Page 8 of 9

Re: Obuh WILL GET US BANNED!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 11:11 pm
by zee
Lolly wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Gotti and Wanajo:

I am not sure if you misunderstood my post/position, or you just elected to make fun of it :lol: :lol: :lol:
CHIEF:
I was making fun of Lolly, not you... :lol:
You need to go to Eve's corner. We are discussing important issues here. But hey I suppose your interest in football does not go beyond defending rogue coaches.
Now that's a hammer :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:42 am
by Zelex
Nigeria drop suspected age cheats Mackson Ojobo and Gomo Onduku
Nigeria drop suspected age cheats
Posted: 2011-04-17 12:01

Nigeria will play the African Youth Championships two players short after Mackson Ojobo and Gomo Onduku were excluded from the squad for 'technical reasons'.

Team officials in South Africa claim that Ojobo was given special permission to play for Enyimba in this weekend's CAF Champions League match. But another official said he is not expected to join the team even after that.

Both players were named in John Obuh's final squad for the tournament, but reports emerged immediately after suggesting that the pair could not be within the age bracket.

Worried about the reports, the NFF moved quickly to remove the players from the squad.

NFF officials however, declined to explain what the 'technical reasons' are, although a top official at the secretariat told KickOffNigeria.com that it was for the same reason that former captain Fortune Chukwudi was also left out of the squad.

Nigeria begin their campaign on Monday against defending World and African champions Ghana.

http://www.kickoff.com/news/21306/niger ... onduku.php

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:31 pm
by Otitokoro
A small victory in the war against age cheats.
The struggle continues...
Zelex wrote:Nigeria drop suspected age cheats Mackson Ojobo and Gomo Onduku

Nigeria will play the African Youth Championships two players short after Mackson Ojobo and Gomo Onduku were excluded from the squad for 'technical reasons'.

Team officials in South Africa claim that Ojobo was given special permission to play for Enyimba in this weekend's CAF Champions League match. But another official said he is not expected to join the team even after that.

Both players were named in John Obuh's final squad for the tournament, but reports emerged immediately after suggesting that the pair could not be within the age bracket.

Worried about the reports, the NFF moved quickly to remove the players from the squad.

NFF officials however, declined to explain what the 'technical reasons' are, although a top official at the secretariat told KickOffNigeria.com that it was for the same reason that former captain Fortune Chukwudi was also left out of the squad.

Nigeria begin their campaign on Monday against defending World and African champions Ghana.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:47 pm
by anointed
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Yes a step in the right direction. Even if Naija as a whole doesnt want to take records keeping seriously NFF can insist on certain things like no U-17 player must be out of secondary school and the use of sacrosanct evidence like the School Leaving Certificate, which are always in the Ministries of Education.
Otitokoro wrote:A small victory in the war against age cheats.
The struggle continues...
Zelex wrote:Nigeria drop suspected age cheats Mackson Ojobo and Gomo Onduku

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:13 pm
by mystic
Kudos to NFF/Obuh for taking a step in the right direction.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:21 pm
by ohenhen1
Better late than never. But now we are short 2 players talk about shooting your self in the foot.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:24 pm
by anointed
ohenhen1 wrote:Better late than never. But now we are short 2 players talk about shooting your self in the foot.
So u'd have preffered fifa to shoot us in the head by banning us. This isnt shooting oneself in the foot but culling out a gangrene in the system

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:28 pm
by kdk4christ
We are two players down already, this is avoidable or can we still change the players?

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:33 pm
by Gotti
mystic wrote:Kudos to NFF/Obuh for taking a step in the right direction.
Kpom! Instead of soapbox polemics, they finally actually did something.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:37 pm
by Gotti
Lolly wrote:You need to go to Eve's corner. We are discussing important issues here. But hey I suppose your interest in football does not go beyond defending rogue coaches.
Now that's a hammer
Hopefully, when you are through hammering your head up Eve's sitter...
You would appreciate being defended for committing the "crime" of working in a deficient Nigerian environment.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:46 pm
by Otitokoro
We are down from a squad of 21 players to 19 players.
You have 11 that take the field...that should be enough, especially when the total number of matches you can possibly play is 5.
kdk4christ wrote:We are two players down already, this is avoidable or can we still change the players?

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:54 pm
by patrick
THOSE TWO WERE SENT HOME BECAUSE THEIR AGES COULD BE VERIFIED AS THERE ARE DOCUMENTED EVIDENCES AGAINST THEM.MOST OF THE PLAYERS IN THAT TEAM ARE OVER 30YRS OF AGE! IF THE NFF WAS THAT SINCERE IT SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT PLAYERS THAT HAVE BEEN PLAYING THE NPL FOR SEVERAL YEARS CANNOT BE UNDER 20YRS OF AGE. PHILEMON DANIEL, FOR INSTANCE,HAS BEEN PLAYING THE LEAGUE SINCE 2001 AND I WATCHED HIM PLAY FOR TORNADOES AGAINST NPA LAGOS IN 2003 AT THE ONIKAN STADIUM, SO HOW COULD HE STILL BE U20 IN 2011?

Obuh is a big cheat.

2 down and 2 still to go. Philemon Daniel was in U-20 team in 2006 toward preparation for AYC in Congo and his DOB as at that time was 1988 and I have it on good authority. Any agent that visited the team at Union Bank traning in Lagos can verify this.

Chidi Osuchukwu
-- spent some time with Gateway Abeokuta and he has been invited twice to U-20 (2007 and 2009). So how could he claimed to be 20 now?

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:55 pm
by Gotti
Otitokoro wrote:We are down from a squad of 21 players to 19 players.
You have 11 that take the field...that should be enough, especially when the total number of matches you can possibly play is 5.
kdk4christ wrote:We are two players down already, this is avoidable or can we still change the players?
Since Musa is only partially-available, we are effectively down to 18.5...
But I also do not think it a crisis, unless we are unluckily hit with a raft of injuries.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:02 pm
by Otitokoro
That's true, regarding injuries. Its the penalty we pay for Obuh's lack of foresight (or thoroughness).
Come to think of it...Chukwu was able to attain an ANC bronze medal in 2004 with a depleted squad (18 players), so its not unheard of.
Otitokoro wrote:We are down from a squad of 21 players to 19 players.
Since Musa is only partially-available, we are effectively down to 18.5...
But I also do not think it a crisis, unless we are unluckily hit with a raft of injuries.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:41 pm
by Lolly
patrick wrote:
THOSE TWO WERE SENT HOME BECAUSE THEIR AGES COULD BE VERIFIED AS THERE ARE DOCUMENTED EVIDENCES AGAINST THEM.MOST OF THE PLAYERS IN THAT TEAM ARE OVER 30YRS OF AGE! IF THE NFF WAS THAT SINCERE IT SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT PLAYERS THAT HAVE BEEN PLAYING THE NPL FOR SEVERAL YEARS CANNOT BE UNDER 20YRS OF AGE. PHILEMON DANIEL, FOR INSTANCE,HAS BEEN PLAYING THE LEAGUE SINCE 2001 AND I WATCHED HIM PLAY FOR TORNADOES AGAINST NPA LAGOS IN 2003 AT THE ONIKAN STADIUM, SO HOW COULD HE STILL BE U20 IN 2011?

Obuh is a big cheat.

2 down and 2 still to go. Philemon Daniel was in U-20 team in 2006 toward preparation for AYC in Congo and his DOB as at that time was 1988 and I have it on good authority. Any agent that visited the team at Union Bank traning in Lagos can verify this.

Chidi Osuchukwu
-- spent some time with Gateway Abeokuta and he has been invited twice to U-20 (2007 and 2009). So how could he claimed to be 20 now?
Now the battle continues. Shame on all those defenders of cheats. If we are true fans, then we should work together to fight this evil killing our beloved Eagles.

These two guys MUST be withdrawn immediately. Obuh, if you are reading this thread, do the right thing. It is not too late to redeem yourself.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 4:39 pm
by TonyStarks
Lolly wrote:Guys,

What is wrong with our coaches and administrators? Are they really that daft?

http://westafricanfootball.com/2011/04/ ... ball-team/

This information is in the public domain. I have already sent warning to one of my contacts in Nigeria. This is too much! We must do something about it.
I guess your article paid off .. kudos :thumb:

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:13 pm
by lagos777
Lolly wrote:
patrick wrote:

Obuh is a big cheat.

Chidi Osuchukwu
Now the battle continues. Shame on all those defenders of cheats. If we are true fans, then we should work together to fight this evil killing our beloved Eagles.

These two guys MUST be withdrawn immediately. Obuh, if you are reading this thread, do the right thing. It is not too late to redeem yourself.
Patrick, if the information you are providing here is true, pls forward in an email to FIFA. Put it out on twitter also. If you are too close to the situation to do this or are not up to doing the right thing, pls PM me the information and I promise I would disseminate it. Thats is how you combat age cheating and other societal cancers. you expose and expose and embarrass !!

My angst with Ikman et al is that they come here and claim they have records and videos etc but nothing ever comes of the information, it just goes away. When that happens, It's one of two things , you are either part of the problem ( got your Egunje to keep quite) or you have no balls to do what is right. I have said numerous times, it's very easy to make an anonymous expose on the internet. Very easy.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:22 pm
by lagos777
http://westafricanfootball.com/2011/04/ ... ball-team/

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Good start but now we need to start investigating original birth certificates, school graduation dates, etc Personally , I believe the best way to track these guys that claim they don't have original BCs is SSS graduation dates !!

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:45 pm
by patrick
lagos777 wrote:
Lolly wrote:
patrick wrote:

Obuh is a big cheat.

Chidi Osuchukwu

Patrick, if the information you are providing here is true, pls forward in an email to FIFA. Put it out on twitter also. If you are too close to the situation to do this or are not up to doing the right thing, pls PM me the information and I promise I would disseminate it. Thats is how you combat age cheating and other societal cancers. you expose and expose and embarrass !!

My angst with Ikman et al is that they come here and claim they have records and videos etc but nothing ever comes of the information, it just goes away. When that happens, It's one of two things , you are either part of the problem ( got your Egunje to keep quite) or you have no balls to do what is right. I have said numerous times, it's very easy to make an anonymous expose on the internet. Very easy.

Absolutely and some folks have already taken up the case to FIFA with shocking evidence to nail Obuh.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:59 pm
by MI5
NFF should also be implicated for not checking up these players before they registered them for the U-20 team. All parties involved need to be rounded up.

This also shows a big disconnect between the NFF, NFL and NPL. These players are products of professional teams in Nigeria and yet no verification in place to check what clubs they played for and when did they play for them? Year, Dates, Time, Seasons? Utter disgrace.

lagos777 wrote:http://westafricanfootball.com/2011/04/ ... ball-team/

Good start but now we need to start investigating original birth certificates, school graduation dates, etc Personally , I believe the best way to track these guys that claim they don't have original BCs is SSS graduation dates !!

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:20 pm
by Gotti

I refuse to believe that most Nigerians born after 1991 would not have either a birth, school or other certification...

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:25 pm
by YemiBrazil

I refuse to believe that most Nigerians born after 1991 would not have either a birth, school or other certification...
Absolutely true!

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:37 pm
by anointed

Even peeps born almost 40 yrs ago still have original birth certs but you see in this situation, all players come with Declarations of Age which is available at any Court of Justice for N50 or Birth Certs that you get at LG Councils for N300 without any question asked. If we go through the files of NFA, I doubt if we'd find any thing other than DOA of our players since we've been in age-group tourneys since '85