hannover is back in Bundesliga
Leon Osarenren Obazee is a key player but seriously injured again and will be out for long

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:00 am
by bully12
megapro wrote:Hannover is back in Bundesliga
Leon Osarenren Obazee is a key player but seriously injured again and will be out for long
I hope is not Leon Balogun you are referring to.

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:58 am
by DAgrin
bully12 wrote:
megapro wrote:Hannover is back in Bundesliga
I hope is not Leon Balogun you are referring to.

No, that are two different players.
Leon Balogun plays for Mainz O5 while Noah Joel Sararen Bazee plays for Hannover 96 as a winger.