HOW COME THERE ARE NO ONDO STATE PLAYERS ON THE EAGLES?

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

And you actually think they eat dog in Ondo town....and you are from Idanre

do they? it is one of those things i have heard a lot of peeps say and have accepted for truth .. if it isnt true i will be very happy...
BUT COME how do u know i am from idanre!!! :shock:

Seyi Olofinjana is from Ikere-Ekiti in Ekiti State, so he is not from Ondo State. Ondo State born players to have attained national prominence are Joseph Babatunde Fapetu ( 1985 U-17), Ajibade Babalade ( Senegal'92) and Stephen Ayodele Makinwa of Genoa is said to be from Idanre in Ondo State.

Cristao wrote:

do they? it is one of those things i have heard a lot of peeps say and have accepted for truth .. if it isnt true i will be very happy...
No they don't eat dog in Ondo town. they use them for Ogun.
Ogun festival is the biggest festival in Ondo and surrounding towns like, Ile Oluji,Idanre,Ore,Owena etc, and they use dogs as sacrifice.
After the sacrifice they hang them up at various parts of the town to appease the ogun deity.

You said it a few weeks ago that you are from Idanre :o

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Kako wrote:
Cristao wrote:

Ogun festival is the biggest festival in Ondo and surrounding towns like, Ile Oluji,Idanre,Ore,Owena etc, and they use dogs as sacrifice.
After the sacrifice they hang them up at various parts of the town to appease the ogun deity.

Some but not all Ondo town do eat dogs. My best friend from school told me. He was from Ondo township.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Kako wrote:
Cristao wrote:

for real? .. on cyber eagles .. i will have to check my posts

Dammy wrote:Seyi Olofinjana is from Ikere-Ekiti in Ekiti State, so he is not from Ondo State. Ondo State born players to have attained national prominence are Joseph Babatunde Fapetu ( 1985 U-17), Ajibade Babalade ( Senegal'92) and Stephen Ayodele Makinwa of Genoa is said to be from Idanre in Ondo State.
I think Makinwa should be invited to the Eagles ASAP :lol: :lol: :lol:
We do not eat dogs in Ondo hotdogs maybe :x

Airwolex yeye ijebu man comot this thread jare :lol: :lol: :lol:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

You guys are too funny :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Cmoke wrote:Solowe:

Those Dog Eating Ondo people probably boycotted SE because of Chukwu's refusal to serve them dogs!
:D :D :D
Cmoke,

Haba now ! Take am easy for Ondo peeps o. Na only Ayokinfe de chop Dog for Ondo o ! :lol: :lol:

Cristao wrote:

Those Dog Eating Ondo people probably boycotted SE because of Chukwu's refusal to serve them dogs!
c this bush person .. it is only ondo town peeps in ondo state who eat dogs not the entire state ..

IGNORANCE AINT GOOD
DUMBO CRISTAO:

You obviously cannot comprehend simple Enlish. Read my comments again.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

omo-eko wrote:Ondo state is not a football state period
Omo -eko,

Thats not true.

They love soccer there like everywhere else in najia. You are forgetting they had Sunshine stars there, a divison one team, last season.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Cristao wrote:

Cristao,

Make u no lie, you no be from Idanre! Na okitipupa be your home town :lol: :lol:

Those guys will rather eat Dogs or "Lokili" as they call it, than play for our beloved Super Eagles.

It pretty easy to please Ayo's people. :D :D All we need do is tell them SE will give them the option of getting roasted Dog Meat as match bonus and before u know it, half of our starting 11 will be Ondo people.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Kako wrote: No they don't eat dog in Ondo town. they use them for Ogun.

Kako,

well since its for "ebo ", that makes me feel soooooo much better ! :shock: :shock:

Last edited by JACKAL on Wed Aug 25, 2004 9:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ondo state loves foot ball like any other state in the country.
And by theway Solowe those schools you mentioned,Mary Imaculate,Egbe oba,Aquinas, Oyemekun,.....Save for Aquinas the rest are/were local champions and Egbeoba was just a one hit wonder.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Kako wrote:Ondo state loves foot ball like any other state in the country.
And by theway Solowe those schools you mentioned,Mary Imaculate,Egbe oba,Aquinas, Oyemekun,.....Save for Aquinas the rest are/were local champions and Egbeoba was just a one hit wonder.
Kako,

That one hit wonder certainly showed us real pepe with their pius and the rest of their mercinaries !!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Dammy wrote:Seyi Olofinjana is from Ikere-Ekiti in Ekiti State, so he is not from Ondo State. Ondo State born players to have attained national prominence are Joseph Babatunde Fapetu ( 1985 U-17), Ajibade Babalade ( Senegal'92) and Stephen Ayodele Makinwa of Genoa is said to be from Idanre in Ondo State.
Dammy,

thanks for the information...I didnt know all of those guys were from the great state of Ondo.

Solowe wrote:
Kako,

That one hit wonder certainly showed us real pepe with their pius and the rest of their mercinaries !!
Which school was that?

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Kako wrote:
Solowe wrote:
Kako,

Which school was that?
Kako,

as if you have to ask ?? the greatest school in Nigeria, laying atop agidimo hill: Christ School , of course!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Kako,

I forgot to mention, western state principals cup champion; 1974 8)

Solowe wrote:Kako,

I forgot to mention, western state principals cup champion; 1974 8)
Christ school Ado Ekiti, Acquinas college Akure and Atakumosa grammar school Ilesha were the only schools from that part of the state that can challenge the powerful big boys in Ibadan then.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Cmoke wrote:
Cristao wrote:

c this bush person .. it is only ondo town peeps in ondo state who eat dogs not the entire state ..

IGNORANCE AINT GOOD
DUMBO CRISTAO:

You obviously cannot comprehend simple Enlish. Read my comments again.

who r u callin dumb .. ur statement needed refocusing ...
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Solowe wrote:
Cristao wrote:

Cristao,

Make u no lie, you no be from Idanre! Na okitipupa be your home town :lol: :lol:
i am a true idanre boy .. infact both my parents hail from idanre .. akinmoladun and akinbobola ..

:D :D
Yettycom

Post by Yettycom »

Me i dont know o.... y should i care too, afterall my Ekiti man is in the SE :twisted: :twisted:
God is good to me and all who love and follow him.. Amazingly, he's also loving to all those who dont know him. What a mighty God he is!