Algerian Fan Rumoured to be Killed in Egypt

TonyStarks
Algerian Fan Rumoured to be Killed in Egypt

Post by TonyStarks »

Official reports have now confirmed that an Algerian fan was killed in Cairo by Egyptians. The fan was on an Algerian supporter bus that was stopped by Egyptians in traffic and attacked while 4 anti-riot police trucks looked on. On top of that, some 20 fans are injured, 3 in serious condition.

I wonder if this will be enough blood to finally get FIFA to react ... I'm guessing they'll simply ask Egypt for more written guarantees. Seems to be the easiest solution.

PS. I can't wait to see how certain people will attempt to justify these actions ...
Last edited by TonyStarks on Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://en.dzfoot.com
atlas86
Re: Algerian Fan Killed in Egypt

Post by atlas86 »

Egypt confrirms its reputation. If Fifa have any concern about african football they must react !!! I am very worried about the battle of fans in Khartoum.

Fifa dropped the ball on this one I think. game should have been played on a neutral pitch after Algeria's bus was attacked. Now it looks like Karthoum will be a security nightmare for the Sudanese.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Not good. Not good at all. A very reprehensible act on a 'win-at-all-cost' nation. FIFA need to vigorously investigate this act and punish Egypt for its fans' behavior. :evil: :twisted: :twisted: :curse:
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
mahdy

Post by mahdy »

not true!!!
the algerian ambassador in egypt just denied this news in your national tv!!!!

and why you didn't mention the egyptians who are being attacked in algeria right now and their companies and homes are burned??
Last edited by mahdy on Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

airwolex wrote:Fifa dropped the ball on this one I think. game should have been played on a neutral pitch after Algeria's bus was attacked. Now it looks like Karthoum will be a security nightmare for the Sudanese.
kpom :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

mahdy wrote:not true!!!

and why you didn't mention the egyptians who are being attacked in algeria right now and their companies and homes are burned??
What the ****.. All this over a %$#@^& soccer game? :oops: :oops: :oops:
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

Interview in Arabic with one of the fans that went to Egypt (its in Arabic but there is some pictures of injured fans and the fan that was killed Allah yerahmo):

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Is there any news report on this?

x
mahdy

Post by mahdy »

how can you be sure that this fans is saying the truth!!!!
and not paid by this sh%%%% newspaper to lie?
your ambassador in egypt denied all of this on your national tv!!!
go and watch channel 3 algerian!!!
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

The information was confirmed by DZFoot, the admin of the website and correspondent are currently in Cairo and they saw the body themselves:

http://www.dzfoot.com/news-5201/-font-s ... aire-font/
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

TonyStarks wrote:PS. I can't wait to see how certain people will attempt to justify these actions ...
Right on cue ...
mahdy wrote:and why you didn't mention the egyptians who are being attacked in algeria right now and their companies and homes are burned??
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Then FIFA may have to ban Egypt and declare the playoff moot.

x
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

General Trousers wrote:Then FIFA may have to ban Egypt and declare the playoff moot.

x
No, FIFA made sure that Egypt gives them "written guarantees" that we will be safe ... :dream:
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

100%Naija wrote:
mahdy wrote:not true!!!

What the #$%.. All this over a %$#@^& soccer game? :oops: :oops: :oops:
I was about to say that... :oops: :(
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

FIFA needs to ban Egypt. this is unacceptable.

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
For this reason, I am supporting Algeria to go thru.
Eegil

Post by Eegil »

TonyStarks vs Mahdy...

it's on now! :thumbs:
fahl

Post by fahl »

Very dirty rumors by a very dirty person!

Even your ambassador denied all these rumors, your only source is Al shorouk, I knew you was a dirty person but I never imagined you will go that far, what is your point? spreading more hatred? isn't enough all what is going? when I think that we gave you a moderating status on our Egyptian forum!!

If this forums have a real moderating you get banned for this! we don't laugh with this kind of jokes, wake up you are talking about human life, I hope god will take care of you

Disgusting :veryangry:
"Egypt didn't just beat Algeria tonight; they humiliated them, rendering them an ill-disciplined rabble who finished the game with just eight men".................The Guardian
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

Canal+ report on the game. They had a camera crew traveling with the team:

Check out 2:20 when a swarm of Egyptian fans attack the Algerian fans. Just to be clear, this is just outside the airport as they wait for the Algerian team to arrive with a huge police "presence".
fahl

Post by fahl »

TonyStarks wrote:
General Trousers wrote:Then FIFA may have to ban Egypt and declare the playoff moot.

x
No, FIFA made sure that Egypt gives them "written guarantees" that we will be safe ... :dream:
One of your fellow is 'supposedly' dead, but you have the nerves to sarcasm :thumb:
"Egypt didn't just beat Algeria tonight; they humiliated them, rendering them an ill-disciplined rabble who finished the game with just eight men".................The Guardian
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

fahl wrote:Very dirty rumors by a very dirty person!

Even your ambassador denied all these rumors, your only source is Al shorouk, I knew you was a dirty person but I never imagined you will go that far, what is your point? spreading more hatred? isn't enough all what is going? when I think that we gave you a moderating status on our Egyptian forum!!

If this forums have a real moderating you get banned for this! we don't laugh with this kind of jokes, wake up you are talking about human life, I hope god will take care of you

Disgusting :veryangry:
You decided to get all diplomatic now? On ES, every second post of yours is about how savage Algerians and that we deserved everything we got, and now that you're on CE you change your position on the matter. Nice try. You're the biggest hypocrite in the world, even fellow Egyptians on ES have you called you a "bigot" and a small person. You're not even worth this reply, its just to show the other people on where you truly stand.
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

fahl wrote:
TonyStarks wrote:

x
One of your fellow is 'supposedly' dead, but you have the nerves to sarcasm :thumb:
Yes, I have the nerves to be sarcastic. Is that a problem ?