Best Sounding Footballers' Names

Re: Best Sounding Footballers' Names

Selcuk Sahin
Tshabalala
Zinedine (Zizou) Zidane
Doctor Khumalo
Oladele Adeleye
Ba
Reinaldo Hallelujah
Djemba Djemba

Razaq Pingpong! :thumb:
Ikpowomsa Omoregie
Mike Onyemachara
Kadiri Ikhana
Leotis Boateng
Baba O.t.u Mohammed

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Glen Hoddle
Chris Waddle
Last edited by chendosplastic on Fri Nov 13, 2009 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Dinando wrote:
Maximilien Robespierre wrote:Juan Roman Riquelme, just sounds like a star :P
Raul Gonzalez Blanco like some actor in a sleazy soap
Arsene Wenger sounds like he owns Arsenal
Alessandro Del Piero like a capo in the mafia
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and boy did he gun them down as a super sub

Giles Yapi Yapo
Jean Makoun
Modeste Mbami just sounds so strong :P
Francois Oman Biyik :thumb:

I know a guy who calls him Arsenal Wenger. :D
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Mudi E wrote:Hasan Salihamidic
Stig Tofting
Lev Yashin
Roman Pavlyuchenko
Gordon Banks
Salihamizdic - swell name that!
(pron_Salahamizdish)
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

GIN wrote: Austin Popo

Is he the same as Shola Popo?
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Maximilien Robespierre wrote:Whats the fascination with Nomvetes name, very run of the mill name :P :P :P :P

Siyabonga literally means thank you/grateful in zulu/ndebele

That name sound very sweet.
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

Aziz Bouderbala - Moroccan played in the 80`s
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
2think

Post by 2think »

tresor mputu
May the Lord God Bless U real Good
GIN

Post by GIN »

chendosplastic wrote:
GIN wrote: Austin Popo

Is he the same as Shola Popo?
Austin Popo of the legendary NNB.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

What dull names!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :roll:
chendosplastic wrote:Glen Hoddle
Chris Waddle
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

chendosplastic wrote:
Dinando wrote:
Maximilien Robespierre wrote:Juan Roman Riquelme, just sounds like a star :P
Raul Gonzalez Blanco like some actor in a sleazy soap
Arsene Wenger sounds like he owns Arsenal
Alessandro Del Piero like a capo in the mafia
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and boy did he gun them down as a super sub

Giles Yapi Yapo
Jean Makoun
Modeste Mbami just sounds so strong :P
Francois Oman Biyik :thumb:

I know a guy who calls him Arsenal Wenger. :D
That crossed my mind the 1st time i started getting used to/hearing his name.
Last edited by Man Ataye on Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GIN

Post by GIN »

Terry Butcher.
Vinny Jones.
Oman Biyik.
Edward Ansah.
Last edited by GIN on Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

That definately is a thunder name!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
cyrilndo wrote:Aziz Bouderbala - Moroccan played in the 80`s
Last edited by Man Ataye on Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Ovalapping Sam Pam
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Ernie Polster

Zbigniew Boniek (rip)

Dragan Stojkovic

thunder balogun
diego amando maradona
Arsene Wenger of Arsenal
Wolfgang Wolf of wolfsburg

When Onazi came on as a sub against Spain yesterday, the commentator called him O-nat-zee. Each time he mentioned the name after that, I was looking for a German soldier with helmet and swastika.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Umit Davala
Igor Akinfeev
Rustu Recbar
Hasan Sas
Benard Kimordzi
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
esa5496

Post by esa5496 »

Pompido
Carlos Valderama
Aziz Bouderbala
Paul Gascoigne
Jules Bokande
Alexi Lalas
Zamorano
Toto Squilacci
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
sea
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

esa5496 wrote:Pompido
Carlos Valderama
Aziz Bouderbala
Paul Gascoigne
Jules Bokande
Alexi Lalas
Zamorano
Toto Squilacci
Zlatan Ibrahimovic

:thumb: :thumb: yup!!

That name will forever stand out..Love hearing it.
Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

Mario Zagalo
Roberto Baggio
Donadoni
Alessandro Del Piero
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
Kevin Keegan
Okey Isima
Iku Baba Yeye; Alase Ikeji Orisa

He who has power over life and death; Second-in-Command to the gods
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Revilino
Garrincha
Paolo Rossi
Michel Platini
Jean Tigana
Tomas Brolin
Cle Koiman
Vanderkerkoff
Altobelli
Tardelli
Frankie Vander Elst
Lothar Matthaeus
Bruno Conti
Holzenbein
Brehme
Nikiforov
Otto Conrad
Butragueno
Batista
Batistuta
Jan Koller
Dino Zoff
D J Countess
Last edited by Man Ataye on Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:34 am, edited 1 time in total.