Latest On Utaka, Ogbeche, JJ, Yakubu And Babayaro

Larry Ashagbe
Latest On Utaka, Ogbeche, JJ, Yakubu And Babayaro

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Utaka travels to Faro tomorrow afternoon.

Ogbeche has decided not to go to Faro.

Yakubu will be in London on Thursday morning to apply for Portugese visa and will travel after the Saturday match against Bolton.

I am not sure what Babayaro is doing anymore but will get an update as to whether he still going or not. I have asked him at least 20 times whether he is going to ANC and his reply has always been YES and told him last week Friday to call CCC but not sure whether he has been in touch or not.

If he has called CCC, then he will go and if he has not called by now, he can forget ANC.

Anyway, will have an answer by tomorrow.

I was told Kanu has travelled and I presumed that he has gone to Nigeria and will join squad later.

I was told JJ is still in the UK and will also update you about JJ departure tommorow but assume that he and Yak will travel after the Bolton v Portsmouth match on Saturday.

This is the real state of affairs and don't buy into our Nigerian journalists.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Ol boy, Ur post go dey in the Naija papers tommoroow. Anybody wanna bet?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Larry, thanks for the info.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Larry Ashagbe, thanks.

Screw Bababyaro! :evil:

Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

There is no reason for Ogbeche to go to Faro now anyway. He wasn't selectedin the squad of 22.
Iku Baba Yeye; Alase Ikeji Orisa

He who has power over life and death; Second-in-Command to the gods
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Omey, sharrap. e don do.

Larry, God bless.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

His name is already on the list...so he might as well take him time and be on d bench on saturday incase bridge gets hurt! Nonsense! Can't believe he stayed to play an FA Cup game. Don't even get me started on Kanu and Utaka!

Btw...Thanks Larry
Last edited by Ugbowo on Thu Jan 15, 2004 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

Thanks Larry...I honestly feel Babayaro's place should have gone to Melkam who I understand was pretty good in the camp...I guess Baba is in the team because he's spoken to CCC otherwise that would be a big boob on CCC's part...
muzines

Post by muzines »

Like I said, baba is a moron. Completely useless boy. I bet he doesn't want to go to Tunisia because of Islamic laws there that won't allow him to go whoring around like he always does in London.

We don't need a ho in our team. I completely disagree with CCC on Baba's inclusion.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

Muzines i beg you please please please, don't call cele BABA names. Leave the guy alone!!!
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

The trouble with most people on this forum is they don't know what goes on in the background and rely heavily on the information supplied by Nigerian journalists.

These journalists get all their infos from here and recycle them and when forumers ready them, they jump to the wrong conclusion and start forming opinions about palyers they know nothing about.

People on CE has more contacts than those yeye journalists.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

muzines, why do you feel it is ok to insult Babayaro but when i or any others do the same to Chukwu, you cry foul?

Larry Ashagbe, u dey mind dem?

All of u get a life, kai u all spend 24/7 on this forum, some of u claim u have better things to do than to waste sending PM, clean ur pari first b4 u try clean person own kai, u nah fake pass anything chei ,

It is a shame that Babayaro is still acting up, even after being picked. If he doesn't want to go or is not ready to commit himself 100% to the course of winning the ANC, he should gracefully (actually shamelessly) depart and let other hungerier and more motivated players like Melkam take his place.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

muzines

Post by muzines »

Ok, baba is not a moron or a ho, but he acts ho-like :wink:
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

Its a Goal wrote:It is a shame that Babayaro is still acting up, even after being picked. If he doesn't want to go or is not ready to commit himself 100% to the course of winning the ANC, he should gracefully (actually shamelessly) depart and let other hungerier and more motivated players like Melkam take his place.
what kind of crap are u writing,? eh. You must be blind or something. Melkaam or mallam , cannt wear Baba boots, talkless of benching Baba. Did u realize he played today.Abeg behave ur old self, for once, leave SE alone, and be a fan

muzines wrote:Ok, baba is not a moron or a ho, but he acts ho-like :wink:
OK CCC is not a moron or a HO, but he sure acts ho-like :lol: :lol: :lol:
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

...furiously frank..don't expect muzines to take that lying low.. :mrgreen:

Larry Ashagbe, thank you o jare. You do well.
Bombastic
Re: Latest On Utaka, Ogbeche, JJ, Yakubu And Babayaro

Post by Bombastic »

Larry Ashagbe wrote:Utaka travels to Faro tomorrow afternoon.

Ogbeche has decided not to go to Faro.

Yakubu will be in London on Thursday morning to apply for Portugese visa and will travel after the Saturday match against Bolton.

I am not sure what Babayaro is doing anymore but will get an update as to whether he still going or not. I have asked him at least 20 times whether he is going to ANC and his reply has always been YES and told him last week Friday to call CCC but not sure whether he has been in touch or not.

If he has called CCC, then he will go and if he has not called by now, he can forget ANC.

Anyway, will have an answer by tomorrow.

I was told Kanu has travelled and I presumed that he has gone to Nigeria and will join squad later.

I was told JJ is still in the UK and will also update you about JJ departure tommorow but assume that he and Yak will travel after the Bolton v Portsmouth match on Saturday.

This is the real state of affairs and don't buy into our Nigerian journalists.
It's okay to provide information as you please, but please stop bashing Nigerian journalists. They DON't have the access to these players that you have.
Verbum Sapienti----A word to the wise.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Its a Goal wrote:It is a shame that Babayaro is still acting up, even after being picked. If he doesn't want to go or is not ready to commit himself 100% to the course of winning the ANC, he should gracefully (actually shamelessly) depart and let other hungerier and more motivated players like Melkam take his place.
What confirmation have you got to back up your claims.

You don't know the man enough to judge him or slag him off?