Do you know Nigeria is top-ranked

Thought
Do you know Nigeria is top-ranked

Post by Thought »

Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Source?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Abeg no come depress person this morning
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Talk IT wrote:Abeg no come depress person this morning
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thought

Post by Thought »

Guv007 wrote:Source?
follow the links in the post.

Nationmaster.com
All the statistics of nations and between nations, even stats you are never going to think of.
Thought

Post by Thought »

Talk IT wrote:Abeg no come depress person this morning
I don Talk AM. At Naija least na first in some things.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Most 419ers!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

Talk IT wrote:
Abeg no come depress person this morning

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

The truth hurts.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Apparently, we are:
1. The world's largest consumers of video tapes.
2. The world's most prolific producers of home videos
(na 'Nollywood Effect' be dat) :D
3. The greatest number of Internet cafe's per city is Lagos.
(Probably the '419 Industry') :D

Maybe not verifiable, but I've read these three in the international press at various times...and all fairly recently.

damunK

What I hate the most is listening to the news and all of a sudden Nigeria's name is mentioned. 9 out of 10 times it is bad news. Of the bad news, 9 out of 10 times it is about fraud and scams. We need to start doing a lot more productive things for the media to report that will show Nigeria in a positive light.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

That is what akes news, negativity. I am sure there are some 1sts there that are good. it goes toshow what we feed off of. afterall, this forum has been splashed with more negativity of naija than positive, no bi am???Ye ye dey smell. I beg lift up naija, bo, at least one positive thing should be said, man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Kai, una!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :? :x :cry:

most skilled country in adapting to taking light
Re: Do you know Nigeria is top-ranked

Post by Vincent. »

How did the website know the number of circumcised women in Nigeria?

For all I know, the people doing the circumcision keep little of no records (because most are done at home by "elders"), and the only other way to count is to conduct a census (which nationmaster definitely did not do).

Atleast, Cameroon beats u in the number one country that consumes Alcohol. :mrgreen: Do you wonder why we sound very intelligent one minute, and the next moment, u wonder if it was the same person?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Strangely enough l havn't come across a Nigerian woman who is circumsised yet.
Nigeria is the country with most circumsised women?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Thought

Post by Thought »

Vincent.,
How they conducted their research, I dont know. But they do seem authoritative....

Guv007,
Me sef I neva see. But how I go know, is it as obvious as a circumsised man? :mrgreen:

This is authoritative. In a last year edition of New Scientist claims that Nigeria is the happiest nation on the face of the planet. A likely explanation it goes on to say is the people's embrace of God.