Unexpected: Makinwa STARTS for Modena against Lazio

Paveman
Unexpected: Makinwa STARTS for Modena against Lazio

Post by Paveman »

Against all pre-match expectations, Modena coach Alberto Malesani drafted Stephen Ayodele Makinwa straight into the starting XI, just 4 days after he arrived from Serie B outfit Como.

With ten minutes left to go, Modena are getting a good result as the score is locked at 1-1.

Makinwa has just been substituted in the 37th minute of the second half.

Makinwa has had a couple of good passes, dribbles and actions. He could have had a dream debut where it not for a brilliant save by former Italy keeper Angelo Peruzzi.

I'll get more information when the game ends.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

is he an out and out striker?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Thanks Paveman
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

is he on loan or was he bought
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Another puzzle in the new generation SE coming around. goodluck to Makinwa.

thanks P-man.
...but with God all things are possible...
shaq

Post by shaq »

P-man U da man! 8)
Africana

Post by Africana »

It is amazing the number of our young players breaking through in major clubsides.

But is it not time for our talented youngsters to channel their skills to defense? It would not be a poor career choice in the general scheme of things, especially with the national team.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Thanks Paveman.
who no know go know.
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

God bless you for the info Paveman.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Okochadman:

He is an out and out striker. The big type in the mould of Yekini.

he was half-bought by Modena.. in the sense that both modena and Genoa (the club that originally loaned him out to Como) own half of him.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

thanks for all the thanks.

I do my job :wink: :wink:

The game ended 1-1 by the way. A good point for Modena.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Modena coach Malesani on Makinwa's game:

"He was excellent throughout. I don't know how Peruzzi ever saved that shot of his" (Source: www.sportal.it)
azuka

Post by azuka »

Thanks Paveman. Tomorrow when CCC invite him to camp, if he does not report he is castigated and if he does, CCC will drop him for one clubless or journey man player. Yet we will all applaud the decision.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Martins, Eliakwu, and now Makinwa. This is good news, but where are the defenders?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
senator

Post by senator »

''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''

nice...and thanks for the pics. If he was playing for 3sc or eynyimba now, folks would start claiming he's 30!

NaijaOlu

Post by NaijaOlu »

Paveman ...
U be tha man! I hope this is the beginning good things to come the boyz ways.
Ekwe Nche

Post by Ekwe Nche »

Good development. Good luck to the guy.
K
looks like another "Bull"

Post by K »

Modena's Ayodele Makinwa of Nigeria, foreground, tries to cross the ball as Lazio's Jaap Stam of The Netherlands, defends during their Italian Serie A first division soccer match at Braglia Stadium, in Modena, central Italy, Saturday Jan. 17, 2004. Makinwa was making his debut for Modena. The match ended 1-1. (AP Photo/Marco Vasini)
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Paveman,

Thanks

Man the boy looks really big and strong. All the best to him in his seria A career.

Thanks Paveman, the info is greatly received