KoC: Suswan starts in Lars' first game

ibraheem100
KoC: Suswan starts in Lars' first game

Post by ibraheem100 »

Suswan starts in Lars' first game

Posted: 2010-05-25 16:22

Lobi Stars fullback Terna Suswan has been handed his first senior start in Lars Lagerback's first game in charge of the Super Eagles.

Suswan will be part of a back four that includes Joseph Yobo, Danny Shittu and youngster Elderson Echiejile as the Swede kept to his word of playing players who have not seen much playing time at their clubs along with younger players thathe hadnt had a chance to see.

Lagerback is also reverting to a 4-4-2 formation with Chinedu Obasi wide right, and Victor Anichebe's pace and presence on the left.

Skipper Nwankwo Kanu is part of a twin strike-force t with Kalu Uche.

Nigeria Line Up: Austin Ejide, Terna Suswan, Joseph Yobo, Danny Shittu, Elderson Echiejile, Yusuf Ayila, Chinedu Obasi, Haruna Lukman, Victor Anichebe, Kalu Uche, Nwankwo Kanu

http://www.kickoff.com/news/15643/suswa ... t-game.php
Re: KoC: Suswan starts in Lars' first game

Check the match thread haba!
ibraheem100

Post by ibraheem100 »

Formation

----------------------------Ejide----------------------------

--Suswan----------Yobo-----------Shittu----------Echiejile--

----------------------------Ayila----------------------------

----Obasi---------------------------------------Anichebe----

---------------------------Haruna---------------------------

---------------Kanu-------------------K. Uche---------------

ibraheem100 wrote:Formation

Moderators please merge this stuff into the match thread. Apparently Ibrahim forgot how to read. Thanks.
ibraheem100

Post by ibraheem100 »

What an angel*. Did I say he was playing midfield or did the article I posted say so? Work on the filter between your brain and your mouth angel*.
Elesho_the_Lagos_Pikin wrote:My dog is smarter than you.

Anichebe as a midfielder? Come on. :sneaky:

Last edited by ibraheem100 on Tue May 25, 2010 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ibraheem100

Post by ibraheem100 »

Sorry oh. I have enough degree to show I can read. Just did not know the article I saw had to go in the match thread. Abeg mods merge.

Moderators please merge this stuff into the match thread. Apparently Ibrahim forgot how to read. Thanks.

ibraheem100 wrote:What an angel*. Did I say he was playing midfield or did the article I posted say so? Work on the filter between your brain and your mouth angel*.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
sabb

Post by sabb »

Prince wrote:
ibraheem100 wrote:What an angel*. Did I say he was playing midfield or did the article I posted say so? Work on the filter between your brain and your mouth angel*.

:lol: :lol: ether
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

I like the team that he sets out. However, I would have liked to see Adeleye get a start. Using these guys makes sense at it provides more information on who gets to stay and who will be cut. My surprise, though, is his choice of Kalu Uche as a striker. This may mean that he will use him differently from the way Amodu did. Uche has to do well or he may be one that sits on the fringe of cutting.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Sanga Balende

Post by Sanga Balende »

kalu is the left sided midfielder. Anichebe is the support striker.

Sanga Balende wrote:kalu is the left sided midfielder. Anichebe is the support striker.
How you figure?
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Sanga Balende wrote:kalu is the left sided midfielder. Anichebe is the support striker.
I would think so myself!! Unless Anichebe has shown something in training, I don't figure him as a LM. Kalu Uche there and Ani upfront makes more sense!!

Enugu II wrote:I like the team that he sets out. However, I would have liked to see Adeleye get a start. Using these guys makes sense at it provides more information on who gets to stay and who will be cut. My surprise, though, is his choice of Kalu Uche as a striker. This may mean that he will use him differently from the way Amodu did. Uche has to do well or he may be one that sits on the fringe of cutting.
If the reports making the rounds that Lagerback has been studying our past games is true, then I can see why he is scared to try Adeleye. He looked timid and out of place against Tunisia in Abuja. And since many of our players were part of the 2005 Youth World cup team in Holland, I am sure he probably watched our game against Argentina in which Adeleye committed what many football pundits are still simply calling "unprovoked attack on Messi" .

sabb wrote:
Prince wrote:

:lol: :lol: ether
ouch, mumu exposed AGAIN!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

SylverEagles wrote:
I would think so myself!! Unless Anichebe has shown something in training, I don't figure him as a LM. Kalu Uche there and Ani upfront makes more sense!!

Makes sense to you but not a guy who only watched tapes of the 2 players. seems lagerbeer only watched club tapes (as opposed to SE tapes) of Kalu & Anichebe :taunt:

SylverEagles wrote:
And who is Anichebe supporting? Kanu? :???:
spastic

Post by spastic »

Enugu II wrote:I like the team that he sets out. However, I would have liked to see Adeleye get a start. Using these guys makes sense at it provides more information on who gets to stay and who will be cut. My surprise, though, is his choice of Kalu Uche as a striker. This may mean that he will use him differently from the way Amodu did. Uche has to do well or he may be one that sits on the fringe of cutting.
If the reports making the rounds that Lagerback has been studying our past games is true, then I can see why he is scared to try Adeleye. He looked timid and out of place against Tunisia in Abuja. And since many of our players were part of the 2005 Youth World cup team in Holland, I am sure he probably watched our game against Argentina in which Adeleye committed what many football pundits are still simply calling "unprovoked attack on Messi" .
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this guy you don Kolo for real

Good lineup and i am happy to see Lars go with a 4-4-2, no more 4-3-3.

Let us see what Kanu can bring to the team.

Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

This Lagerback na smart man-o; see as im give Kanu, Ejide, Yobo, Shittu and Echiejile a long rope to tie themselves!
At the same time, he offers Suswan, Uche and Haruna a golden opportunity to tie down shirts in their preferred positions. :idea:

Spicyee wrote:This Lagerback na smart man-o; see as im give Kanu, Ejide, Yobo, Shittu and Echiejile a long rope to tie themselves!
At the same time, he offers Suswan, Uche and Haruna a golden opportunity to tie down shirts in their preferred positions. :idea:
It is a friendly, and he wanted to test players that were not playing alot at their clubs so that they can gain fitness, and he can access their form. Winning the game is not important, team building should be the main focus.

Spicyee wrote:This Lagerback na smart man-o; see as im give Kanu, Ejide, Yobo, Shittu and Echiejile a long rope to tie themselves!
It is a friendly, and he wanted to test players that were not playing alot at their clubs so that they can gain fitness, and he can access their form. Winning the game is not important, team building should be the main focus.
That is a bold face lie. LL needs to understand that Amodummy's critics are waiting for a loss to crucify him. Winning is very important for the moral of the team, force Ogunjoba and his ilks to give him some leeway to make selections as well as some of the other stuff you mentioned.