Agali - the story?

sarkin doya
Agali - the story?

Post by sarkin doya »

I'm surprised to see Agali's name on the list as
I doubt CCC would have chosen him.
He hasn't played under CCC previously and
hasn't featured for the SE since the last Nations
Cup.

If he had been in camp and Chukwu had
assessed him, it wouldn't have been such
a surprise. However, I must admit being
shocked to see his name on the list.

Is it likely that he will be replaced at the last
minute? The same way that Ifejiagwa (?) was
dropped after the final 22 were submitted
to CAF ... and Oruma was inserted instead.

Also, CCC has 7 bonafide defenders. This is
a 2nd surprise. Quite often, 8 defenders are
picked.
kudos

Post by kudos »

I said it b4 that Agali was going to make the list. This does not make me genius as there were clear indications for people(who wanted) to see.

Now, whether Agali has the quality to be in the team is a matter of opinion!
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

Does anyone know whether Agali has even
spoken with CCC or whether he plans on
attending the Nations Cup?

It may well be that we will see a last minute
substitution. In that case who are the viable
candidates?

I thought Agali was injured?

okjazz

Post by okjazz »

Agali once swore never to play for an IC. What happened ?
senator

Post by senator »

What is the deal wih Agali, when is he getting to camp? Is he injured?
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''
okuns

Post by okuns »

I guess we have to go into this ANC with low expectations... Why can't we be organized for once? Haba!
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Ogunjobi spoke to Agali personally hence his inclusion in the team. I doubt that CCC put Agali in his original list.

The surprise inclusion of Baba also raised eyebrows even tho his exclusion would have constituted a double standard since Kanu and Okocha were given more latitude on the same issue.
...but with God all things are possible...
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

Thinking about it, our forward line is not too different
from the last edition in Mali where they ran into
trouble scoring goals (as compared to the 2000
edition)

Aghahowa, Aiyegbeni, Agali, Kanu were all
in Mali.

I only hope the defence is solid.

Who is the standby in case Agali doesn't show up?

I thought someone posted that Chukwu has not
even heard from him - at least he has heard from
the others who are not in camp yet.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

kudos wrote:I said it b4 that Agali was going to make the list. This does not make me genius as there were clear indications for people(who wanted) to see.

Now, whether Agali has the quality to be in the team is a matter of opinion!
JUST AS I SAID AND EVEN GAVE HIM THE RIGHT NO. OF JERSEY.. NO.9.

This Agali thing really stinks but is not suprising

Why is Nigeria never organised?