It has never been so easy for the SE to advance!

DAgrin
It has never been so easy for the SE to advance!

Post by DAgrin »

All Nigeria neads is one goal against either South Korea or Greece while not conceding any.
1:0 and 0:0 is enough to advance to the knock-out stage.
Or in another words, one win and one draw.
Unfortunetly I still got this funny feeling that the current hearless team still will spoil it.
I'm quite sure the '94 would have advanced confidently.
Even the opponents that are waiting in the knock-out stage is what you call a lucky draw.
Uruguay or France in the last 16 and Ghana/England/USA in the quarter-final.
All very beatable opponents for a solid team.
Not sure yet wether the current SE can be called solid.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
kash n' karry
Re: It has never been so easy for the SE to advance!

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Nawww we should kick da shiiit outta both teams. Gaaaaadddaaaammmmm ittt !! :woot:

I don't trust our team AT ALL AT ALL! No heart whatsoever no clutch whatsoever no composure whatsoever!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
Nawww we should kick da shiiit outta both teams. Gaaaaadddaaaammmmm ittt !!
:woot:
definetly would prefer that,too.
but we need to stay realistic.

Naija 4 life!

Nothing short of a 2-0 win against Greece is acceptable to me. At the very least, we should match what Korea did. If we do not, I do not believe we have the moral right to proceed to the next round.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Nothing short of a 2-0 win against Greece is acceptable to me. At the very least, we should match what Korea did. If we do not, I do not believe we have the moral right to proceed to the next round.
fine, I will remind you of that statement later this afternoon.

Naija 4 life!

This is what I have been saying

The heavens have been helping Nigeria

any failure we experience comes down to our .....lethargic or erratic nature.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Tactical Genius

Post by Tactical Genius »

Nigeria should as the great Steven Keshi once said, "Cut and Paste Am!!"

you know.

DAgrin wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Nothing short of a 2-0 win against Greece is acceptable to me. At the very least, we should match what Korea did. If we do not, I do not believe we have the moral right to proceed to the next round.

I will actually even go further:

Nigeria 3 Greece 0
Nigeria 2 South Korea 0

This should be the minimum we should aspire to. With the edge in players that we have, anything less is unacceptable to me.
yaya

Post by yaya »

pretty unreasonable comment. Greece played with 4 defenders against Korea, but against us, they are playing with 5 at the back.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

DAgrin wrote:
kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
Nawww we should kick da shiiit outta both teams. Gaaaaadddaaaammmmm ittt !!
:woot:
definetly would prefer that,too.
but we need to stay realistic.
:evil: :twisted:
Realistic Ke? we talking about Greece and S. Korea NOT Mexico and Cameroon. Atleast whateva da margins we should be able to win both games. Aiming for draws is too dangerous bcos one slip up and lose :boo:

DAgrin wrote:

I will actually even go further:

Nigeria 3 Greece 0
Nigeria 2 South Korea 0

This should be the minimum we should aspire to. With the edge in players that we have, anything less is unacceptable to me.
You have to know that with Nigeria thing do not usually work out that way. Nigeria could win both games 2-1 and 1-0. The mentality is to win whenever and however way possible.

yaya wrote:
pretty unreasonable comment. Greece played with 4 defenders against Korea, but against us, they are playing with 5 at the back.

Let them play with six against Argentina, they will still get hammered. Abeg,stop making silly excuses. If we fail to win convincingly today, I will be here scathing!