Cybers, are you still optimistic about ANC?

Jiggerman21
Cybers, are you still optimistic about ANC?

Post by Jiggerman21 »

:lol: :cry: :lol: :cry:

which side are you?

whichever stance you take, the Bible states that it sometimes takes exceptional events to make people change their ways.

There are two possible exceptional events here:

1. Nigeria totally flunks and gets dumped early: This is the lowest of the low and should "hopefully" trigger a positive response from the Presidency-down. Nigerians have cried about the NFA for too long. The rot has to end some day.

2. Nigeria wins the cup :D
Hell, if this happens, I will automatically become a CC shriner and pro-IC. Now that will be the day!

Right now, I'm in the Camp number 1. The horrors of the last 2 world cups still haunt me. I don't think I can watch the first few matches of this ANC. In fact, ANC has already claimed it's first nervous breakdown.......Omey2k4, are you ok? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

If we win it, then I will believe in miracles. My head tells me we will mess up big time. You can take that to the bank.

No matter how we mess up, it still won't change $@#%. And you can cash in on that as well.

I love Nigerian football and the Supereagles,this is crazy because Chukwu is useless!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Taribo gets injured and it feels like somebody died. That's the sad situation of Nigerian Football today. We've become wholly dependent on a select number of individuals who shone through between 1994 and 96. Since then, we've struggled to make any progress.

Peter Rufai left, and suddenly, Nigeria has no GK
Amunike left and still leaves a gap to fill
Finidi left and still no recognised replacement
Eguavoen left and STILL no replacement right back

Imagine what will happen if JJ gets injured (God forbid)?

You can compare this to an injury blighted Germany at the last WC- they still reached the final!

Yeah but Germany is well organised and Disciplined. Nigeria is ........ :mrgreen: do i need to go into it? :mrgreen:. i will stay on the side of realism, we won't do well in this Nations Cup.

DIMKA76 wrote:Yeah but Germany is well organised and Disciplined. Nigeria is ........ :mrgreen: do i need to go into it? :mrgreen:. i will stay on the side of realism, we won't do well in this Nations Cup.
watch yaself odawise this peopel go vex say u dey talk true.

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

DIMKA76,

take time o. This is not the time nor the place :mrgreen:
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Jiggerman21,

Anything can happen.

We will not be disgraced! :wink: :mrgreen:

old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

taribo's loss has gotten me depressed people
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

old_obsession wrote:taribo's loss has gotten me depressed people

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don't know whether to laugh or cry.