Let´s find tha perfect squad!

DAgrin
Let´s find tha perfect squad!

Post by DAgrin »

I know that this topic has been mentioned a lot of times now and at the end it´s CCC decision which 22 players will be named but let´s choose thew perfect squad:

I propose!

Ike Shorunmo
Austin Ejide
Vincent Enyeama as numba 1!

Cele Babayaro(there were some doubts but his form in cheaseas last game impressed me

Joseph Yobo
Isaac Okoronkwo
Ifeanyi Udeze
Taribo West
Romanus Orjinta(the only home based player who really has a chance to be in the squad)
Joseph Enakahire/Gabriel Melkam

Jay Jay
Uche Kalu
Chris Obodo
John Utaka
Seyi Olafinyani
Osaze Odemwegie
Wilson Oruma!!

Yakubu Ayiegbeni
Julius Agahowa
Nwankwo Kanu
Femi Opabunmi
Moyamed Aliyu

Some will wonder why I do not mention the highly overated Gearge ABBey but I´think he´s not tha right man for the eagles
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

NO I think some will wonder why u put ike shorunmu, opabunmi ,oruma, kalu and west...all players who are not in camp or on thier way home..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
senator

Post by senator »

Blakes,
I dont think DAgrin has been around for some time
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

DAgrin,

Ike is RETIRED from international football.
West is out through injury.
Kalu & Opabunmi have both been ruled out.
Oruma is out of the picture, completly.

Your squad is incredibly unrealistic.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

I think D'Agrin chose his perfect squad. Regardless of whats happening in camp and CCC's ideas.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

sorry ,u see there is a little lack of information ,I did not pay attention to this latest developments,but is this true that Uche Kalu is on his way home??

Naija 4 life!
senator

Post by senator »

DAgrin,
Actually he is at home already, he was told not to come back after the U-23 game against senegal
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

for which reason??

what a waste if true,and I trust you

Naija 4 life!