AGALI to be checked by NFA doctor

If this story is true then I applaud the NFA. NFA cannot simply sitback and approve for invitees not to show up in camp. If you say that you are injured then the NFA must verify it.

2004 AFRICA NATIONS CUP COUNTDOWN:
NFA orders Agali to Faro to see Eagles doctors
••• Okocha, Yobo, others expected today
By ADE OJEIKERE
Secretary General of the Nigeria Football Association (NFA) Taiwo Ogunjobi has asked injured Schalke 04 of Germany’s striker Victor Agali to move straight to the Super Eagles camp in Faro, Portugal to allow the team’s doctors examine the magnitude of his muscular injury.

Ogunjobi urged Agali to make an appearance in Faro to explain the circumstances of his injury to the team’s chief coach Christian Chukwu as he alone has been authorised to exclude any player from the Eagles camp.

Disclosing this to NewAgeSports on telephone from Ibadan, Ogunjobi said: “ I’m not doubting the fact that Agali is injured. But given the way in which he has returned to the team, he needs to make an appearance in Faro so that no one begins to insinuate what is not. He has been out of team since and before people begin to say that he is feigning injury or that he does not want to play, he must go to Faro.

Ogunjobi revealed further that based on what he agreed with Bolton and Arsenal managers, he was confident that Austin Okocha, Joseph Yobo and the legion of Eagles players plying their trade in the English Premiership would be in the team’s Ria Park Hotel latest Wednesday morning.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

THAT IS IT, NFA GETTING IT RIGHT... EVEN THOUGH SOME MAY NOT SEE THIS AS A GOOD INITIATIVE AT ALL.

Wise move by the NFA. I wonder if Agali will be bothered to turn up... :x :|

Way to go NFA. :)
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

Wow - this must be a first in CE history three consecutive replies praising the NFA - Maybe Naija has some hope after all :)

It's not the first time this has occured though. In the run up to ANC 2002 Amodu asked Yakubu Adamu to report to camp so his injury could be examined.

In JAG, Yak, Kanu, Utaka we have enough fire power up front to do the business.

The sight of Agali receiving ball to feet was never a pretty one so I'm not going to lose any sleep over this development.

However it is good to see him return to the fold.

Cheers
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Mr Shows wrote:In JAG, Yak, Kanu, Utaka we have enough fire power up front to do the business.

The sight of Agali receiving ball to feet was never a pretty one so I'm not going to lose any sleep over this development.

Cheers
Mr Shows, u are wicked!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Mr Shows wrote:In JAG, Yak, Kanu, Utaka we have enough fire power up front to do the business.

Cheers
Mr Shows, u are wicked!!

La Reussi
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Cheers
Mr Shows, u are wicked!!

La Reussi

NFA are still crooks....

Nice 1 by the NFA, finally, the bobo could be faking it, 2 bad i never taught about that. :roll: