Let's standardize acronyms

wazobia
Let's standardize acronyms

Post by wazobia »

It's getting really confusing here
is ABA Amodu Bashers Association or Anybody But Amodu interest group?
Is AHA Amodu Houseboys Association or Amodu Haters Association
sometimes these acronyms are used interchangeably and It gets difficult sometimes unless you have prior knowledge which camp the posters belong to.

The following is clear though:
NFF which means Nigeria Football Farce or No Future for Football or Nigerians Feeding off Football (does not matter who poster is)
Last edited by wazobia on Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
Re: Let's standardize acronyms

ABA - Amodu Bashers Association or Anybody But Amodu
AHA - Amodu Houseboys Association

who can guess the following?

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:who can guess the following?

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

YemiBrazil wrote:ABA - Amodu Bashers Association or Anybody But Amodu
Thanks! It is possible though to belong to the Amodu Bashers Association but not the Anybody But Amodu group

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

wazobia wrote:
Thanks! It is possible though to belong to the Amodu Bashers Association but not the Anybody But Amodu group
You are right - though Anyone But Amodu is the militant arm of Amodu Bashers Association. We will discuss this at our next meeting.
Last edited by YemiBrazil on Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***

YemiBrazil wrote:
wazobia wrote:
You are right - though Anybody But Amodu is the militant arm of Amodu Bashers Association. We will discuss this at our next meeting.

KOLO Kanu Olodo Lobbyists Organisation

Used in a sentence. I think that mumu dey Kolo

JTF Junk Thread Openers, not to be confused with Joint Task Force.

Used in a sentence. Kingloku and BigPokey are JTFs
Last edited by Tbite on Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

YemiBrazil wrote:
wazobia wrote:
You are right - though Anyone But Amodu is the militant arm of Amodu Bashers Association. We will discuss this at our next meeting.

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
It's a goat? just a wild guess

Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

now, what about the second one?

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

Bamenda goat! :sneaky:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

Second one is Bamenda kid

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Godfather wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

Bamenda goat! :sneaky:

you sabi book o!

wazobia wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

Kid does not start with a "G"...unless you are referring to an infant goat :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wazobia

Post by wazobia »

:sneaky:
wazobia wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
5/10

Kid does not start with a "G"...unless you are referring to an infant goat :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

The worst one is JJ :roll:

felarey wrote:The worst one is JJ :roll:
I think oga catalyst is responsible for that one :P
GIN

Post by GIN »

wazobia wrote:It's getting really confusing here
is ABA Amodu Bashers Association or Anybody But Amodu interest group?
Is AHA Amodu Houseboys Association or Amodu Haters Association
sometimes these acronyms are used interchangeably and It gets difficult sometimes unless you have prior knowledge which camp the posters belong to.

The following is clear though:
NFF which means Nigeria Football Farce or No Future for Football (does not matter who poster is)
ABA-Amodu Bashers Association.
AAA(Triple A)-Agents Against Amodu is the crooked element that are in line for some STASH AKA Anybody but Amodu Interest Group AKA PTF( Polithievians Trafficking Funds).
AFCHA-Any Foreign Coach Houseboys Association.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
osa

Post by osa »

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***

LOL. :rotf: :rotf:

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
osa

Post by osa »

what about

Amodu Yansh Lickers Statistical Results Appreciation Party

AYLSRAP!

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

IAG
BG

***hint....goat***
Chief, I thought we no supose use de word goat again... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman