ccc longs for babayaro

old_obsession
ccc longs for babayaro

Post by old_obsession »

SPORTS

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chukwu longs for Babayaro

By Tony Ubani, Faro
Wednesday, January 14, 2004

Christian Chukwu is no longer in the mood for jokes or laughter. He is worried and carries weary look like a General whose troop have deserted him. While he understands the problem of the premiership players from joining camp, Chukwu cannot come to terms with Celestine Babayaro who is yet to join camp.
Of all the Premiership players, Chukwu said that they have played under him and he knows them well. It is however, not the same thing with Chelsea defender, Celestine Babayaro who hit the net with his club last week.
“I need to see him play. He has not played under him and there are a lot of things I don’t know about him.
I know others too well. He has to come early because time is running out”, Chukwu said.
He explained that he needed all the players to begin tactical training as he cannot do it in isolation of the other players. “We need to train as a team. We have done other things but we need them to do things together”, Chukwu said.
old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

now i'm confused.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Me too. And things were progressing quite well in camp before all this.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Pure laughter. Chukwu! Tactical training! dem go soon sack me
StoneKold

Post by StoneKold »

has the ultimatum issued to babayaro by chukwu not yet expired??? why bordering over him udeze and lawal is there for him.
Fulk, Ur Gabage suck.

Be rest assured that UK CEs are doing all they can to locate Babayaro and make him aware of what is going on.

Because BABA is pure class!!!
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Abeg!!!! so baba scored, where can I get the news of the game? Welcome back all my fellow forumers, I just landed naija for the first time in 10 years, paJ, how body?

:)
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

jungle-jawara wrote:Abeg!!!! so baba scored, where can I get the news of the game? Welcome back all my fellow forumers, I just landed naija for the first time in 10 years, paJ, how body?
So how e be?? How dem babes??
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

did you guys read the date ? this was before the ANC. I think before baba reported to camp.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

khalela

Post by khalela »

Exactly.This one na old gist oh!
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

juventuss wrote:did you guys read the date ? this was before the ANC. I think before baba reported to camp.
good pointing out.
who no know go know.