Disloyal fan laughing all the way to the bank

Post by 27 »

A Leicester City fan bet on his team to lose - and picked up £49,000 for his troubles.
Ben Perry had a five pound wager on a series of football results, which all hinged on City against Chelsea.

Or, put another way, three precious relegation points versus the biggest pay-day of his life.

In the event Chelsea cruised home 4-0 and Ben didn't know whether to laugh or cry.

The 24-year-old fence-maker said: "I'm absolutely gutted that my beloved Leicester were hammered, but I'm over the moon at winning the money."

Ben, who has recently moved to Dumbarton from his home town, chose 14 matches and predicted the outcome of each, in a bet known as a 'roll-up'.

The first 13 came in, leaving him sweating on news from The Walker's Stadium.

"I picked the winning teams at random," Ben explained.

"I then realised everything would hinge on Leicester against Chelsea on Sunday - and I have to say I'm really glad my team got stuffed!"

William Hill spokesman Graham Sharpe said: "We are delighted Ben won, but we have to ask if he is the most disloyal fan in Britain for betting against his own side."
BEN'S BETS

Arsenal-Boro (Home win) 1/4
Celtic-Ross County (H) 1/33
Charlton-Wolves (H) 1/2
Sunderland-Forest (H) 8/13
Queen's Park-Stranraer (A) 4/6
Darlington-Hull (A) 5/6
St Mirren-Airdrie (H) 5/6
Blackburn-Bolton (A) 23/10
Bury-Swansea (H) 2/1
Birmingham-Soton (H) 6/5
Portsmouth-Man City (H) 13/10
Leeds-Spurs (A) 6/4
Chesterfield-Wrexham (H) 8/5
Leicester-Chelsea (A) 8/15

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/funny_o ... 393423.stm

Post by 27 »

My question is, what if a player/manager did this?
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

wetin team loyalty gats to do with betting?

shey if the team dey play nonesense for 8 weeks dem go still expect make e bet for them?

Abeg jare - next!

Thatguy na honest fan,Unlike some chelsea fans on this baord. :P

Unregistered

Post by Unregistered »

:lol: :lol: :P :lol: :lol:

Unregistered wrote::lol: :lol: :P :lol: :lol:
What kind of stuff is this?Ya 1st post is just as terrible men.